No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Vitamin C with Rose Hips

Item | SW106

$10.91
5% OFF
$11.49
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin C(as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,111%
Rose Hips 4:1 Extract 15 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, rice extract blend, rice flour, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with food and water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, or if you have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

  • Features Rose Hips for added antioxidant support



  • Immune system support



  • Helps neutralize free radicals in the body


A high-potency source of vitamin C with rose hips! Rose hips have bioflavonoids that promote the vitamin's absorption and enhance its antioxidant potency. Each capsule supplies 1,000 mg of vitamin C with 15 mg of rose hips extract.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .82 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $20.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin c Items are always correct, and shipped out pretty quick..
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sinuses seem to improve when I take this I consider a quality source of vitamin C to be very valuable to overall health. This, IMO, is a quality source of vitamin C.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have always buy this product because I get great results
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Vitamin C w/Rose Hips We all need Vitamin C, and Swanson's C with rose hips is the best. I prefer to take the 500mg in divided doses, as apposed to the 1000mg all at once. The added Rose Hips helps with the absorbtion. Easy to take and best price anywhere.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TO REPLACE THE SUPREME C in tablet form I'm now using much more of this Vitamin C because I and the family hate the SUPREME C in tablet form.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from been using Vitamin C with rose hips for for over 25 years and using Swanson vitamin c for 11 years and am very happy with them.. they really work well Marty
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I am so glad I purchase these. Everyone around me had colds.Not I. :)
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and Complete I have used these for a couple of years. Always perfect to take to keep myself healthy
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Vitamin C New Inactive Ingredients Yay! I was buying Vitamin C elsewhere, and everything else from Swanson. Now with the new and friendlier inactive ingredients, minus Magnesium Stearate, I will buy Vitamin C from Swanson. Great price and service and love their products! I take 5000 MG a day.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I like this vitamin C product because it comes in capsules, rather than tablets, and is easier to swallow.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Very good quality for the price, Swanson, again, has the best price for another quality product!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great item I bought this product and its great my wife and me take it every day
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great vitamin C I like the fact that magnesium stearate is not used in this product as well as other fillers only rice flower which is much better and safer. Thank you for this!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Vitamin C with Rose Hips Probably the best know vitamin out there! I like to take the 500mg w/rose hips (as apposed to the 1000mg), three times daily. It has always helped me for years, and is one of my 'must haves' here at Swanson!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin C with Rose Hips I keep coming back to this formula after trying others. This works for me as it has the right abount of Vitamin C with the added bonus of Rose Hips. The price is reasonable too.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Have been using this for years. Keeps me healthy. I take 3 mgs a day
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have used this for years and am very pleased with it.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Results I have been taking Swanson Vitamin C with Rose Hip along with Swansons Garlic oil for many, many years and have received excellent results. Swansons Vitamins are reasonably priced too.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I purchased this less than a month ago. I have been using Swanson brands for years now. Not only are the prices good but the quality is excellent.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product Changed, not for the better I've been using this Swanson product for years. It used to be awesome. Now it is not. Although I'm taking the same dosage, I'm having several symptoms of Vitamin C deficiency, just as I had before I took any Vitamin C. The pills are thicker now and the color is paler, as if they have lots more binder material and/or less actual Vitamin C. I will not buy this product again and plan to return this bottle. How very disappointing. Now I have to find someplace else to buy Vitamin C. This is the first time I've written a one-star review.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great for keeping your immune system strong. If I start to feel like I' m catching something I take vitamin c and it's gone. It's also good for allergies, I recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product. This is the only one I use and have been happy with it.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin C with rose hips I can't be without my vitamin c and I only buy Swansons since they are high quality at a great price. I highly recommend this product, it's excellent !
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I am happy with these but wish I had gotten timed release as that is what I was using and really loved them!!
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great immune system builder! I have been buying this product for several years. Great value and a superior immune system builder along with Rosemary, from Swansons. In fact I order over 12 products from Swansons as their education in each product is valuable and their delivery time, product quality and pricing cannot be beat!!! I never shop any place other than Swansons for my supplements or face creams! I can trust them ....pure & simple!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love Been taking these for years and I love them. Only place I go for vitamins
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rose Hips enhances the product This is a good product that helps keep me healthy. Recommended.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine product but... I bought these by mistake. I usually purchased the tablets and didn't pay attention these were capsules. That is the only issue I prefer tablets.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and especially for the price. Have bought Swanson's for years and have never been disappointed with any of their products.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! I've been taking this product for some time. I have had good results with this product and the price is reasonable.
Date published: 2018-06-17
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_307
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW106, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here