No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Customer Favorite

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

Item: SW1371

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


5,000 IU 250 Sgels
Sgels Size: C

$9.99
Retail $14.99
Save 33%
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (as cholecalciferol) 5,000 IU 1,250%

Other ingredients: Safflower oil, gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medications or if you have a medical condition, especially hypercalcemia or kidney disorders. This product should be used under the supervision of a healthcare professional to monitor vitamin D blood levels. Do not exceed recommended dose. Not intended for use by children.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.15 lbs

  • Provides vital support for bones, immune systems and emotional wellness



  • 5,000 IU D3 per softgel



  • Highest potency vitamin D supplement


Swanson Premium high Potency Vitamin D-3 5,000 IU is our highest potency vitamin D supplement available. Americans need more vitamin D, and experts across the country are calling for changes to the RDA and suggesting that a majority of us are not getting enough. Vitamin D is vital to healthy bones, strong immune system functions and mental/emotional wellness. Sunlight helps our bodies produce vitamin D, but our production capacity is limited...especially in winter months when sun exposure is reduced.

The current RDA for vitamin D is between 200 IU and 600 IU for the average person based on age, weight and health status. But most experts now recommend that healthy individuals take in up to 1,000 IU on top of what they might get through diet and multivitamins. Those in Northern climates or with greater needs may need even more. Our new 5,000 IU vitamin D-3 softgels answer the need for those who require higher intake.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 207.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I love this product.I'm always low in vitamin D,so I have to supplement.Swanson has the best value and I love that they don't use soybean oil in the 5000 IU because I am allergic to soy.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super supplement! I love this little gel cap Vitamin D3! I Always keep on hand and regularly take 1-2 daily. I've heard we need more of this type of Vitamin D. It really helps the immune system, and other things as well!
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great value in an easy to swallow softgel. Best taken with vitamin k-2.
Date published: 2015-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! When looking for any supplements, I always turn to Swanson! The best prices and products!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value large quantity, highest potency, and great results.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vitamin D did not improve After supplementing with this product my husband's vitamin D level did not improve. I switched him to another brand that Swanson carries and his level is now in the optimal range and the dose was only 1000 IU compared to this brand of 5000's IU.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Good stuff, small size makes it easy to swallow. Great value. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good producti I like this product, it is a strong dose of Vit D3 in a small package. The softgels are quite small and easy to take. 5000 IU in a tiny softgel. I think it is good quality and you get your money's worth. I have no problem recommending this item.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supplement Living in the Northwest is not an easy pill to swallow most of the seasons, which lack sunshine. This new potent Vitamin D-3 is the best news, b/c I have to take less pills for more [ptency.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for my family I first used it and let my mother (83) and mother in law (81) use it. Then I give it to my friends and hope that more people could get benefit from it.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value My physician has me taking a higher dose vit d daily. This is the best value I've found and they seem to be of high quality. I stock up when I find them on sale.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one pill a day one pill a day is just perfect for me and one for my wife in the morning.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Living in Washington State the sun is sometimes hard to come by. So, we need a healthy dose of vitamin D to compensate. This does it for me and according to my doctor my D is measurably better than before taking this.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feeling I included this product in my daily regime such as Ubiquinol 200mg , Zinc picolinate 22mg, and Ginko Biloba....and wow did I go from feeling good to feeling GREAT !!! ....Whew ....I found my combination.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D-3 5000 IU How delighted I was to see that I could get a higher level of Vitamin D-3! I feel better with the increased amount in one dose.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitamin D3 5000 mg I cannot believe that these are 5000 mg. They are smaller than the 2000 mg we have been using for several years. It's something you cannot really tell if it works or not.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this When taking this I have more energy and "get-up-n-go"
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D-3, 5,000 iu Quality product at a great value!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product Love the vitamin d great product
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product so easy to take, the gel tabs makes taking vitamins so easy.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied My husband and I have been taking Vit. D for years and when I found Swanson's I was sold on it. Great value and a great product.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunshine in a bottle. Thank you for your very economical and high dosed vitamin D3. Working in a basement 8 hours of day I see very little sunlight appreciate your sunshine in a bottle.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They work I take these products because my doctor says they are beneficial. And they work!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product...close to sunshine itself...recommend it!
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great My vitamin d level is up and I live in an area of not much sun. My doctor was impressed!
Date published: 2014-04-27
  • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_163
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Highest Potency Vitamin D-3 5000 IU

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Ratings based on results of the 2017 ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users. More information at http://www.consumerlab.com/survey2017
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service