No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Arginine AKG

Item | SWU341

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 1 g Per Serving
  • 90 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 000
$9.36
25% OFF
$12.49
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
L-Arginine AKG(alpha-ketoglutarate) Dihydrate 2:1 1 g *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, rice extract, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule two to three times per day with water.

WARNING: Not intended for use by children or pregnant or nursing women. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you have a renal or liver disease. Reduce dosage if you experience nausea, abdominal cramps or diarrhea.

  • Maximum-Strength L-Arginine Alpha-Ketoglutarate



  • Supports physical energy and faster muscle recovery



  • Supports healthy blood flow for optimal delivery of oxygen and nutrients to cells


Alpha-ketoglutarate, an amino acid compound used for energy metabolism, accelerates absorption of L-arginine. You'll enjoy steadier energy levels with the more efficient exchange of cell nutrients and wastes and speedier delivery of oxygen to the tissues. Supplementing with Arginine AKG also promotes faster muscle recovery after exercise and may support greater gains in anaerobic power when combined with a resistance training program.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .33 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $19.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big difference Compared to my results and workouts prior to using this product, it is a big difference. Not only do I recover quicker, but I also get more out of my workouts and have a very defined muscle physique that Ive never had before. Akg LArginine delivers where it promises. This is an important supplement in my stack and I make sure to never run out.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ineffective I took this product for over a year and noticed no positive results whatsoever. I guess I was one of the unlucky ones.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Since taking this supplement my recovery time from working out has decreased and I feel stronger. Makes me feel younger again.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I take these twice a day. They are a high quality product and extremely effective.
Date published: 2016-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I been using arginine for the last 3 years . Works amazingly .i get a great pump when i work out and my energy level is thru the roof. I have tryed other arginine brands but they all upset my stomach . You cant go wrong with this brand . I take 5 grams an hour before my workout and 4 grams on my day off in the morning .
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well satisfied I started taking this supplement for a specific reason and I find it satisfying that need.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product used by my husband My husband has used this product for years and is still using it.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product I've been using arginine for years and have always bought thru Swanson. Great product if you work out. Helps with muscle recovery.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just wow!! VERY skeptical in the beginning....after a few weeks on this I could tell the difference in my daily activities including night time. Much more energy during day...also helped in the male performance category. User for 4-5 months, will continue.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product But: The supplement was a little to strong for me but that's just my personal opinion. It my be different for other people.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have taken 4 of these every day for 6 months with no improvement. I will not be ordering this product any longer.
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from User55 --- this one works like this one -- don't get out of breath on workouts it's made by Swanson -so- there ya go
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A treatment hard to measure With limited equipment at my disposal I can't honestly evaluate this product but I can say I feel fine. Not too bad for over 3/4 century on this rock.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Supplement Great energy booster along with an excellent pump during weight training...
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As advertised This product performs as advertised. I am happy with the results.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maximum Strength For me, this product does exactly what is exspected for it to do.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Pump Good product, I get good blood flow while working out using this product.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aginine AKG I was astounded by the effects of this Herb.It really worked for me.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Arginine What a world of difference! The wife loves my performance since I started taking these.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I started using Arginine along with other products that help performance and I've been satisfied with the results I've experienced.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it daily and it works for me...
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value I have made several purchases of this product in recent months and have been satisfied with the results. Anyone who is serious about his/her workouts should consider giving this product a try.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Great quality at a very affordable price!
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product The dose is very low so in order to maximize effectiveness, I increased the servings.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy My wife and I use it every morning. We work out at a local health club and it seems to help with endurance.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong! I use this product daily before my workouts.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use a scoop of Swanson's awesome AKG Arginine Powder in my morning Whey Protein Cocktail (also containing Spirulina and other Aminos) with excellent results for muscle building, strength, and tone. Improvement is quite noticeable! I've used Arginine with Ornithine, Lysine, Glutamine, and Glycine to my total satisfaction since the 1970s. In the afternoon or evening, I'm not making another one of my Super Protein Cocktails, so I find it convenient and productive to take about 3 of these 1,000 mg. Arginine AKG capsules. I always take 4 of the 500 mg. L-Ornithine capsules with my Arginine. I also find it very productive to take 3 or 4 of these 1,000 mg. Arginine AKG caps, along with my 4 L-Ornithine 500 mg. caps, IMMEDIATELY AFTER working out. Give that a try. . . . Try it; you'll like it. Depending on what my routine was during the day, I may take this same combination at bedtime for muscle regeneration while I sleep. You can read a lot about that technique. Whatever your purpose or dosage, and don't forget heart health, it is my opinion that you will find this Swanson Arginine AKG 1,000 mg. capsule an Excellent and Productive Product.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling Great I feel revitalized and have a new zip in my step since taking Arginine AKG. I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY TO FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS,VEGGIE CAPSULS ARE EASY TO TAKE. FAST DELIVERY OF PRODUTS. JUST A GOOD VITAMIN COMPANY OVERALL
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product This is the best product I ever tried. I took it every day three times and found my muscles recover quickly for the next day training.
Date published: 2013-06-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU341, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here