Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.


We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
Shop by
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Ultra


Customer Favorite


Item |  SWU118

  • A carnosine supplement formula composed of the amino acids histidine and beta-alanine for whole body support*

  • Highly-concentrated in the brain, the heart and the muscles*

  • Delivers wide-ranging antioxidant protection and supports enzyme systems*

500 mg 60 Caps
Caps Size: 00

Now $17.09
Extra 10% Off
Was $18.99
MSRP $25.49
Yes! I want 10% off and free shipping over $50 on my next automatic shipment of this item.  days. Learn more
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Right AgeĀ® Carnosine (L-carnosine) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, magnesium stearate, calcium laurate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with water.

Right AgeĀ® is a registered trademark of Swanson Health Products.

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.16 lbs

  • A carnosine supplement formula composed of the amino acids histidine and beta-alanine for whole body support*

  • Highly-concentrated in the brain, the heart and the muscles*

  • Delivers wide-ranging antioxidant protection and supports enzyme systems*

Swanson Ultra L-Carnosine features Right Age® Carnosine, an organic compound composed of the amino acids histidine and beta- alanine. It's highly concentrated in important tissues like those of the brain, the heart, and the muscles. Carnosine supplements function as a broad-spectrum antioxidant and support the healthy functioning of enzyme systems.*

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST FOR ME I read many nutrition / health / wellness articles daily. There is a lot of positive information out there about the significant value of Carnosine to those of us who are interested in doing everything natural that we can for 'life extension.' I've been taking this excellent CARNOSINE product from Swanson for a while now, and I am very pleased. I will always be taking it. Personally, I take one capsule each morning and another at night. Nothing negative to note. Works for me.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staves off the afternoon sleepiness As a very busy mom of three, I wake up early and hit the floor running, very often until bedtime, the hardest times of the day for me are right before picking up kids from school and around 7 pm, both times are not convenient for me to be taking a rest, this product really helps me to be able to avoid feeling tired (and grumpy too) and I have found that I have more mental clarity. Very pleased with this product!!:)
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supplement I took a carnosine a few days ago and I had a great and unbelievable energy all day, so carnosine is a permanent part of my supplement program. I like taking carnosine with 500 mg reduced glutathione, 500 mg raspberry ketones, 500 mg of Amazon's Sunn Herbal marine phytoplankton, 500 mg of creatine HCl and an eighth level cup of whey protein concentrate powder. I may be adding an 800 mg capsule of Absolute Nutrition's green coffee extract to this as well.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product It has amino acids for my body and I use it for ant-aging properties. I feel it helps with my aging..
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good purchase This product was recommended to me , and it seems to help .
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am using for its anti-aging properties. I am happy with it.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from proven results I have been taking L-Carnosine for 2 years now and recently joined my wellness program at work. They did my assessment and blood work and my results were that the inside of my body is 6 years younger than what I actually am. I will keep taking this as I do believe it is a positive contributing factor.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staying with this one First of all, this is as pure as you're going to find, with very few "other ingredients" (and none that are unhealthy, as many are). And as a Swanson brand, the price can't be beat. It's a win-win.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Swanson brand l-carnosine is a very reasonable price and good quality. I have been taking it for nearly a year and feel better from taking it.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't thinks it helped me I didn't feel any difference .
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good anti aging supplement... I have been taking this supplement for about a year and I feel good on it. I take it right before I do my daily power walk and jog.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-Carnosine L-Carnosine is a natural antioxidant and glycation-fighting nutrient that decreases as we age. This supplement is an essential part of my age management regimen.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition Have recently added carnosine to my supplement regimen. So far, I have been well pleased with the results. This has been a great addition to my overall firght for good health.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Aging Carnosine is a healthy supplement for older folks because it protects the body "machinery" that keeps us going.. I'm almost ninety and I take a Swanson's carnosine capsule at breakfast every morning; so does my wife.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product High quality product from one of the best suppliers. Can't beat value. Muscle
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anti Aging! I'm using the Rightage L-Carnosine for a long time. I don't know for sure if it works, but I get a lot of positive remarks about my 'young' looks. If people hear my age, it is always: no way, you look so much younger! Sounds good, so I keep on using it. Thanks.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is probably the 6 or so bottle that I've taken. It's for 'slowing down aging'(wrinkles) and it seems to be doing it's job. I will continue using it.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOPEFULL I have just started my second bottle and along with some computer based brain training programs I think I can see some improvement in memory and (mathematical) problem solving.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is the best, ive been taking it for about 6 months or more and i see a huge difference in my skin as far as wrinkles like crowes feet, i take 2 aday and can tell when i miss a day, its great!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good results with l-carnosine I had gritty eyes . After using L-Carnosine the eyes feel normal again . A friend says they seem to work for dry eyes too . No guarantees but it may be worth a try .
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Read a lot about this product and decided to go ahead and try it. So glad I did, I have noticed an improvement in my skin and also with my nails. Feel better over all.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look and feel younger! I have used other brands of this product, but have not gotten results like this before. I have noticed a younger looking me staring back in the mirror. My family loves it, and we will continue using this product for as long as it is available.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was fabulous. I felt energized after taking these vitamins.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to Find L-Carnosine is hard to find, so I'm really glad they carry it at Swanson. I think it is important for me to take as I age because I'd like to do it as gracefully as possible!!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have heard so much about this supplement over the years, about what a great antioxident it was. the high price scared me away. But when i saw swansons price i said now i got to do it! l carnosine helps me with stamina, overall healthier feeling, recovery from everyday stress' and it helps me sleep better at night! I love it!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dr. Oz reccomends! On his show, an anti aging expert said that this was the one thing you should take to fight the dreaded aging. I have been taking it for a few months and can see a difference in my hair and skin and just feel so much better overall! Thank you for carrying this at such a great price!
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quantity I bought Swanson Ultra L-Carnosine , 500 mg 60 Caps and Swanson Premium Acetyl L-Carnitine 500 mg 100 Caps at the same time. I am pleased with both, however, it would certainly be an improvement if all supplement vendors packaged their goods in multiples of 7-day doses. Almost everyone buys and consumes on a weekly basis. Shouldn't supplements which are often ordered online be so packaged as to minimize unnecessary orders and keep the supplements in the buyers' hands without a glitch? Thanks for the chance to "review."
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good This Carnosine is my best friend forever! I saw result less than in one month! After purchased this one & got 2 onother jars of this to make sure I have always in my medecine cabinet! Ladies who care about their looking mast have this. Thanks Swanson for afortable price
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Have taken for two months. The Dr. Oz recommendations seem to be true. I will continue to take for some time and monitor results.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from L-Carnosine Saw Dr.Oz recommend this supplement. Tried for 3 weeks no noticable results will try for another month and see if anything change.
Date published: 2012-07-21
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here