No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins

Item: SW1233

  • Enhances your workouts by providing terrific muscle nutrition*



  • Contains no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving



  • Delicious vanilla flavor


2 lb 4.5 oz (1,035 g) Pwdr

$31.39
MSRP $43.99
Save 29%
Yes! I want 10% off and free shipping over $50 on my next automatic shipment of this item.  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Level Scoop (23 grams)

Servings Per Container 45

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90 Calories from Fat 10  
Total Fat  1 gram 2%
Saturated Fat  0 grams 0%
Trans Fat  0 grams  
Cholesterol  30 mg 10%
Sodium  55 mg 2%
Potassium  110 mg 3%
Total Carbohydrate  1 gram <1%
Dietary Fiber  0 grams 0%
Sugars  1 gram  
Protein  16 grams  
Vitamin A   10%
Vitamin C   10%
Calcium   8%
Iron   10%
Vitamin D   10%
Vitamin E   10%
Thiamin   10%
Riboflavin   10%
Niacin   10%
Vitamin B-6   10%
Folic Acid   10%
Vitamin B-12   10%
Biotin   10%
Pantothenic Acid   10%
Phosphorus   6%
Magnesium   4%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Whey protein concentrate (milk), whey protein isolate (milk), vanilla flavor, sunflower lecithin, xanthan gum, gum arabic, ascorbic acid, d-alpha tocopheryl acetate, ferrous fumarate, niacinamide, d-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A palmitate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, riboflavin, thiamin hydrochloride, beta-carotene, folic acid, biotin, vitamin D-3, cyanocobalamin.

Directions: Mix one level scoop (23 grams) with at least 8 ounces of cold water or your favorite beverage. Scoop included.

Experts recommend 40 to 70 grams of quality protein daily for most healthy adults. To determine your personal protein needs, follow this simple formula:

1. Calclulate your weight in kilograms: weight in pounds divided by 2.2 = weight in kg.

2. Calculate your needs based on weight: weight in kg x 0.8–1.5 gm/kg = daily protein requirements in grams. Healthy, sedentary individuals should use a lower number (e.g., 0.8) while athletes and others should use a higher number.

A low carbohydrate food. No added sugar.

Notice: Use this product as a food supplement only. Do not use for weight reduction.

Refrigerate after opening.

Shipping Weight

2.65 lbs

  • Enhances your workouts by providing terrific muscle nutrition*



  • Contains no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving



  • Delicious vanilla flavor


If you want pure protein, with no extra fat or carbs, Swanson Premium Brand Whey Protein powder is the choice for you. We use the most advanced protein processing technique ever developed to produce a highly bioactive protein concentrate with no fat and less than one gram of carbohydrates per serving. That means pure protein nutrition with no gas, and no bloating. Swanson Premium Brand Whey Protein is whey protein isolate and concentrate from sweet dairy whey.

