No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

100% Pure Ribose Powder

Item | SWU322

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 5 g
  • 60 Servings Per Container
$29.69
Qty
Size
10.6 oz Pwdr
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Scoop (5 g)

Servings Per Container 60

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Calories 20  
Total Carbohydrate 5 g 2%
Total Sugars 5 g  
Includes 5 g of Added Sugars   10%
100% Pure D-Ribose 5 g *

Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

*Daily Value not established.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, mix one scoop (5 g) in your food or beverage, as desired, one to four times per day. Scoop included.

WARNING: Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing, hypoglycemic or diabetic. Discontinue use if you experience gastrointestinal discomfort, nausea or headache.

Bioenergy RiboseĀ® is a registered trademark of Bioenergy, Inc.

  • Enhances cellular energy production and physical performance



  • Supports cardiovascular health



  • Boosts antioxidant activity



  • Vital for adenosine triphosphate (ATP) production


Supercharge your favorite foods to enhance your energy with Swanson Ultra 100% Pure Ribose. A unique type of sugar made in the body from glucose, ribose plays important roles in the production of RNA and DNA, as well as ATP (adenosine triphosphate), the primary energy source for every cell in the body. Ribose is great for promoting cardiovascular health and overall energy levels. In fact, cardiologists recommend ribose along with CoQ10 and L-Carnitine as a triad of bioenergetic nutrients to promote total heart health.

Save</ span>

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .80 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $39.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A household staple The best I've tried and use it everyday in our breakfast smoothies--for more than 5 years.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good quality and an extremely good price as compared to other ribose products out there.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ribose offering I use this for my husband and myself regularly as a proactive product for heart health.
Date published: 2015-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My husband's cardiologist recommended this to support the heart and ordered him to take it 4 x day. He swears by it. Swanson's price is excellent compared to other products.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super energy booster When I know I have a busiest day from morning till night, then I put one scoop in my smoothie in the morning. It would provide a whole day energy to perk me up, it works better than the B-12 that I've been taking.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ribose Powder This was recommended by my Cardiologist and seems to give me more energy. I take 5 mg. twice a day, to strengthen heart muscle.
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This seems to help my energy levels a bit. I tried a different brand but didn't feel anything..... very disappointing.This was a few dollars more (still much cheaper than most Ribose Powder out there) but with this product I did notice something. It comes with a little scoop which makes measuring convenient.You must take it at least 3 times a day. I'm using this along with CoQ10 and L-Carnitine. It's not a magic bullet for me but ANY increased energy is welcome.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Cardiovascular Health After seeing this product touted by well-known cardiologists like Stephen Sinatra, I decided to try it, and it seems to be beneficial energywise, and I assume it is helpful for my cardiovascular system. It is a bit expensive, but this 300 gram powder size is a much better value than the pill form. I have been taking this for several years now, and will continue to.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tick Tick Tick This is one of the most important pieces of my cardio care jigsaw puzzle
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% Ribose Powder Ribose Powder increases my energy which makes my workout more effective. I take it every morning on an empty stomach with water. I would take it more often but it is somewhat expensive so I limit my consumption to once a day.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No complaints Purchased this as a supplement for my heart. It seems to being doing what it is meant to do. Could dissolve better, but I think that is the nature of the beast.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Go a Day Without It This has been the best Ribose I have found. It blends well with my daily regimen since I can add it to smoothies or morning tea. I cannot recommend this enough!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for excellent product! My husband and I have been taking d-ribose daily for years. It seems to give us more energy. Swanson's Ribose is a terrific value without any sacrifice of quality.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes me happy I use the Ribose in my morning tea. It seems to help brighten my mood and I stay on task and am able to concentrate better. It also goes in my afternoon tea to ward off the nap attacks.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine for your energy It's better taking with Vitamin C powder. Wonderful supplement for your boost energy.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a great product I, and another family member have found this to be an extraordinary product. We use it twice a day. One person before their workouts and I in the morning and before walks. We're pleased and amazed at the extra energy. This is one product that will be a continual part of our daily regemin. I'm just sorry it took so long to learn about this great natural sugar.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not what i expected did not increase my energy level as touted did give me gas
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good boost to supply your day with a little extra kick add ribose. i use it as directed in my whey shakes.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy boost Gives real energy that lasts all day.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AM Energy in my coffee drink This has become a habit. Husband puts in regular coffee and I put in my Capachino drink along with some fiber. This was recommended by Dr. Becker on TV, so we tried it and kept with it. It is easy to use in morning, and now is a habitl
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ribose powder I do a lot of research on the Internet into different supplements that affect the body differently. Recently I discovered Ribose powder that is a natural sugar that gives your body energy at the cellular level. Being in my early 60's, I can use all of the energy I can get so I ordered a gar. After taking it a few days, I did feel as though I had more energy and my mind had more clarity. I just received my 2nd container and I intend on taking it from now on. I just add it to my cereal in the mornings like you would regular sugar but this isn't bad for you.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy booster A spoonful of this Ribose, and I am refreshed after my workout.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ribose powder i love this powder. it is a much better value than the capsules and there are no fillers. i use it on steaks before grilling and to sweeten my tea.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ribose not totally dissolving This product isn't dissolving as well as it used to.
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Depending on what you are looking for After doing a lot of research, I bought this Ribose powder as part of my prework out drink mix. I combined this with Creatine and BCAA with the intent of it fueling my muscles during my workouts. This is something that I know is doing it's job, however, I don't feel any extra boost of energy as I had read in other reviews. I do feel this product is a little expensive, but it is very good quality ingredients. I probably won't purchase another one and just stick to my creatine and BCAA blend.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from High solvent content When I opened the container there was a very strong smell similar to methyl-ethyl-ketone. Ribose at room temperature would have a very slight sweet smell. I just returned a similar product from another source for the same complaint so I spread this in a glass baking dish, put a paper towel over it and a layer of fresh baked silica gel over that, then taped on a polyethylene cover, letting it sit to soak up the solvent. I see no excuse for the solvent and would not use the product before cleaning it. I would not recommend it to anyone that I thought would not clean it before use. There is no general yes or no answer to whether or not I would recommend it but the system won't let me post this unless I say yes or no.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from didn't seem to help Tried it for a while -- do lots of bicycling. If anything, seemed to ride a bit WORSE! But, unlike other powders, this dissolved surprisingly well.
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! This is food for mitochondrial energy, for ATP production! Either take extra magnesium and malic acid, or get the Ribose with these nutrients already included (also offered by Swanson's). And taken along with virgin coconut oil and NADH, you can "feed" your cells even MORE energy-making fuel. The Ribose powder MAY seem somewhat inconvenient, but is MUCH more powerful than the "convenience" of capsules. It hits the bloodstream almost immediately in the powdered form, especially if placed directly in your mouth. You can always get empty gelatin caps and then fill them with the powder for easy transport, but the powder is actually MORE convenient in the long run: Take a scoopful under your tongue (tastes like sugar), along with a bit of powdered dextrose for muscle and energy food, either pre or post workout, or anytime. Mix with your shake, or add to your water bottle and sip throughout the day
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product The powder dissolves very nicely and there is no objectionable odor like some other brands. My wife leads two exercise groups and does not like to go without it at any time. The only drawback is the newer container with less than 3 inch opening makes it difficult to reach the powder with the very short measuring scoop provided.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HAVE referred this to others already I have discovered this product from Swanson's and definitely would refer it to anyone who needs alittle extra pick me up. I take it daily and without it feel run down, easily fatigued, etc.
Date published: 2012-04-02
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU322, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here