No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Ultra

Zeaxanthin

Customer Favorite

Zeaxanthin

Item: SWU254

  • Provides free radical defense for healthy eyes



  • Also helps to protect other vital organs



  • Each softgel delivers 4 mg of potent protection


4 mg 60 Sgels
Sgels Size: C

$7.99
Retail $13.49
Save 41%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Provides free radical defense for healthy eyes



  • Also helps to protect other vital organs



  • Each softgel delivers 4 mg of potent protection


Fortify your free radical defenses for your eyes and other vital organs with Zeaxanthin. A member of the carotenoid family, Zeaxanthin is a powerful antioxidant with specific benefits for eye tissues. In fact, Zeaxanthin and lutein are the most prevalent carotenoids in the retina and macula of the eye. In addition to its specific role in eye health, zeaxanthin provides valuable protection for the whole body.

FAQ

Q: What are the sources of Zeaxanthin?
A: We use both marigold and paprika as sources. The source of this Zeaxanthin product is paprika.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
OmniXan® Zeaxanthin(from paprika fruit) 4 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice bran oil, gelatin, glycerin, safflower oil, purified water, mixed tocopherols, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with water.

OmniXan® is a registered trademark of OmniAcive Health Technologies Ltd.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.06 lbs

Swanson Ultra Zeaxanthin Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Zeaxanthin is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 72.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from our eyes love it ! your eyes will love you for purchasing this product. We will continue to use it for our eye health.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Ultra Zeaxanthin 'Give us your 2¢' - here's mine: Zeaxanthin is one of two vitamins that my Doctor suggested using for my eyes to keep them in good shape. I have been using Swanson's Zeaxanthin for several years - they still work well - and I like the 2 for 1 specials that I see often enough to make my day.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must for Eye Health! I have been using this in conjunction with Swanson Ultra Standardized Lutein & Bilberry and the results have been excellent. My doctor advised me to take Zeaxanthin and when I told her I was also taking the Lutein & Bilberry she said she approved and that both would benefit my eyes.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye health This is another product for healthy eyes. It is being used in many products available in stores now.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny pill; big anitoxidant protection Antioxidant protection is really important to me, and as I get older, powerful antioxidants directed to my eyes are especially important. This super carotenoid is also valuable for cells elsewhere in the body. Super product!
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best anioxident I an well pleased with the product, It is everything that you claim it to be.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works for Me My eye doctor recommended that I take zeaxanthin and since Swanson is my favorite source for supplements I have been taking this. It appears to be effective because in my eighties I continue to get good results from regular checkups on the overall condition of my eyes.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product - Good Price I take this product for my eye health. I've shopped around for better pricing and shipping terms and find Swanson's to consistently be the best. I don't bother to shop around any more. The product is good and pricing is consistently the best deal.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Best price I've found
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see the value in taking this supplement daily.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from swanson ultra zeaxanthin Even though my multivitamins contain leutin, I found out from Swanson what a difference zeaxanthin is in aiding good eye health. I discussed it with my Physician. I'm happy with this product. It contains the correct amount of zeaxanthin necessary. Now, if I can just remember how to spell it.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected These are actual capsules which are filled with a red liquid and gel coated. I expected an oval looking gel cap like the Ubiquinol. Some of the capsules leaked. The liquid gets on my hands and other tablets in the pill container. Messy! Swanson can do better.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hooked on this product I originally took this for vision, but found that it helps my sluggish metabolism as well. When I stopped taking it for awhile my metabolism slowed down and it was harder to maintain my desired weight with exercise and diet alone.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from aging eyes may be too early to tell - My bf and I started these a month ago after reading research on this supp. At 50-ish we notice a def decline in our vision. Will be able to 'see' if there's a benefit at our next eye exam! Swanson's is the place for the best value in any case.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Procuct After using B&L Ocuvite for years, I purchased Swanson Zeaxanthin and Swanson Ultra Standardized Lutein & Bilberry. My last few visits to the doctor showed that my vision has remained excellent. The doctor was pleased and I was told to continue what I was doing. These products work. and are a great value.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Pricing This ingredient is very expensive. Swanson's price is most reasonable and it is working for me!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This product not only works but is a great value. You really get the bang for your buck.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Less Expensive This tiny capsule, which I take daily, is far cheaper to buy from Swanson than the big name brand. Not to mention that I've been using Swanson Ultra Zeaxanthin for many years before the big name brand ever came out!
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zeaxanthin I like this because the Zeaxanthin is twice the dose of Lutein. I would prefer 6mg gel dosage, however.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from carotenoid content is exceptionally high I tried dissolving capsules from different manufacturers in the oil and this one had the most saturated color.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Easy to take and effective supplement for eye health.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SEE THIS CLEARLY As far as I am concerned, one cannot have too good, too sharp, too clear vision. Personally, I include Zeaxanthin in my vision nutritional program. A delightlully small capsule that packs a lot of punch at a very reasonable price from Swanson. Do absolutely everything you can for your eye health and your good vision. I strongly recommend that you consider a number of different eye-health nutrients to your program as I do. Swanson has all these nutrients, and from Swanson they are at the best prices available anywhere. I have checked.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eye check-up yet! At 62 yrs old, I didn't really expect my vision to improve with age. However, this week, I had the best eye check-up that I've had in a long time, 20/20 vision in both eyes! Although this was with glasses, my vision was significantly improved. I've been taking eye supplements for several years, and added zeaxanthin about 8 months ago. I'm very happy with this product and definitely plan to continue taking it.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product at a good price
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-05-31
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Ultra Zeaxanthin

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback