No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Vitamin C with Rose Hips Timed-Release

Item | SW099

  • Fundamental free radical protection



  • Rose hips increase the vitamin's absorption, increasing its effectiveness



  • 1,000 mg of vitamin C and 100 mg of rose hips delivered in timed-release tablets



  • 500 tablets arrive in two bottles of 250 tablets each


Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 tablet
  • 1,000 mg Per Serving
  • 500 Servings Per Container
  • Tabs Size: Q
$17.24
25% OFF
$22.99
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Timed-Release Tablet

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin C USP(as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,111%
Rose Hips 4:1 Extract(equivalent to 100 mg rose hips powder) 25 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Stearic acid, xanthan gum, sugar spheres, magnesium stearate, pharmaceutical glaze.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one tablet per day with water. Time-released gradually over 6 to 8 hours.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Fundamental free radical protection



  • Rose hips increase the vitamin's absorption, increasing its effectiveness



  • 1,000 mg of vitamin C and 100 mg of rose hips delivered in timed-release tablets



  • 500 tablets arrive in two bottles of 250 tablets each


Swanson Vitamin C with Rose Hips feature bioflavonoids that help promote vitamin C's absorption and enhance its antioxidant potency. Each timed-release tablet delivers 1,000 mg of vitamin C and 100 mg of rose hips over a 6-8 hour period to promote maximum absorption.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.65 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $35.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed Ordered two bottles in July, received them in July and sent them back in July, 2019 because I did not appreciate a best used by date of December 2019. I would not purchase vitamins in person at a box store with a best by date, five months from purchase and do not appreciate being shipped such items.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Compared to Previous Purchases I have purchased this product for may years and was pleased with it. The last purchase however was different. The tablets were not polished but rather soft and powdery. This makes them difficult to swallow. I have found another company to purchase from now.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expiration date I bought Vitamin C to take advantage of the sale price and to stock up on my supply. I was disappointed with the expiration date. The expiration date will expire before I use all of the Vitamin C I ordered. Swanson should take the expiration date into account before shipping their product to loyal long standing customers.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I've been a long time user of Vitamin C with Rose Hips Timed-Release, but the decision to remove the outside coating makes these troublesome to take. It obviously was a cost reduction that failed to consider the customer's reaction to what used to be a high-quality product.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IMO, this is a good-quality vitamin C supplement. I am please with it.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Vitamin C & Rose Hips Timed-Release During a health crisis 12 years ago, my Naturopathic Doctor and I began a crusade to heal my immune system. Swanson supplements became a part of my life, and also my family. Time Release supplements like this Vitamin C with Rose Hips means my body receives a steady dose throughout my day. Love this product!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin C with Rose Hips Timed-Release great vitamin c plus time release for 6-8 hours take at night
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be good -- but not now. Have been using this for years. We used to be very happy with this, but several months ago it seemed to change. Now they start dissolving in the mouth and the throat clamps down refusing to swallow. I and my wife both experience this. Will be looking for a different Vitamin C next time.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product. Vitamin c time release with After searching around extensively I found that the price on these vitamin C time-release capsules is very good.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Imagine Being Without This! I've used this product for years now and recommend it to everyone I know. It's....wonderful!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to swallow I have had this product before but now it is very difficult to swallow. The tablet is big and the coating is not smooth. If you chew it, the taste is horribly bitter. I bought 250 tablets and have never had a problem before. Quality control has failed on this batch.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great Vitamin C and at a great price. Couldn't tell you the last time I had a cold or flu.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hard to swallow This Vitamin C product seeming like a good price and a quality product with added rosehips, BUT I couldn't swallow them. They have a rough outside that doesn't slip down the throat very easily. I have to return them. I have been taking various vitamins for many years and have never had one I couldn't swallow
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harder to swallow I have always been satisfied with the value and dependability of Swanson's vitamins, and I have used this brand and potency in the past. This batch however, is more difficult to swallow. The tablets do not appear to have a coating, so although they disintegrate more quickly, they do not slide down the throat easily. For that reason, I am giving 4 stars instead of 5.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There is nothing special about this product. It is just average. .
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Large Way too large a pill to swallow, it's not coated making it that much more difficult to get down. Bought two, not able to use them.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Going out of date. This is the second product from Swanson that I have had this problem with. And that is the product "best to use by date" is less than a year. So you buy the BOGO special and by the time you get to the end of your supply they have expired. Both times I called customer service and told them the problem. Both times they sent out to me more of the same product with the same expiration date. All that does for me is give me more product that I will have to throw away in 8 months. There are plenty of companies with good vitamins and supplements out there to choose from who will ship fresh product to you, and in this competitive environment why should one except less.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Vit C that's time release is good to buy It kinda rare to find a Vitamin C that is time release. Im glad Swanson carries it.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vitamin C time release I am satisfied with thus product and wluld buy again
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too big The pills are large and hard to get down, especially when you take large quantities.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin C This vitamin is in a new form now, a bit larger now I break it in half now... but it works fine for me...
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well...tastes terrible. It is effective for supplying Vit.C, but tastes terrible. Bring back the capsules.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have been using this for years and I think it's very good. It has worked well for me. I must say though the recent change of the texture/coating and shape is not likeable. It made it harder to swallow. It feels like it has edges, instead of rounded and smooth like the old pill. The coating also had a smooth silky texture when you put it in your mouth. Not anymore, it's like the coating instantly starts coming off when you put it in your mouth. It's not a nice flavor either. My daughter came home from college and she used it and she agreed. So please go back to the old coating and smooth rounded shape. Other than that it's a good product.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for my needs I have been using these Vitamins for 8 years now, just the right price for me ...
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from AGREED - New form is TERRIBLE These have been my go-to and favorite Vitamin C for years... My new shipment that just arrived (12/5/18), has been reformulated, and the coating is no longer there. I wish that information would have been presented in ANY form when I ordered...no way to know a change was made, until you open up the bottle! Based on the difference of ingredients on my new bottle, versus my old bottle, the hydroxypropyl methylcellulose is no longer listed in the ingredients - though it is still currently listed on the website. I am very disappointed with Swanson...and I've been a loyal customer for Years! I, too, will begin looking at other options for Vitamin C time release. :(
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New form is a disaster As long-time Swanson customers, the easy-swallow, slick, no-taste coating on these 1000mg vitamin C tablets was a major reason our family valued your products. It's the most important of the supplements we take that keep us very nearly free of colds (as tested by us over the years). This new form is NOT an equivalent substitute and should not be marketed with the same label -- it's the same shape, but the coating (if there is any at all) is now chalky, permeable to taste, and sticks somewhat to tongue or throat. I also worry that a supplier who cuts corners so drastically on the coating may also cut corners on the actual supplement. Please insist that this new supplier deliver a harder coating like the old one! Even if such a coating is a bit more expensive, time-release vitamin C is still a great bargain for its very real health benefits. Meanwhile, I'll be trying other brands, which is unfortunately a slow and expensive process since one can't tell the difference without buying a bottle (which is what I did originally, to find the old, good version at Swanson).
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the time-release feature I buy this product regularly because I like that it's time-release so stay in my system longer.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potent C for the money This stays in my system much longer than the other C products, which is good because i want to load up and build up my immune system.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I've been using this product for several years. It is a great value and a fantastic product. Highly recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! This is the only place I have been able to find the time released. Thank you for making it available! :)
Date published: 2018-06-19
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW099, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here