No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Big Tree Farms

Organic Brown Coconut Sugar

Item | STT001

$4.81
15% OFF
$5.66
Qty
Size
 

Nutrition Facts

114 Servings per container

Serving size 1 tsp (4 g)

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 15  
Total Fat 0 g 0%
Saturated Fat 0 g 0%
Trans Fat 0 g  
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 2 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 4 g 1%
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0%
Total Sugars 4 g  
Includes 0 g Added Sugars  0%
Protein 0 g  
Vit. D 0 mcg   0%
Calcium 4 mg   0%
Iron 0 mg   0%
Potas. 20 mg   1%
*The % Daily Value (DV) tells you how much a nutrient in a serving of food contributes to a daily diet. 2,000 calories a day is general nutrition advice.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

INGREDIENT: Certified Organic Fair Trade Granulated Coconut Blossom Nectar

Use coconut sugar the same way you use regular sugar, it's a 1:1 ratio.

Additional recipe listed on package.

1:1 REPLACEMENT FOR BROWN SUGAR

Certified Organic by Control Union. CU 809994

Product of Indonesia

  • LOW GLYCEMIC GI VERIFIED
  • VEGAN
  • KOSHER
  • Harvested by hand on the islands or Indonesia.
  • Unrefined
  • Certified Fair Trade
  • USDA ORGANIC
  • NON GMO Project VERIFIED
  • Control Union Fair Choice Social and Fair Trade Standard
  • Organic coconut palm sugar



  • Low glycemic index



  • Derived from coconut palm blossoms


Big Tree Farms Organic Brown Coconut Sugar is nature's perfect sweetener. Low on the glycemic index, palm sugar is a pure and simple cane sugar alternative. This palm sugar is produced from the nectar of tropical coconut palm blossoms of Southeast Asia. Once collected, it is kettle-boiled into a thick caramel and ground to a fine crystal. Palm sugar is the perfect choice for all your sweetening applications, from coffee and tea, cereals, baking and savories. 

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.03 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $5.69

