No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

Deal of the Day

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

Item |  SW1233

  • Enhances your workouts by providing terrific muscle nutrition*



  • Contains no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving



  • Delicious vanilla flavor


2 lb 4.5 oz (1,035 g) Pwdr

Sale Price $29.99
Regular $31.39
MSRP $43.99
Yes! I want 10% off and free shipping over $50 on my next automatic shipment of this item.  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Level Scoop (23 grams)

Servings Per Container 45

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90 Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat  1 gram 2%
Saturated Fat  0 grams 0%
Trans Fat  0 grams  
Cholesterol  30 mg 10%
Sodium  55 mg 2%
Potassium  110 mg 3%
Total Carbohydrate  1 gram <1%
Dietary Fiber  0 grams 0%
Sugars  1 gram  
Protein  16 grams  
Vitamin A   10%
Vitamin C   10%
Calcium   8%
Iron   10%
Vitamin D   10%
Vitamin E   10%
Thiamin   10%
Riboflavin   10%
Niacin   10%
Vitamin B-6   10%
Folic Acid   10%
Vitamin B-12   10%
Biotin   10%
Pantothenic Acid   10%
Phosphorus   6%
Magnesium   4%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Whey protein concentrate (milk), whey protein isolate (milk), vanilla flavor, sunflower lecithin, xanthan gum, gum arabic, ascorbic acid, d-alpha tocopheryl acetate, ferrous fumarate, niacinamide, d-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A palmitate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, thiamin hydrochloride, beta-carotene, folic acid, biotin, vitamin D-3, cyanocobalamin.

Directions: Mix one level scoop (23 grams) with at least 8 ounces of cold water or your favorite beverage. Scoop included.

Experts recommend 40 to 70 grams of quality protein daily for most healthy adults. To determine your personal protein needs, follow this simple formula:

1. Calclulate your weight in kilograms: weight in pounds divided by 2.2 = weight in kg.

2. Calculate your needs based on weight: weight in kg x 0.8–1.5 gm/kg = daily protein requirements in grams. Healthy, sedentary individuals should use a lower number (e.g., 0.8) while athletes and others should use a higher number.

A low carbohydrate food. No added sugar.

Notice: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

Refrigerate after opening.

