No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Ultra

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Customer Favorite

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

Item: SWU152

  • This multivitamin without iron is a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


90 Tabs
Tabs Size: S

$10.99
Retail $16.49
Save 33%
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 3 Tablets

Servings Per Container 30

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 3 grams 1%†
Dietary Fiber 1 gram 6%†
Protein 1 gram  
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene) 10,000 IU 200%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 1,000 mg 1,667%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 400 IU 100%
Vitamin E(as dl-alpha tocopheryl acetate) 200 IU 667%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1) (as thiamin HCl) 25 mg 1,666%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 25 mg 1,470%
Niacin (as niacinamide) 40 mg 200%
Vitamin B-6 (as pyridoxine HCl) 25 mg 1,250%
Folic Acid 400 mcg 100%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 200 mcg 3,333%
Biotin 100 mcg 33%
Pantothenic Acid(as d-calcium pantothenate) 60 mg 600%
Calcium(85% from calcium carbonate; 15% from calcium amino acid chelate) 200 mg 20%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium(80% from magnesium oxide; 20% from magnesium amino acid chelate) 100 mg 25%
Zinc(from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 15 mg 100%
Selenium(from selenium amino acid complex) 25 mcg 36%
Copper(from copper amino acid chelate) 500 mcg 25%
Manganese(from manganese amino acid chelate) 4 mg 200%
Chromium(from chromium amino acid chelate) 20 mcg 17%
Potassium(as potassium chloride and potassium amino acid chelate) 50 mg 1%
Spirulina (Arthrospira platensis)(microalgae) 1 gram *
Bee Pollen 100 mg *
Lemon Bioflavonoid 60 mg *
Black Currant Seed Oil(Ribes nigrum) 50 mg *
Asian Ginseng Root(Panax ginseng) 50 mg *
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 30 mg *
Inositol 30 mg *
Papain (from Carica papaya)(fruit) (proteolytic enzyme) (2,000 USP units/mg) 30 mg *
Quercetin Dihydrate(Sophora japonica) (flowers) 30 mg *
Betaine Anhydrous(from sugar beets) 25 mg *
Rutin (Sophora japonica)(flower buds) 25 mg *
RNA(ribonucleic acid, from yeast) 21 mg *
Apple Pectin (fruit) 20 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 15 mg *
Bromelain (from pineapple)(providing 24 GDU) 10 mg *
Brewer's Yeast 6 mg *
Amylase (100,000 SKB/gram) (fungal) 5 mg *
Lipase (15,000 FIP/gram) (fungal) 5 mg *
Lutein (from marigold flower extract) 2 mg *
Octacosanol (from sugar cane) 200 mcg *

†Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Cellulose, silica, croscarmellose sodium, maltodextrin, calcium palmitate, crospovidone, gelatin, lutein beadlets (marigold extract, cellulose gum, sucrose, natural tocopherols, ascorbyl palmitate), sucrose, starch, glycerin, PVP, ascorbyl palmitate, gum arabic, dl-alpha tocopherol, glycerides, water, calcium phosphate, dextrin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take three tablets per day with water.

TRAACS®, Albion® and the Gold Medallion® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.50 lbs

  • This multivitamin without iron is a safe and easy-on-the-stomach multi



  • Provides the whole-food health benefits preferred by nutritionists



  • Delivers a broad spectrum of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, herbal extracts in a food base


