No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Customer Favorite

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Item: SW1371

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


5,000 IU (125 mcg) 250 Sgels
Sgels Size: C

$10.99
MSRP $14.99
Save 27%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3(as cholecalciferol) 125 mcg 625%

Other ingredients: Safflower oil, gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications or if you have a medical condition, especially hypercalcemia or kidney disorders. This product should be used under the supervision of a healthcare professional to monitor vitamin D blood levels. Do not exceed recommended dose. Not intended for use by children.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.15 lbs

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


Swanson Premium high Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Americans need more vitamin D, and experts across the country are calling for changes to the RDA and suggesting that a majority of us are not getting enough. Vitamin D is vital to healthy bones, strong immune system functions and mental/emotional wellness. Sunlight helps our bodies produce vitamin D, but our production capacity is limited...especially in winter months when sun exposure is reduced.

The current RDA for vitamin D is between 200 IU and 600 IU for the average person based on age, weight and health status. But most experts now recommend that healthy individuals take in up to 1,000 IU on top of what they might get through diet and multivitamins. Those in Northern climates or with greater needs may need even more. Our new 5,000 IU vitamin D-3 softgels answer the need for those who require higher intake.

Categories

Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 210.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supplement Living in the Northwest is not an easy pill to swallow most of the seasons, which lack sunshine. This new potent Vitamin D-3 is the best news, b/c I have to take less pills for more [ptency.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for my family I first used it and let my mother (83) and mother in law (81) use it. Then I give it to my friends and hope that more people could get benefit from it.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value My physician has me taking a higher dose vit d daily. This is the best value I've found and they seem to be of high quality. I stock up when I find them on sale.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one pill a day one pill a day is just perfect for me and one for my wife in the morning.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Living in Washington State the sun is sometimes hard to come by. So, we need a healthy dose of vitamin D to compensate. This does it for me and according to my doctor my D is measurably better than before taking this.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feeling I included this product in my daily regime such as Ubiquinol 200mg , Zinc picolinate 22mg, and Ginko Biloba....and wow did I go from feeling good to feeling GREAT !!! ....Whew ....I found my combination.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D-3 5000 IU How delighted I was to see that I could get a higher level of Vitamin D-3! I feel better with the increased amount in one dose.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitamin D3 5000 mg I cannot believe that these are 5000 mg. They are smaller than the 2000 mg we have been using for several years. It's something you cannot really tell if it works or not.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this When taking this I have more energy and "get-up-n-go"
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D-3, 5,000 iu Quality product at a great value!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product Love the vitamin d great product
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product so easy to take, the gel tabs makes taking vitamins so easy.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied My husband and I have been taking Vit. D for years and when I found Swanson's I was sold on it. Great value and a great product.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunshine in a bottle. Thank you for your very economical and high dosed vitamin D3. Working in a basement 8 hours of day I see very little sunlight appreciate your sunshine in a bottle.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work I take these products because my doctor says they are beneficial. And they work!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product...close to sunshine itself...recommend it!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great My vitamin d level is up and I live in an area of not much sun. My doctor was impressed!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great "D!" Excellent quality and price! Best I have found anywhere!
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality product I feel confident that I am getting a good product when buying from Swansons
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS THE D3 FOR ME Product descriptions for the different D3s right here on the Swanson website pretty much say it all. . . . . How Vitamin D3 is "beneficial for Bones and Teeth, the body's immune systems, cellular metabolism, cardiovascular function, as well as mental and emotional health." From all that I have read and experienced, I agree. I believe Vitamin D3 lives up to its press clippings. I don't have too much to add to that. It is also common knowledge, printed and reported everywhere, that most people are deficient in Vitamin D, because they don't get enough from their diet, and they get almost none from the sun, because they slather on layers of high SPF lotion when going outside, thus removing the sun as perhaps their best source of Natural Vitamin D3. So, whatcha gonna do?? I really like Swanson's Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D3 5,000 IU capsules. Tiny, easy to swallow capsules which have no odor or aftertaste make it easy for me to down a few each day just like nothing at all. Personally, I want all that Vitamin D3 has to offer. Nice low price for this top quality Swanson Premium product, too. Works for me.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceptional value I love this product. Blood tests have confirmed that it has raised my vitamin D levels. it is easy to take and the best value I have found. Thank you for this product.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is an excellent D3 choice. I feel so much better since I've been taking it.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product super price I've been using Vitamin D-3 5000 IU for about 5 years after a medical test showed I was low in vitamin D. I continue to use it and Swanson's super price make it very cost effective!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I buy this product for my husband who hates to swallow big pills. These tiny capsules give him the big dose of vitamin D that he needs for a great price.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Keeps my vitamin D levels within the proper range and keeps my immune system healthy.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this Vitamin D This is a great buy because you get a significant amount of vitamin D in one pill.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with price and convience. Small pills also help with swallowing.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I have been taking these for about six months. I can tell a difference when I do forget to take it. I love that they are not to big, but get the job done.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Perfect combination of quality/quantity/strength/value.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from D3 is what we want The benefits of vitamin D3 to our mankind loom so large nowadays that we owe maintaining our health to taking it as a supplement, which is much easier to achieve than looking for sunny spots. I look no further as far as the value and quality are concerned. "Softgel" is the form we want, easy to take and absorb.
Date published: 2013-11-17
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_165
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here