No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Ultra

1,000 mg Energy C with Electrolytes

1,000 mg Energy C with Electrolytes

Item: SWU781

  • An effervescent vitamin C drink mix with great citrus flavor



  • Compare to the active ingredients in Emergen-C



  • Energy C delivers 1,000 mg of vitamin C with a whole host of other energizing nutrients


30-0.16 oz (4.6 grams) Pkts

$9.99
MSRP $14.49
Save 31%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Stick Packet 0.16 oz (4.6 grams)

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene) 1,500 IU 30%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid and as ascorbic acid from Transport-C PLUS®) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 0.38 mg 25%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 0.43 mg 25%
Niacin 5 mg 25%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 10 mg 500%
Folic Acid 10 mcg 3%
Vitamin B-12 (as methylcobalamin) 30 mcg 500%
Pantothenic Acid(as d-calcium pantothenate) 2.5 mg 25%
Calcium(from calcium citrate and carbonate) 50 mg 5%
Magnesium (from magnesium oxide) 60 mg 15%
Zinc (from zinc ascorbate) 2 mg 13%
Manganese(from manganese gluconate) 0.5 mg 25%
Chromium(from Chromax® chromium picolinate) 10 mcg 8%
Sodium (from sodium bicarbonate) 68 mg 3%
Potassium(from potassium bicarbonate) 200 mg 6%
Alpha Lipoic Acid (from Transport-C PLUS®) 36 mg *
Quercetin 1 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Citric acid, natural orange flavor, stevia, silica, beetroot powder.

Directions: Mix contents of one stick packet with six ounces of water one to two times per day. Adjust water amount to taste.

Chromax® is a registered trademark of Nutrition 21.

Transport-C PLUS® is a registered trademark of Helios Corp.

Shipping Weight

.37 lbs

  • An effervescent vitamin C drink mix with great citrus flavor



  • Compare to the active ingredients in Emergen-C



  • Energy C delivers 1,000 mg of vitamin C with a whole host of other energizing nutrients


For years the market for fast-acting effervescent vitamin-C drink mixes has been dominated by one familiar brand: Emergen-C. Now, Swanson Ultra® is changing the game with our 1,000 mg Energy C with Electrolytes featuring advanced Transport-C PLUS® and none of the sugar or artificial ingredients. With Energy C you get the same energizing nutrition, improved by science, at a low Swanson price. Transport-C PLUS combines ascorbic acid with alpha lipoic acid to reduce the loss of active vitamin C caused by oxidation as it enters the bloodstream. Alpha lipoic acid, itself a powerful antioxidant, actually regenerates oxidized vitamin C to keep it working over a longer period of time. The Transport-C PLUS complex is designed to enhance antioxidant activity, prolong vitamin C's benefits and facilitate more rapid, complete cellular uptake. With a full profile of electrolytes and supporting nutrients—including 200 mg of potassium—plus all-natural flavors and sugar-free stevia for sweetness, Energy C is a high-value alternative to other energizing vitamin C drink mixes.

Learn more about Energy-C with Electrolytes in our Health Library.

Swanson Ultra 1,000 mg Energy C with Electrolytes Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