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sugar!! I love this sugar. I just hope the FDA doesn't find any adverse health effects of it later as I don't want to give it up. It was easy to let go of the other stuff that was too good to be true.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Coconut Palm Sugar - Blonde I use this sugar in my cooking and baking and in making my water kefir with water kefir grains to drink every day organic apricot from Swanson non sulfur one.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Not only do I love the fact that I can now have sugar without spiking my blood sugar but it's natural and tastes like brown sugar. It adds a great taste to cookies, coffee, and anything else I use it with.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for baking I tried Sweet Tree Coconut Palm Sugar in a blonde brownie recipe and the results were delicious, very similar to brown sugar. Nice to know there is a low glycemic alternative when baking occasional sweet treats!
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too sweet This is awesome. You only need a little and it isn't too sweet. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sweetener, no aftertaste I have tried Sweet Tree Organic Coconut Palm sugar for the first time, and feel it satisfies my sweet tooth without the chemical taste of artificial sweeteners. I love it on Arrowhead Mills Organic Amaranth Flakes. After using the coconut palm sweetener, I don't feel the urge to keep eating non-stop, I suppose because of the low glycemic index keeping the sweet satisfied feeling for a longer period of time. I will keep using this healthy product. The only thing I am not happy with is the high cost, wish it was less expensive.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious, good value better than sugar on desserts, we use it in coffee and to sprinkle on cereal
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take in place of white sugar I found out about this product on television as a replacement for white/cane sugar. It does not sweeten as much as white sugar but it tastes just the same.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Coconut Palm Sugar I have been using this product for several months now. I am using it to help me use less sugar. I do believe it is better for me then all the sugar I was using. I really like the product.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Sweetener I decided to stop using chemicals for alternative sweeteners. This tastes good and has a lot of nutritional benefits. I don't use a lot; however, you can use it spoon for spoon like refined sugar. My blood sugar has been good using this product.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Tree Organic Palm Sugar I like the flavor of this palm sugar better than the other brands I've tried. It has a mild flavor with no weird after taste. It tastes yummy on Bob's Red Mill Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal or Quinoa Flakes. I always use it instead of white sugar in recipes.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet thing! I'm loving the fact that we have options for sweeteners without the guilt or side effects or regular processed white sugar.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this low-glycemic sugar as a substitute for cane sugar in just about anything. Has a nice natural taste, not overly sweet.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Sweet Enough It doesn't sweeten my tea and other beverages enough and it has the same taste that brown sugar has. You can taste that taste in your beverage. It tastes o.k. in things like oatmeal or cream of wheat but it still does't taste sweet enough for me. I understand that it is organic and pure, and I was trying to get away from artificial sweetners but this just isn't working for me.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Taste I only wished this came in a bigger size because it is gone too quickly. To me this tastes a little like brown sugar and has a similar color but much better for you than that. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a healthier sugar.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet tree Coconut Palm Sugar is a great value! I have used this product for 2 years and was so glad to see that Swanson had it available at such an affordable price! I use this sweetener in about everything that needs sugar. It has a low glycemic number, has a nice caramel flavor in breads, cookies and my coffee and is my go to sweetener!
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!! Like my title said, OMG! This stuff tastes amazing! Although I do have a sweet tooth, I've never been once who was interested in tasting a sugar source straight up on its own, but I was curious how this tasted and wanted to see how much it would alter the taste of the items I used it in. It tasted amazing! Sweet, yes, but more subtle than table sugar and slightly coconutty, while still possessing its own, indescribable taste. It's delicious and has made everything I've used it in even more delectable by adding a depth of flavor that goes beyond sweetness, especially with hot cereal, homemade yogurt, and homemade applesauce. I will be ordering more of this without a doubt. I gave some to a friend who used it in a simple syrup for mixers for a bachelorette party and it made the drinks amazing. Can't wait to try some sprinkled on baked goods such as muffins and cookies!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product,Bad Packaging This item tastes pretty good. Perfect if you are trying to lower your sugar intake. It arrived in a box with 2 other items. One of them had pierced the bag and a lot of it was all over the box and everything in it. A little better packaging would help. Overall I was happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummie Seriously, yummie! Not much else to say.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great The is an awesome product. I have recommended this to many friends and family.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st Purchase Taste Like Chicken I Mean Sugar!
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find Didn't realize there was such a delightful substitution to refined (white) sugar. The sweetness is lighter and has subtle flavors not found in refined sugar. After trying the first time I reordered again right away.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sweet Tree Organic Palm Sugar Leaves an aftertaste and changes the flavor of whatever tea you are drinking. The powder also left a white layer of film. I am returning my order and switching back to Cactus Organic Sugar as it did not leave an aftertaste nor did it change the flavor of my hot or cold drink. This is no bad relfection against the other products I have order from Swanson that were great. I will continue to order from Swanson
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste Great over Fruit. Baking. Also using it in coffee and tea. Superb sweetner.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! Just received this on Wednesday, I had to put it to the test and bake!! WONDERFUL!! Made chocolate cupcakes with Chocolate Creamcheese Frosting....very yummy! I also made homemade powdered sugar with it inorder to make my frosting. It turned wonderful!! Will continue to order...just wish I could order more than 3 pounds at a time. This recipe uses 2 pounds but, was well worth it!!
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative! I love Sweet Tree Organic Evaporated Palm Sugar -Blonde. It's a great and healthy alternative for many sweeteners.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in Cookie Recipes I bought this to use in cookie recipes. It is delicious and works well in my recipes. I also use this on my morning oatmeal and as a healthy replacement for refined white sugar. Wish it was a larger package though.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Sugar, Part of my Food Pyriamid ! I haven't used white sugar in years.I now substitute coconut sugar in almost everything I bake. I love the taste, which is mildly sweet and the texture is light & fluffy compared to brown sugar. I not only tell my friends and family to make the switch, I let them sample whenever they visit. Never a complaint , so far !
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this sugar! This is a great sugar. I use it for everything, coffee, baked goods, smoothies, etc. I don't feel like falling asleep after eating it like I do with regular sugar. It has a distinct taste, sort of like molasses or brown sugar, but I don't mind it.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this better than Agave. I do not like the artifical sweetners and have tried several different ones and this is the one I have finally settled on for eating on fruits, cereals and in my coffee. I have not baked with it as of yet.
Date published: 2011-10-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_STT001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here