Swanson Premium Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Original Whey Protein Powder w/Vitamins is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 292.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best prtotein powder I've try several protein powder and this one is by far the best in taste and texture. I use it nearly everyday following the "THM" way of eating. I try to stock up when there is a sale.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product By far the best whey protein I've found in this price range. May cost about $10 more than the cheap stuff at Wal-Mart but is DEFINITELY worth it. Honestly can say I was shocked at the quality. 10/10
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and nutritious! This protein powder is delicious in smoothies, and it gives them a lovely creamy texture. I like that it's unsweetened and I can add stevia to taste.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Smoothie Maker This product revolutionized my smoothie making! I love it!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We love this protein powder and use it in our smoothies everyday!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protein powder Highly recommended by a co-worker. Very good protein powder, not a heavy taste, replaces a meal when I want something quick and satisfying. I mix with almond milk, a handful of frozen blueberries, a half serving of fat free yogurt and one monk sugar pack....delish!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been using this product for about a year and love it! It tastes wonderful & I'm able to use it in not only shakes but some deserts.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Best Whey Protein on the market !!!!
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this stuff low calorie, carb with excellent taste. Wonderful value.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality whey This is some really great stuff. It's basically whey isolate with some natural thickening agents and vitamins. There are no artificial sweeteners and almost no carbs, which also makes it one of the highest protein per calorie mixes that I've seen. The taste is extremely mild, so I'd recommend using it in a recipe or smoothie. If you plan to use this as a simple protein shake, you'll probably want some other type of flavoring/sweetener as well.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Zero tast had to use sucrolose powder I am not going to lie, pretty much everything I bought from Swanson except for this has met my expectations and satisfaction, but not this one. First off, there is no Vanilla flavor it tastes just awful unless you add some sugar or sucrolose to it. Next, it says 45 servings, but I honestly counted about 35 servings and when you compare this deal to Wal-Mart's Body Fortress 22 servings of Body Fortress 30 Grams per servings for $15 it just doesn't compare in terms of a deal, I mean going with Body Force at least you get something that you can swallow. You pay $30 for 44 Real servings from wal-mart and at least you get a better deal, they really need to do something about this ASAP!!!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value around I am so glad to have found this protein powder. It has only 1g carb per serving. It's hard to find such a low carb count for this price. The flavor is very mild so it mixes well w all varieties of flavor. I use in smoothies as well as my oatmeal. I will continue to buy Swanson protein powder as I haven't found a better deal anywhere.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Great value for a whey powder that isn't sicky sweet and has no cholesterol. The only one I buy and use.
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for great quality So happy to find a sugarfree and lowcarb (and Trim Healthy Mama) approved whey protein for SUCH a great price!
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it my husband and I use this every day. I use it in shakes and he uses it with just water. It is flavorless (though "vanilla" flavored, it really only affects the smell, not the flavor), dissolves well, and is a great source of protein!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Prefect addition to basically anything. I just wish it was available locally.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This protein powder is a good price for the quality. I looked at similar powders in nutrition stores locally, and they were much more expensive. It smells better than it tastes, but it still tastes good. I'm glad it doesn't have the powdery flavor.
Date published: 2014-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! There was great service and quick shipping, and I'm really pleased with the product. I recommend it!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whey Protein Powder Good source of protein for smoothies to maintain muscle after working out.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protein powder Swanson's vanilla protein powder is great because it doesn't have the additives that some other protein powders have. It doesn't have sugars added to it especially. Pure, good for you protein and you can add the extra flavors or ingredients you want! Good flavor, but again, not sweetened so if you're using in a smoothie, add a little of your choice of sweetener.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this product as part of the Trim Healthy Mama plan for about a year. I like the flavor in smoothies and recipes and really like the fact that there is no sugar in it and that it is very low carb. The price is very good and I have always received my shipments quickly.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Protein Powder I've been using this protein powder for 2 -3 years. Mixes well in a shaker cup with a liquid or in a blender when making a smoothie. Also, my husband adds to pancake and waffle batter to increase protein content. Mild vanilla flavor.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whey Protein Powder Very good quality Whey protein and the best price for the amount you get. This is a BIG bottle you get I didn't imagine it so big but it lasts long time and its so worth the money. I watch carbs and this one is very low carb, that is why I use this kind .
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff. I love this Whey as it does not have the sugary stuff found in the Whey at stores. Excellent product.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product! I really like this Whey Powder. It tastes good. It works good. It is a huge bottle and a great price in comparison to other whey powders. I'm so glad I ordered this!
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixes well with anything I have tried just about every protein supplement ever made--and you cannot beat the price for this staple. It tastes yummy and mixes well with a variety of juices, or just plain water-which is what I use daily.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Experimenting with Protein Sources I am not sure how I feel about this one. The price is very good compared with buying similar products at a retail store. But, I am also looking into other, more organic products with natural ingredients to see what I can find that may be better for overall health.
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good isolate at a great price The vanilla is good but the vanilla flavor is very mild (if you prefer to taste the vanilla strongly). I do not mind that because it makes it versatile to use with other things.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whey Protein This is the base to my green drinks. Also, I add a packet of Swanson's organic stevia to a scoop and a half with a cup of water and shake it up in a closed jar and it is quick protein. Taste good too.
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good properties I like Swanson's Whey Protein powder because it has minimal fat and only 1 gm of sugar. It also tastes good esp. when blended into a smoothie with frozen fruit and skim milk. The only reason I didn't give it all 5 stars is because I have no way of measuring the effectiveness of protein powder. Nobody does. I have yet to see a competing protein powder with these properties so I plan to keep using Swanson's.
Date published: 2013-12-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_274
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1233, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here