1,000 mg Energy C with Electrolytes is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but.... Great product and much less sugary taste than the EmergenC. However, why the heck did you guys put the orange coloring in there? That stuff sticks to the walls of my glass and is hard to clean off. There is absolutely zero need for a colorant to make this look like orange juice. It is NOT orange juice, so it does not need to look orange. Please keep the products PURE. No additives please.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Electrolyte This is good tasting and convenient. No sugar or other junk.
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beats EmergenC Better than EmergenC, without fructose. Love it.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite vitamin C!!! Swanson Ultra Energy C is one of my fave products ever... great taste and performance!!! I mix mine with MSM powder and Lysine powder for a little beauty/immune tonic! I cannot say how much I love this product!!!
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I really like it. Taste good and helps during the workouts
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swansons Ultra 1,000 mg Energy C with Electrolytes I am just finishing up my first box on Swansons Ultra 1,000 mg Energy C with Electrolytes and will be ordering more in a few days. The price and quality of this product is very good and I prefer it to other similiar products I've purchased in stores or other sites. I use it along with adding MSM also purchased from SwansonsVitamins.com and consider both worthy to keep purchasing from their site.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price I was very happy to discover Ultra Energy C sold at Swanson and the price can't be beat. I used to spend a fortune on similar products at local health food outlets. For anyone who wants an after workout drink this one is loaded with nutrients. I drink it daily and the individual serving packets are very handy to use and carry. My only complaint is the taste. It has a slight mineral taste likely due to the zinc, magnesium and potassium, but I don't drink it for the taste and if it's a big deal the powder can be mixed in some juice of your liking.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better ingredients Has the same vitamin and electrolyte nutrients as that stuff off the shelf, but this one doesn't have any sugar or corn syrup in it. That'll do it for me. And it's just as inexpensive.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1000 mg energy c electrolytes excellent product easy to use i mix one packet in six oz of green tea drink about 15 min before intense workout helps to keep energy level high during workout and i feel refreshed after thanks jim
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps with more energy Live in FL where it is hot and humid. I play tennis 4 times a week. This product really gives me a lot more energy
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Other brand replacement I had been looking for something to replace Emergen-C because the new manufacturer started adding additional sugar. It was already sweet enough. I started looking for a replacement when I found out about it. I decided to try the Swanson Energy C with Electrolytes. Instead of sugar they use Stevia and that impressed me. As it turned out it works very well and it taste good. Now I'm looking forward to some other flavors coming out...hint, hint! I recommended it to my Chiropractor. He uses muscle testing and the Energy C with Electrolytes is testing positive on several people including me. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised Great flavor, reminds me of how Tang tastes but with a little fizzy kick to it, and I know I'm getting some good nutrients as well. The packets dissolve quickly, no clumping at all. This will be a staple each month for me, and the price is reasonable. Very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Supplement WithOUT Aspartame I love the convenience of the vitamin C 'fizzy' supplements and all the additional vitamins, minerals in them. And I am always on the lookout for those that use natural Stevia as the sweetener in lieu of nasty artificial sweeteners. Unfortunately this product still has SUCROSE in it and I will be switching to the NOW brand that has only stevia as its source of sweet. For this reason only is why I did not give it the full 5 leaves rating. The rest of the ingredients in the product are fantastic, which is why I purchased it. Especially the amount of Alpha LIpoic Acid and vitamin A.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electrolytes and portable too! These portable Electrolytes are so great. Spring is here and with it the usual activities; also the usual pollens and heat. I just open my bottle of water and pour it right in and I'm ready to go. These Electrolytes prevent me from getting dehydrated and give me a real pick up..
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried these while ON SALE These little packets of drink mix are convenient to carry on the go but I use them one at a time in my iced tea batches for the health benefit of adding nutrients to what I'm drinking. I'm making every effort to move away from sugar free sodas. This helps.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better for you I like these much better than the other brands because Swanson's is the only one that I've found without fructose which is a no-no.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me! Convenient... handy... tastes good!
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pick me up Not quite a cup of coffee, but helps me through my afternoon slump!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok but not great I used this and found it effective but the aftertaste is terrible so I won't be buying it again. I have to mix something in with it to drink it.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good comparison to Emergen-c... I love this product! I use to always use Emergen-c but they use Fructose for a sweetener. This product dissolves the best when mixed with a little hot water first to dissolve and then mix with cold water! Tastes great.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Ultra Energy C I wanted to try this Swanson product and compare it to Emergen C since I have taken that for many years. I LOVE the Swanson Ultra Energy C and would highly recommend it to others. The taste, quality and value are superb.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not "Emergen-C" ! Unfortunately, the failure of this formulation to easily dissolve makes it extremely inconvenient. I'll stick to my fave, "Emergen-C" (Lemon-Lime), after which this product is essentially patterned. It dissolves much better and tastes much better. About the only thing going for it is the skinny packet which is easier to pour the ingredients into a water bottle.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little too sweet I liked this product and appreciate no fructose being used but it was a bit sweet or tart for my taste. I will continue to use but will dilute a lot more next time.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I just really like the flavor and effectiveness of this energy C drink. I am so glad that there is no added sugars or preservatives. I like this better than another product that I use to use.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from surprised... that the subsance don't seem to disolve completely in my water... even after a good shaking to mix and disolve, it settles at the bottom of the container. perhaps i am doing something wrong?
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too sweet I tried this product because I had been using 'Emercen-C' lite and this was very similar (as claimed) but cheaper. Unfortunately, whether because of the 'orange' flavour or the amount of artificial sweetener, it tastes very sweet- almost unbearably sweet. I find it difficult to drink.
Date published: 2013-01-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU781, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here