No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Ultra

Zeaxanthin

Customer Favorite

Zeaxanthin

Item: SWU254

  • Provides free radical defense for healthy eyes*



  • Also helps to protect other vital organs



  • Each softgel delivers 4 mg of potent protection


4 mg 60 Sgels
Sgels Size: C

$8.99
MSRP $13.49
Save 33%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
OmniXan® Zeaxanthin(from paprika fruit) 4 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice bran oil, gelatin, glycerin, safflower oil, purified water, mixed tocopherols, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with water.

OmniXan® is a registered trademark of OmniAcive Health Technologies Ltd.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.06 lbs

  • Provides free radical defense for healthy eyes*



  • Also helps to protect other vital organs



  • Each softgel delivers 4 mg of potent protection


Fortify your free radical defenses for your eyes and other vital organs with Zeaxanthin.* A member of the carotenoid family, Zeaxanthin is a powerful antioxidant with specific benefits for eye tissues.* In fact, Zeaxanthin and lutein are the most prevalent carotenoids in the retina and macula of the eye. In addition to its specific role in eye health, zeaxanthin provides valuable protection for the whole body.*

FAQ

<- strong>Q: What are the sources of Zeaxanthin?
A: We use both marigold and paprika as sources. The source of this Zeaxanthin product is paprika.

Swanson Ultra Zeaxanthin Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Zeaxanthin is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best anioxident I an well pleased with the product, It is everything that you claim it to be.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works for Me My eye doctor recommended that I take zeaxanthin and since Swanson is my favorite source for supplements I have been taking this. It appears to be effective because in my eighties I continue to get good results from regular checkups on the overall condition of my eyes.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product - Good Price I take this product for my eye health. I've shopped around for better pricing and shipping terms and find Swanson's to consistently be the best. I don't bother to shop around any more. The product is good and pricing is consistently the best deal.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see the value in taking this supplement daily.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from swanson ultra zeaxanthin Even though my multivitamins contain leutin, I found out from Swanson what a difference zeaxanthin is in aiding good eye health. I discussed it with my Physician. I'm happy with this product. It contains the correct amount of zeaxanthin necessary. Now, if I can just remember how to spell it.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected These are actual capsules which are filled with a red liquid and gel coated. I expected an oval looking gel cap like the Ubiquinol. Some of the capsules leaked. The liquid gets on my hands and other tablets in the pill container. Messy! Swanson can do better.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hooked on this product I originally took this for vision, but found that it helps my sluggish metabolism as well. When I stopped taking it for awhile my metabolism slowed down and it was harder to maintain my desired weight with exercise and diet alone.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from aging eyes may be too early to tell - My bf and I started these a month ago after reading research on this supp. At 50-ish we notice a def decline in our vision. Will be able to 'see' if there's a benefit at our next eye exam! Swanson's is the place for the best value in any case.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Procuct After using B&L Ocuvite for years, I purchased Swanson Zeaxanthin and Swanson Ultra Standardized Lutein & Bilberry. My last few visits to the doctor showed that my vision has remained excellent. The doctor was pleased and I was told to continue what I was doing. These products work. and are a great value.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Pricing This ingredient is very expensive. Swanson's price is most reasonable and it is working for me!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This product not only works but is a great value. You really get the bang for your buck.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much Less Expensive This tiny capsule, which I take daily, is far cheaper to buy from Swanson than the big name brand. Not to mention that I've been using Swanson Ultra Zeaxanthin for many years before the big name brand ever came out!
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zeaxanthin I like this because the Zeaxanthin is twice the dose of Lutein. I would prefer 6mg gel dosage, however.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from carotenoid content is exceptionally high I tried dissolving capsules from different manufacturers in the oil and this one had the most saturated color.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Easy to take and effective supplement for eye health.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SEE THIS CLEARLY As far as I am concerned, one cannot have too good, too sharp, too clear vision. Personally, I include Zeaxanthin in my vision nutritional program. A delightlully small capsule that packs a lot of punch at a very reasonable price from Swanson. Do absolutely everything you can for your eye health and your good vision. I strongly recommend that you consider a number of different eye-health nutrients to your program as I do. Swanson has all these nutrients, and from Swanson they are at the best prices available anywhere. I have checked.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best eye check-up yet! At 62 yrs old, I didn't really expect my vision to improve with age. However, this week, I had the best eye check-up that I've had in a long time, 20/20 vision in both eyes! Although this was with glasses, my vision was significantly improved. I've been taking eye supplements for several years, and added zeaxanthin about 8 months ago. I'm very happy with this product and definitely plan to continue taking it.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ZeaGold I am taking this zeaxanthin in hopes it will improve my vision (health). I like that it is made from zeaxanthin extracted from paprika chili peppers.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Product This is the BEST product for my eyes. I've been taking this for 4 years now, every day, and this has kept my vision from getting worse. I can't thank Swanson's Zeaxanthin enough!!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for Eye Health I started to experiment with this only in the past month. It really does work --which means good quality product. Great anti-oxidant and fuel for eye health.
Date published: 2011-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my eyes This helps me to try to keep my eyesite as long as possable.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take in combination with Lutein I experienced no side effects. Small, easy to swallow. Taken in combination with Swanson Ultra Eyes Alive which provides Lutein and some other carotenoids. Ongoing research will hopefully provide the needed evidence for eye health but I am happy to report that I have personally experienced sharper vision. I see brighter colors and have better night vision. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye health Good eye health with this poduct.
Date published: 2011-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye health I take zeaxanthin for eye health and it works just fine.
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from East to take. Hope the 2 for 1 comes back so I can buy a ton of these particular nutrients
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Usually Available on Store Shelves This nutrient is recommended for eye health and is not one usually found on drug store shelves. I have always been very satisfied with Swanson's quality and service.
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good buy! Zeaxanthin from Swanson is a great buy! I've compared it to other brands and it's one of the best out there!
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best value i take this product for my eyesight and it has improved the floaters as in mostly gone from my view, my sight is clearer and after 2-3 hrs of target practice my eyes are not as tired as they were before my use of this product
Date published: 2009-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product goes well with all the other products I use and I have noticed a drifferance after adding it my daily useage!
Date published: 2008-06-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here