Shipping Weight

2.65 lbs

  • Enhances your workouts by providing terrific muscle nutrition*



  • Contains no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving



  • Delicious vanilla flavor


If you want pure protein, with no extra fat or carbs, Swanson Premium Brand Whey Protein powder is the choice for you. We use the most advanced protein processing technique ever developed to produce a highly bioactive protein concentrate with no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving. That means pure protein nutrition with no gas, and no bloating. Swanson Premium Brand Whey Protein is whey protein isolate and concentrate from sweet dairy whey.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad to say I loved this whey protein, it was a staple in my home but with the new change to it I can not longer use it. Had to return my last two jars due to the formula change! This no longer is part of my health plan. The flavor changed too and it was no where near as good as the old version that we loved! Sad to say goodbye to what I thought was going to be a lifetime of healthy use!
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Formula Changed! BEWARE This was my all-time FAVORITE protein powder...until recently swanson's changed the formula adding concentrate as #1 ingredient instead of isolate! BUYERS beware, this is not the quality product that has high reviews from before Fall 2014! Adding in fillers isn't acceptable to me. I will be sending mine back and buying from another company unless they choose to go back to the quality product I have enjoyed for so long.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the changes This was my #1 protein powder but you have since changed the formula and now I cannot have it based on my lifestyle. Very disappointed that you wouldn't have left it alone.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changed the formula! So disappointed that you changed the formula so that it isn't Trim Healthy Mama acceptable anymore. Won't be purchasing again unless you consider changing it back to original formula. I used to love this so much, and it used to be a good value.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Protein formula change I am absolutely disappointed in the change made to the vanilla whey protein powder. I would like to know why the change was made and why your customers were not notified. Very disappointing. I am going to look for another quality protein powder and no longer recommend your product.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will stop buying They changed the formulation and has a lower protein dosage per serving. Will look for a different company.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Formula changed without notice!!! I am so disappointed that Swanson's would make a formula/ingredient change and not change the labeling or notify customers. With all of the studies they share, this was important information to notify us about. I will not order from Swanson's again if this problem is not rectified.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change in formula This used to be a great product! It's so too bad they chose to add whey protein concentrate instead of keeping it just with isolate. I really hope they change it back!!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vanilla Whey protein powder unsweetened I used this on my THM diet plan but since you have changed the formula I will no longer be ordering this product! I am extremely disappointed that the company changed the formula without notifying consumers. I think that you should go back to the original formula or offer both. I believe you will be losing several dollars in sales because of this change.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Change in ingredience I won't be buying this product any more since they are now adding whey concentrate.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was a good purchase ~ I have really enjoyed this protein powder ~ however, since they chose to change the ingredients it is no longer recommended by Trim Healthy Mama! :(
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was great before ingredient change! No longer isolate only. Since they have reformulated to add concentrate it is no longer the same.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whey protein powder I love this product!! Please do not change the formula...I hate to have to stop buying it and go somewhere else.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change in Formula I have used this product for over a year and a half and have been very happy with it. Now that the formula has recently changed to include the whey concentrate I will no longer be purchasing this. It is not recommended for the eating plan I embrace. I am hoping that you will reconsider the changes that were made to this product and go back to the old formula!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whey Protein Powder I have finally found a whey protein powder that has a good flavor and not gritty. I am reviewing the Whey Protein Powder that has Whey Protein isolate and not the concentrate. I am really disappointed to hear that they are now including the concentrate. I will have to find another protein powder to make my Trim Healthy Mama shakes. :(
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love This is the cleanest whey out there & reasonably priced
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Whey Protein Powder I love this product. It mixes well. Tastes great. It is a good price. I like the fact that it has only 1 gram of sugar.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Price keeps going up! Love the product and I got it because it is a great value, but the price keeps going up! If it gets any higher I will look into other options
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whey Protein Powder I love this Protein powder. It smells wonderful and taste awesome. Swanson's has a great price on a great product.
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me full longer I have used this product for nearly a year in weight loss. I find it to be wonderful in smoothies and oatmeal for a boost of protein which keeps me full longer.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Really good tasting whey protein isolate at a great price! I've used this daily for almost a year and have never been disappointed. This tub is huge!
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cannot Drink as is... If you prepare according to the directions no matter how little water you use it tastes like water mixed with powder to me. I've tried to add a few things to it but its still too watery my preference. The price was good but the product is pretty much useless to me. I went off the reviews here but the taste and consistency just isnt what I thought it would be. The Ready to drink products out there are much thicker.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Purchase I use this to make smoothies and get all the protein I need for breakfast.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff I love the ease of use and the added protein in things i'm making!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best prtotein powder I've try several protein powder and this one is by far the best in taste and texture. I use it nearly everyday following the "THM" way of eating. I try to stock up when there is a sale.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product By far the best whey protein I've found in this price range. May cost about $10 more than the cheap stuff at Wal-Mart but is DEFINITELY worth it. Honestly can say I was shocked at the quality. 10/10
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and nutritious! This protein powder is delicious in smoothies, and it gives them a lovely creamy texture. I like that it's unsweetened and I can add stevia to taste.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Smoothie Maker This product revolutionized my smoothie making! I love it!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We love this protein powder and use it in our smoothies everyday!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protein powder Highly recommended by a co-worker. Very good protein powder, not a heavy taste, replaces a meal when I want something quick and satisfying. I mix with almond milk, a handful of frozen blueberries, a half serving of fat free yogurt and one monk sugar pack....delish!
Date published: 2014-07-23
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here