More than just a multivitamin without iron, this special formula is a whole-food nutrient bonanza! Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi Without Iron combines a comprehensive selection of essential vitamins and minerals with powerful enzymes, herbal extracts and energizers in a proprietary food base that ensures optimum assimilation by the body. It's a great way to cover your basic nutritional needs and improve your daily phytonutrient intake.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 385.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Excellent value compared to Nature's Plus. Same whole food multi-vitamin & mineral for a fraction of the price!
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regained energy with the Whole Food Multi Have to be honest and say I tried another brand multi that is a "1-a-day". Don't like the 3-a-day regimen and wish it could be cut to twice daily. But, the trade-off can't be avoided because I lost much of my all day energy with the once-daily one. Went back to Swanson's multi and it was a noticeable resurgence of energy within 3 days. I have no scientific or hard biological evidence to prove that's why I got my energy back, but experience is the best teacher for me. I'm on these forever. But, please Swanson, try to compress these down and put them in a twice daily form. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality diminished This use to be a very easy to swallow pill, that was coated. Now it just falls apart and it becomes crumbly. I am not happy with this pill any longer and will not order it unless it changes. Please put a coating on the pill. It is painful to take. Others feel the same, so it is time for a change.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big to swallow I had a panicked few seconds yesterday as I tried to swallow this enormous pill and it got painfully lodged in my throat. Gagging was the only way to dislodge it. Very unpleasant! I will never try to do that again. I'll add it to smoothies or simply chew it. It doesn't taste too bad. Otherwise it is a great, whole-food tablet that delivers essential nutrients.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love The Product But.... I used this product for a long time and liked it. The only issue I have is that some of the pills would crumble. Hopefully they will fix the issue. I have not ordered for a while so I will reorder soon and see if they have improved. I do not know if it the binder they use or if the press is not set correctly when they are made. Thanks......
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crack 'em with your teeth So many reviewers have stated the pills are too big. I just crush them with my teeth into smaller pieces that are easily swallowed with water or juice. The pills break very easily; don't chew them, just break them into tiny pieces.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole food multi My cousin turned me on to these vitamins many years ago and I'm more than sold. The quality is excellent and the value is the same. I'm a practical gal and if Ican buy a quality product for a fraction of the price I will do it everytime. Thanks Swanson's
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This multivitamin has ingredients that seem to absorb well for me without causing any stomach distress. I like that it has no added iron. One can decide whether to take 1 or more tablets per day, depending on the body's needs (to get the nutrient amounts on the label you take 3, but I don't tend to need more than 1 or 2 per day depending on my physical output/exertion that day)
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product great price Better then name brand vitamin Whole food so your body can digest it less money work better than expensive vitamins
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good supplement I like this supplement. I feel very good taking this. I have read reviews about the change in formula that makes them harder to swallow because smooth coating is no longer there. I feel maybe that was done to keep the cost down for customers. They still work the same, and I still trust it. Not crazy about 3 pills but you can't get the punch of nutrients this provides in one little pill. Many high priced supplements have a same dosage of three pills at a whopping price. I'll stick with Swanson every time. Sometimes now and then I will get a few cracked pills but not often. Swanson will replace your purchase easily if that should happen. if anyone is unsatisfied, Swanson will make it right if you send it back.
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I gave the Overall Effectiveness just 3 Stars (50/50) cause of the added Magnesium Stearate, so I'm not sure if I'm getting the Maximum Absorption, other than that, it's a Great Product.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best multi-vit This is quite simply the best multi-vitamin I have found. The four leaf rating I gave it for convenience was because the size of the pill is a bit large and could make swallowing difficult for some folks.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT WOW! 3 of these and if you have to much energy, try taking 2. Very heavy on the energy at 3 pills a day, and they taste bad, but what vitamins don't. but we have noticed a BIG difference in the energy and overall better feeling compared to without these.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from optimum backup I don't always have proper meals, so I depend on my vitamins DAILY ! these have done an excellent job !
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing The vitamins crumble and are broken upon arrival- many of them broken into half and quarter bits. When I shake one out of the bottle into my hand, a pile of powder comes out with it (a mess). I am going to have to try a different multivitamin from now on.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from your vitamins I have been taking Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multi without Iron for over 3 years now and have loved the results. The past 6-9 months (3 orders of a 3 month supply) are not the same quality as they were when I first started. I kept thinking I just got a bad batch and the next order will be like the originals.The tablets used to be polished slick and were easy to swallow. Now they are rough and grainy and tend to stick in the back of my throat. They also crumble more easily in the bottle. Something changed in the formula or in the way they are processed into tablet form. Sorry, will have to look elsewhere for a whole food multi. I will still order Swanson's other products.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Vitamin CHANGED Previously this Vitamin was coated for easy swallow. No more. Also, breaks and crumbles easily now. I had been using this Vitamin for years. If someone asked me about quality 5 years ago, I would say: the best vitamin supplement of the world. It was, but not now. The quality of this product went down from very good to very poor. Just when I order 8 bottles, then unexpectedly they have changed it. Hogwash!
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from whole food vitamin w/o iron my husband and I took other vitamins for years and recently found this one by trying it and overall it is the best one yet that we have found...have more energy to get thru our busy days and overall just feel so much better....
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I cannot believe all that is in these vitamin for the price. Been using them for years.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more natural I like the ideal of it not having iron, but mostly I like the idea that it is a more natural way of getting vitamins plus minerals.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not like it use to be I've been using those formula for years. If someone asked me about quality 5 years ago, I would say: the best vitamin supplement of the world. It was, but this is past. The quality of this product went down, so I will have to find new supplement. Its not this same. From very good to very poor. Plus I read that to much vit.C might be harmful for kidneys and they put 1000 mg of it when 60 mg is recommended daily dose. A lot not necessary means good.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but difficult to swallow I feel that the quality has changed some since I began taking them. More broken pills now than previously. They are so large that I sometimes have a difficult time swallowing them.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi Whole Food Competitive Price and Selection
Date published: 2014-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality declining I like this product, but the quality has declined. When I first ordered them, there was no problem. Now, I find many broken tablets with a lot of crumbled pieces at the bottom. What's changed?
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Vitamin I love these vitamins. Only two problems for me. One, they are a little hard to swallow and I don't normally have any trouble at all swallowing pills and secondly they are a little inconvenient especially when they are hard to swallow and you must take three for one serving.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like them because they are made with whole foods
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good buy for the price Cloversue says these are quite large to swallow. The rough texture is not good. Shrink it and coat it and the ratings will soar!
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from waiting! Dont know what this vitamin is supposed to do for my body, didn't feel any different, i know it make the urine very yellow so its in my system, i will keep taking them for awhile, the value is good.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't be without it I love these vitamins. As a mother of 4 kiddos I find myself with out energy a lot, whole food multi gives me the pep I need to go on with my day, it makes you feel good mentally and physically, I am actually taking them as I breastfeed my four month old!
Date published: 2014-04-18
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_348
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Ultra Whole Food Multivitamin without Iron

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Ratings based on results of the 2017 ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users. More information at http://www.consumerlab.com/survey2017
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service