No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Customer Favorite

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Item: SW1371

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


5,000 IU 250 Sgels
Sgels Size: C

$9.99
Retail $14.99
Save 33%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


Swanson Premium high Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Americans need more vitamin D, and experts across the country are calling for changes to the RDA and suggesting that a majority of us are not getting enough. Vitamin D is vital to healthy bones, strong immune system functions and mental/emotional wellness. Sunlight helps our bodies produce vitamin D, but our production capacity is limited...especially in winter months when sun exposure is reduced.

The current RDA for vitamin D is between 200 IU and 600 IU for the average person based on age, weight and health status. But most experts now recommend that healthy individuals take in up to 1,000 IU on top of what they might get through diet and multivitamins. Those in Northern climates or with greater needs may need even more. Our new 5,000 IU vitamin D-3 softgels answer the need for those who require higher intake.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (as cholecalciferol) 5,000 IU 1,250%

Other ingredients: Safflower oil, gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications or if you have a medical condition, especially hypercalcemia or kidney disorders. This product should be used under the supervision of a healthcare professional to monitor vitamin D blood levels. Do not exceed recommended dose. Not intended for use by children.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.15 lbs

Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 205.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS THE D3 FOR ME Product descriptions for the different D3s right here on the Swanson website pretty much say it all. . . . . How Vitamin D3 is "beneficial for Bones and Teeth, the body's immune systems, cellular metabolism, cardiovascular function, as well as mental and emotional health." From all that I have read and experienced, I agree. I believe Vitamin D3 lives up to its press clippings. I don't have too much to add to that. It is also common knowledge, printed and reported everywhere, that most people are deficient in Vitamin D, because they don't get enough from their diet, and they get almost none from the sun, because they slather on layers of high SPF lotion when going outside, thus removing the sun as perhaps their best source of Natural Vitamin D3. So, whatcha gonna do?? I really like Swanson's Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D3 5,000 IU capsules. Tiny, easy to swallow capsules which have no odor or aftertaste make it easy for me to down a few each day just like nothing at all. Personally, I want all that Vitamin D3 has to offer. Nice low price for this top quality Swanson Premium product, too. Works for me.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceptional value I love this product. Blood tests have confirmed that it has raised my vitamin D levels. it is easy to take and the best value I have found. Thank you for this product.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is an excellent D3 choice. I feel so much better since I've been taking it.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product super price I've been using Vitamin D-3 5000 IU for about 5 years after a medical test showed I was low in vitamin D. I continue to use it and Swanson's super price make it very cost effective!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I buy this product for my husband who hates to swallow big pills. These tiny capsules give him the big dose of vitamin D that he needs for a great price.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Keeps my vitamin D levels within the proper range and keeps my immune system healthy.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this Vitamin D This is a great buy because you get a significant amount of vitamin D in one pill.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with price and convience. Small pills also help with swallowing.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I have been taking these for about six months. I can tell a difference when I do forget to take it. I love that they are not to big, but get the job done.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Perfect combination of quality/quantity/strength/value.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D3 is what we want The benefits of vitamin D3 to our mankind loom so large nowadays that we owe maintaining our health to taking it as a supplement, which is much easier to achieve than looking for sunny spots. I look no further as far as the value and quality are concerned. "Softgel" is the form we want, easy to take and absorb.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamion D good potency at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnesium Citrate A great quality product at a great price. Magnesium is the forgotten mineral and is Gluten Free.
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent just needs vit K added This is my favorite vit D supplement. It just needs vit K added for absorption. I take both of them in separate soft gels. I feel amazing with lots of energy and a clearer mind.
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I use these all the time. They are small so easy for me to swallow and the price is good. We get little sun here on the Oregon coast so we have to supplement with Vit. D.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dosage Like the dosage. Only have to take one pill. It has the best quality for the price!
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunshine in a dose I have a vitamin D deficit due to chronically cloudy skies in our area. This is a classic Swanson response with high quality and economy in the same product. A perfect supplement in easy to swallow dosage.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D Review This Vitamin D product is but one of the many Swanson supplements we purchase--all of which are decidedly cheaper than other market brands. However, aside from the cost factor, our chief concern rests on the quality of what we put into our bodies--and that is where Swanson shines! My husband and I are absolutely sold on the integrity of the company and the value-packed products offered on their extensive website.
Date published: 2013-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Vit D supplement These are easy to swallow & I really like this particular brand & doseage of D3. I do seem to notice a difference in my mood & overall health when taking this supplement. It does not upset my stomach at all.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I've come to trust the Swanson brand so when I was looking for a Vitamin D supplement, this was a no-brainer. The amount you get for the price is just great. I'm taking this not only because I live in the Pacific Northwest but because I've discovered how crucial Vitamin D is in for so many things! Found a promising study with rats that showed how helpful this supplement is for the health of the female reproductive system so I'm taking it for this as well. Also, always excellent service from Swanson.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff Its good stuff, but I thought it would have greater effect being so high in potency.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU It has a very high potency. There are many pills in one pack. It has a reasonable price and I only had to pay the half of it.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent feeling so much better after taking this.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product The vitamins are very small and easy to swallow. Great price and quality. Very satisfied with the low prices Swanson has.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Higher IU's I live in the northern US and need more vitamin D. This is the right amount of IU's, which are hard to find. The price is very good also. My wife is also taking this same supplement and we have both noticed improvement.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good vit D supplement I use this when I can't get enough sun exposure. It's an excellent supplement. The higher dosage is perfect for not having to take too many pills. Great value.
Date published: 2013-08-15
  • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback