No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Phosphatidylserine - Triple Strength

Item | SWU317

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 300 mg Per Serving
  • 30 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
$18.99
Qty
Size
300 mg 30 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Phosphatidylserine(from Sharp-PS® soybean phospholipid complex) 300 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate, rice flour.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to three times per day with water.

Sharp-PS® is a registered trademark of Enzymotec Ltd. Manufactured and is protected under U.S. patent #8,324,187.

  • Supports healthy mental function



  • Helps maintain cell signaling and integrity in the brain



  • Helps maintain healthy memory and cognitive function


The cells of your brain are sheathed and protected by an outer membrane that is full of an important fatty substance called phosphatidylserine or PS. We don't get PS from food, rather our bodies intuitively make the right amount to keep brain cells healthy—at least during the early to mid- stages of life. Over time production of it declines. PS supplements have been clinically proven to support brain and memory health, and the dosage used in well-documented studies is 300 mg—the precise amount in just one capsule of Swanson Ultra Triple Strength Phosphatidylserine.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .09 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $31.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cognitive Supplement Swanson is the only brand that offers Phosphatidylserine in a 300 mg strength that works very effectively for me. With this product my mind works better, I think more clearly, feel less stress, and both my short-term and long-term memory improves. It helps me feel normal again. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the brain and sleep This is great for memory and cognition. It also helps you fall asleep. Swanson's Triple-Strength Phosphatidylserine is super high quality.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can tell a difference I have been using Swanson's Triple Strength Phosphatidylserine for a long time. I've tried other brands but this one is truly the Only one that has helped my mental clarity.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy ! Review all the multiple companies recommending this as potential brain health. Check their prices & mg amounts. Then come check out Swanson. It does so help make us olders days much easier. Not perfect yet but better.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Preferred Brand This is another Great Quality Supplement from Swanson. I also have to commend Swanson for their easy to "Open and Use" supplement bottles. Most people overlook this important feature in their reviews, but I really appreciate the safety and convenience of the foil seals Swanson uses. With many other brands, it's a royal pain struggling to remove those thick paper seals that leave behind an unsealable ring on the bottle top (which sheds bits of itself with use). Swanson's foil seals are easy to cut out and leave behind a nice clean foil ring that easily seals the bottle again when the top is put back on. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! My sister recommended this product because I was having a lot of brain fog. After using this product I was amazed at how much better I felt and how much shaper my memory seemed to be. I ran out once and discovered that felt like I did before taking the supplement. Needless to say I placed an order right away and within three days felt great again. I have recommended this product to many other friends and family. It's terrific!
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Apparently not for me Finishing my 2nd bottle and I haven't noticed any improvement. I never take more than 1 per day and some days I forget, so I could possibly get better results with 2 a day or more, but I just can't afford these caps. Too expensive for me. Don't get me wrong, I am ecstatic with 90% of what I get from Swanson and I order a heck of a lot. I am a super satisfied customer overall.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective I had been taking a 100mg dose of PS from a different supplier but switched to Swanson's 300mg dose because the price was the same for this higher dose as I was paying for the lower one. I'm glad that I made the switch, because I feel like the higher dose imparts even more memory support and mental clarity, and it has a calming effect on my mood.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Returning customer Haven't found another product like it. Love the ultra strength and taking only one! Has helped with mental clarity and stress relief.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure if it did anything Really can't say if this product did anything...no real change in mood, mental alertness, etc.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The only PS worth buying PS usually has distorted marketing that confuses the actual PS content among other lecithin components, but this one is accurately labeled and is currently the most PS you can get at this price. It is still quite expensive at therapeutic dosages, but if you need it, this is the one to get. Also, don't get the gelcap version in MCT/sunflower, it's inferior.
Date published: 2013-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more focused I heard about PS300 over a year ago and have been taking 1 daily since then. It has helped me to be more focused. My 90 year old mom takes it daily, and i have noticed a big difference in her motivation and memory. I am very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from serine without anything else added!!! I was very excited to see this product as it is difficult to find in stores serine alone that is not mixed with other supplements. Moreover, I could not find such a high dose at such a low price anywhere else. Thank you Swansons!!!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Really works for me, memory much better, word recall, name recall ,just easier now.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works for me This product helps me with name and word recall. It's a little pricey, but I feel it's worth it.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully Effective Improved my mother's memory & focus (she's 89). I began taking it, as does my sister & we are in our 60ies. Our memory's & focus have greatly improved. It has also helped with my mood swings. Excellent product. Great service. Competitive pricing.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't tell a Difference Maybe I didn't use this long enough or maybe I was expecting too much, but I didn't notice any difference. May try again some time in the future but will probably choose different brand.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my family's attention span. PS helped my daughter and I to become more organized and use our time more wisely.
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from phosphatidyl-serine I 'm using to help my memory. Seems to be working just fine.
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved Memory and Productivity My 86 year old Mom has had trouble remembering daily conversations and had a lack of motivation. I started with 100mg twice a day and then increased the dosage to 300mg once a day at breakfast. Her days are more productive and her ability to remember events and conversations has improved immensely. This product has helped make a positive difference in her daily activities.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memory Boost I noticed an improvement in my memory for remembering numbers I was working with several days after I started using Triple Strength Phosphatidylserine.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PS 300mg PS helps with my memory having reached the age of frequent "senior moments".
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PS Awesome supplement! One of my favorite. No side effects . Besides that it increased my memory capability it also improved my overall mood. Perfect for PMS symptoms , since I started to take PS I have very little to mild PMS symptoms and no cramps while menstruating. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this a lot Also tried the 100 mg,but think this works better for me
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remarkable Value This is an excellent price for a supplement that generally sells for much more, like maybe 50% more. Because it does what it does quietly, it is hard to tell just how well it actually does work, but I feel that my mental sharpness and memory is doing better because of this supplement. As a 68 year old, these cognitive capabilities are becoming increasingly important to me.
Date published: 2010-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff I started taking this when I had noticed failure to remember things and one too many senior "moments". I actually noted effects with 100mg, but 300 is what the studies mostly show. I could tell a difference in about 4 days. It works. Much better retention and no more big "space-outs" like I had.
Date published: 2010-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Valuable Supplement Since I'm well over 50, I've certainly noticed some memory loss. Phosphatidylserine has helped enormously with achieving better cognitive function and information recall. My mind is sharper and I can remember more details, useful in the office work I do each day. This product provides the recommended dose and is priced lower than any other on the market.
Date published: 2010-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PS I read a couple of articles lately on PS from a couple different sources so decided I would give it a try. searched a variety of sites to find the product and pricing. Yikes, Swanson had best pricing...dosage and BEST of ALL I think it helps
Date published: 2009-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Results Up, Price Up, Too Bought this for mother-in-law for memory issues.(600 mg, twice daily) She was sleeping into the afternoon and sometimes the evening. After about 6 weeks, have noticed change in sleeping. She is up before noon many days and seems to have more interest in life activities. UNFORTUNATELY, right after I ordered 10 bottles, the price spiked from 15 to 20 dollars. OUCH. That gets expensive. Hopefully, this will be the last increase for a while.
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple-Strength Phosphatidylserine My husband and I have both noticed more effective brain function using this product. We have more energy and are more productive. I can remember small details for longer periods of time and keep a train of thought going.
Date published: 2009-08-20
  • y_2019, m_11, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU317, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here