No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

American Health

Ester-C with Citrus Bioflavonoids

Item | AM089

$24.35
Other Sizes Available

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 120

Amount Per Serving   % Daily Value
Vitamin C (as Ester-C® Calcium Ascorbate) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Calcium (as Ester-C® Calcium Ascorbate) 110 mg 11%
Citrus Bioflavonoids Complex Citrus Bioflavonoids (Citrus limon) (fruit), Sweet Orange, Tangerine, Lime, Lemon, Acerola, Rutin, Hesperidin Complex (Citrus spp.) (fruit), Naturally Occurring Vitamin C Metabolite (Threonate) 400 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, vegetable cellulose, vegetable stearic acid.

Directions: For adults, take two (2) capsules once daily, preferably with a meal.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children.

No gluten, no yeast, no wheat, no milk or milk derivatives, no lactose, no soy, no egg, no grapefruit, no sugar, no preservatives, no artificial color, no artificial flavor, no sodium.

Non-GMO

  • Unique gentle, patented form of Vitamin C



  • Free of gluten, yeast, wheat, milk or milk derivatives



  • Contains citrus bioflavonoids for enhanced absorption


Ester-C from American Health provides a non-acidic supplement of vitamin C. In each capsule is also 200 milligrams of citrus bioflavonoids for enhanced absorption. This unique patented form of vitamin C contains no gluten, yeast, milk, or milk derivatives.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .65 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $34.79

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liunus Pauling would be proud. i use this every morning and have for many years. it is good stuff and does what it says.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best form of Vitamin C Great price and this is the most recommended form of Vitamin C. Thank you, Swanson!!
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is great and easy on the stomach.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non GMO One of the few Vitamin C that is non GMO. Really good value for the price. I trust this product.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from needed vitamin I take 2000 mg/day for overall health and the ester C is gentle on my stomach
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester-C Tabs Although this is a great product I really prefer the same product in the capsule form. I have recently changed to the capsule form and it seems to work better for me.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Big I love Ester C and in my desire to be more efficient and get a better bang for my buck I decided to try the 1000mg vege tablets, but they're really big and can be hard to swallow. The 1000mg capsules are also a big big, but I don't have any trouble swallowing them.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge Tablets I actually wanted capsules and ordered tablets in error. And boy was it an error. The tablets are so huge I was afraid to take 'em so I broke them up before swallowing. Effective, yes, but I'll be careful the next time and order capsules. I'd rather have a bigger bottle and smaller tablets.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Vit C This is easy note stomach and it supposed to stay in the body longer then regular vit c.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pills just too big The size of these pills create a choking hazard.Breaking or splitting them leaves jagged edges, which will irritate your throat...got to find a better way to get my vit C.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long acting C I use this product for it's longer affect in the body. I have to take a prescription iron and vitamin c aids in the absorption of iron. Ester C is said to last 4 times longer than regular Vitamin C in the body and it doesn't upset your stomach because the calcium in it acts as a buffer in your stomach. I've been using it on and off for many years and am happy with the result. Would like to see a 1000mg cap. :)
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the best Love this product because it helps keep me Alkaline and still get my Vit.-C. I Only wish they made them in V-Cap and smaller.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in Class! Of all the Vitamin C products out there, this is my top choice. Never any stomach upset with this, and the inclusion of the Citrus bioflavinoid complex enhances the value of the product immensely.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been taking this product for some time. I always bought the 500mg bottle. But when my doctor told me to up my dosage, I got this 1000mg bottle, just to find out that the tablets were so big. I have difficulty swallowing them. you may want to get the 500mg ones and double the dose that way. If you fear choking, stay away from that size.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ester c This product is great for the price. I have been using it for years.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high dose of vitaminC....but did not hurt my stomach at all!
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No title Great antioxidant, great price. One of reasons I shop Swanson to begin with is great products at great prices.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester C best vitamin C for us Excellent source of vitamin C. We use this brand and form of Vitamin C because I have sensitive stomach. No acidity effect. Try it, if not satisfied return it. Swanson has an excellent satisfied guaranteed.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased I really like this product it is easy on my stomach.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ester-C Produst Name Because of the product name; e.g.; Ester-C vitamins called "Veg Tab" I ordered 2 180 unit bottles thinking it was Capsules. Unfortunately I opened one of the bottles and found I could not swallow these horse size Pills, -not capsules. The 2nd bottle is unopened, and I am stuck with over a years supply of vitamin C tablets I can not swallow.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ester C I ordered 4 bottles of Ester C and the capsules were not filled up. About a quarter of an inch of ingredient was missing so I don't know if they will be effective. I have purchased Ester C for years and this is the first time its happened. Very disappointed with this product and Swanson was not helpful either, they just told me to send it back, well I didn't want to go through the hassle.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Giant tablets I think the product is good but the tablets are just so huge they're hard for both my mom and I to swallow. Had to return them. Will try the 500mg - hopefully they'll be easier to get down!
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only C I only buy this type of C with bioflavonoids it works beautifully and no reactions to it at all.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, I have used Ester-C for about 20 years I save a lot by getting it from Swanson
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from American Health Ester-C Really like Ester-C...no stomach problems with this product.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ester-C does not irritate the stomach, & yet is very effective product. Convenient flip-top to the container is nice. Easy to swallow capsules.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SAFE Product I only buy supplements that are gmo free and this product is one of the least expensive that fits that criteria. Also, it's easy on the stomach. Vitamin C is one of the supplements our family takes every day and it makes a positive difference in our immune systems.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester-C I think this is an outstanding product. Was looking for a Vitamin C in capsule form with calcium ascorbate as the Vitamin C instead of ascorbic acid, and also wanted bioflavonoids in it. This one fills the bill! Price also can't be beat. They also offer you a choice of regular gelatin capsules, or the same product in veggie capsules.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you want a Vitamin C supplement this is it! I have taken a few different Vitamin C supplements over there years and settled on this one! It is gentle and has the dosage. I have taken this a long time and will continue to do so for years to come! Vitamin C may have a lot of hype but I believe long term is does a LOT of good.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I spent hours online looking for a vitamin C product that is gmo free and, of only a few available, this one is the best value for what you get.
Date published: 2011-09-06
  • y_2020, m_1, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here