No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

American Health

Ester-C with Citrus Bioflavonoids

Item | AM089

$24.35
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 120

  Amount Per Serving %Daily Value
Vitamin C (as Ester-C® Calcium Ascorbate) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Calcium(as Ester-C® Calcium Ascorbate) 110 mg 11%
Citrus Bioflavonoids ComplexCitrus Bioflavonoids (Citrus limon) (fruit), Sweet Orange, Tangerine, Lime, Lemon, Acerola, Rutin, Hesperidin Complex (Citrus spp.) (fruit), Naturally Occurring Vitamin C Metabolite (Threonate) 400 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, vegetable cellulose, vegetable stearic acid.

Directions: For adults, take two (2) capsules once daily, preferably with a meal.

WARNING: If you are pregnant, nursing or taking any medications, consult your doctor before use. Discontinue use and consult your doctor if any adverse reactions occur. Keep out of reach of children.

No gluten, no yeast, no wheat, no milk or milk derivatives, no lactose, no soy, no egg, no grapefruit, no sugar, no preservatives, no artificial color, no artificial flavor, no sodium.

Non-GMO

  • Unique gentle, patented form of Vitamin C



  • Free of gluten, yeast, wheat, milk or milk derivatives



  • Contains citrus bioflavonoids for enhanced absorption


Ester-C from American Health provides a non-acidic supplement of vitamin C. In each capsule is also 200 milligrams of citrus bioflavonoids for enhanced absorption. This unique patented form of vitamin C contains no gluten, yeast, milk, or milk derivatives.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .65 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $34.79

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best vitamin C! Ester C is non-acidic, easy on the stomach and remains active in the body for 24 hours. This is an excellent product at a good price.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have purchased this product for my father for several years. Finally - his devotion to the product has inspired me to give it a try. I am now a regular user as well. It is a good formula at a very good price. I am glad that this product is available through Swanson so that I can purchase it with my regular orders!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive stomachs. I love American Health Ester-C W/ Bioflavionds. They are easy on my stomach and don't have a strange taste like other brands.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The vitamins were too large and hard to swallow. I like the Ester C except they are so large and hard to swallow. When I bought Ester C before, it came in a capsule which was easier to swallow.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester C A month ago or so,I bought Ester-C at Swanson Vitamins. The purchase was a good one since this is a fine product at a reasonable price. The Ester-C version is better for the body to absorb over a regular Vit C supplement. The Ester-C is the combination of an alcohol + acid.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This Ester C is a great product! I’m so glad that Swanson carries it. Their price is much better than buying it from the health stores. I also like it because it’s so gentle on the stomach.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Immune Booster Helps to boost your immune system and stay healthier.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to get Vitamin C This is easy on the stomach for those who have Gerd but also effective to get your C vitamin.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ester c a great product i can take daily!!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 250-mg Capsules would be better This is the best vitamin C formulation, but needs to be provided in 250-mg dose.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester C If your going to take a C vitamin Ester C is the one for you.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester C is easy on digestion I have used Ester C for years, over all well being!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great choice I have been taken this vitamin for long time, because it absorbs easily and is not acidic in your stomach. Besides is good for your body to produce collagen.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best Vit C products out there and gentle on the stomach.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gold star vitamin c Will not harm your stomach. Contains bioflavanoids which are benefit the immune system.
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Quality I love this vitamin C because others upset my stomach. This one is easy on my stomach and is very good quality & effectiveness.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ester C This product is great value, both health-wise and financially. I love the fact that it contains bioflavonoids to assist with absorption. Many people need this assistance and it gives me satisfaction knowing that I am getting the full benefit of this vital supplement. I do find these tablets a little large to take and end up having to drink a lot of water with them, but I need the extra hydration anyway so it is not enough to prevent me using Ester C 1000mgs.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like Ester-C because it's easy on your stomach.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Purchase I Like Ester C and it's easy on my stomach. I've used it for 10 years and I receive it in just a few days from placing my order.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have been using this product for years. Ester c works well for my sensitive stomach.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from terrific product! I love that Ester-C comes in capsule form. I try to buy all my vitamins in capsule or gelcap. Great buy!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Has What I Wanted Settled on this brand, formulation and mg. strength after doing some research-using 2x a day.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Vitamin C purchase ever My wife can not take regular vitamin C it upsets her stomach.. Now we both take 1000 ML veg tab and never have any problems at all and the price is fantastic. Thank you so much
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best C Ester C is the only vitamin C that doesn't upset my stomach...even when I take it without food.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy on digestion Swanson provides great value for high quality products.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been taking this brand of Ester C for several years. My husband and daughter take it also.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best formula This is the best formula for assimilation into your system and usage by your immune system.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liunus Pauling would be proud. i use this every morning and have for many years. it is good stuff and does what it says.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best form of Vitamin C Great price and this is the most recommended form of Vitamin C. Thank you, Swanson!!
Date published: 2013-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is great and easy on the stomach.
Date published: 2013-06-27
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_AM089, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here