$4.99 Standard Shipping! See details
America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Merchant
Based on Customer Satisfaction
For Help or to Order 1-800-824-4491 Call or Chat
All

Swanson Ultra

L-Carnosine

Item: SWU118

In Stock

Swanson $16.59
Retail $25.49
Save 35%
Add To Order

500 mg 60 Caps

Caps Size: OO, Pill Size Guide

  • A compound composed of the amino acids histidine and beta-alanine for whole body support



  • Highly-concentrated in the brain, the heart and the muscles



  • Delivers wide-ranging antioxidant protection and supports enzyme systems


Carnosine is an organic compound composed of the amino acids histidine and beta-alanine. It's highly concentrated in important tissues like those of the brain, the heart, and the muscles. Carnosine functions as a broad-spectrum antioxidant and supports the healthy functioning of enzyme systems. Many scientists suspect that carnosine plays a role in supporting longevity in some of our most vital organs.

Lee Swanson, President

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping. Lee Swanson, President of Swanson Health Products

Product Description:

L-Carnosine

"Swanson brand l-carnosine is a very reasonable price and good quality. I have been taking it for nearly a year and feel better from taking it." ~product review by magar

  • A compound composed of the amino acids histidine and beta-alanine for whole body support



  • Highly-concentrated in the brain, the heart and the muscles



  • Delivers wide-ranging antioxidant protection and supports enzyme systems


Carnosine is an organic compound composed of the amino acids histidine and beta-alanine. It's highly concentrated in important tissues like those of the brain, the heart, and the muscles. Carnosine functions as a broad-spectrum antioxidant and supports the healthy functioning of enzyme systems. Many scientists suspect that carnosine plays a role in supporting longevity in some of our most vital organs.

Product Label:

L-Carnosine

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Right AgeĀ® Carnosine (L-carnosine) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber).

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with water.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

L-Carnosine

Swanson $16.59
Add To Order

Recently Viewed Items

Look here for an easy way to
navigate to your previously
viewed products.

Swanson Ultra L-Carnosine Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

L-Carnosine 4.9 5 42 53
very good This Carnosine is my best friend forever! I saw result less than in one month! After purchased this one & got 2 onother jars of this to make sure I have always in my medecine cabinet! Ladies who care about their looking mast have this. Thanks Swanson for afortable price November 20, 2012
Good Stuff Have taken for two months. The Dr. Oz recommendations seem to be true. I will continue to take for some time and monitor results. August 30, 2012
L-Carnosine Saw Dr.Oz recommend this supplement. Tried for 3 weeks no noticable results will try for another month and see if anything change. July 21, 2012
Great Product! I hope it's working as well for my health as I want it to, it is a WONDERFUL light sweet oil with coconut taste, which I like. I use it for everything! I fry eggs in it, salmon patties and mackerel patties. For the eggs, there is no coconut taste, which I also like, since I don't think coconut-flavored eggs would be that good. April 29, 2012
Great Produce I am currently training to compete in a competition and focusing on building muscle. I have noticed muscle growth and better definition. I can't say for SURE that it's due to this supplement, however it really seems like I've had major changes since taking it (in conjunction with other supps, which I've reviewed on this site as well.) April 8, 2012
good product I have been using this product for about amonth my husband is using as well we both happy with the product,we are a regular customers we have a good deal with Swanson product. April 1, 2012
slowing down the pr0cess this is a popular supplement for the anti aging seekers and health enthusiasts. it has worked well for my needs, and I recommend this to anybody, especially vegetarians, since high concentrations of this dipeptide can be found in red meat March 23, 2012
carnosine so far i have been taking this for 1 month, already i notice i feel better, and my wrinkles on my face are not as noticable..I know that probly sounds strange, but that is what I can tell already. So far so good!!! March 23, 2012
Excellent value I've been a Swanson customer since dinosaurs. Always a good value. This is no exception. Haven't used it long enough to determine it's effects but i expect good results March 22, 2012
excellent product Both my husband & I use this product and find our system has improved since use, thinking, memory ,body flexibility and over all energy. February 11, 2012
exelent product ,swanson quality June 3, 2011
Carnosine Easy to swallow capsules.Swanson has products I trust. Excellent quality. August 30, 2009
good product Carnosine works, it gives you extra energy needed August 14, 2009
GREAT PRODUCT I'VE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR OVER 5 YEARS NOW. IT SEEMS TO BE DOING WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED TO DO. I FEEL GOOD. August 6, 2009
Anti-Aging must have! I take this for anti-glycation purposes and to combat cellular damage. Most anti-aging and life extension specialists recommend this and I believe it is one supplement we will hear more about in the future. As I am under 30, I take this primarily to PREVENT some of the negative effects of aging so hopefully I won't have to try and reverse them later! Thank you Swanson's! July 28, 2009
Finally, long, strong nails! I am 48 years young and I have never, in my entire life, been able to grow my nails past the ends of my fingertips. They would chip and split and were very fragile. I can only surmise this product is the reason, as it's the only new product I've been taking recently. My skin seems to have a less aged appearance. I will continue to use this product on a daily basis. Swanson has always provided superior products. My parents bought Swanson, I buy Swanson and my friends and family buy Swanson always. Thank you, again, for a wonderful product! April 19, 2009
Prescribed by Dr. Perricone I have been using carnosine for years, ever since I read about it in "The Perricone Prescription." Dr. Perricone calls it one of the three supplements in the Triple Crown for anti-aging. I'm not sure what my skin would look like if I DIDN'T take it (and I don't plan on finding out), but people usually guess my age as 10 or more years less than I really am. (Maybe they're just calling me immature.) March 5, 2008
<<prev2