No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Ultra

L-Carnosine

Customer Favorite

L-Carnosine

Item: SWU118

  • A carnosine supplement formula composed of the amino acids histidine and beta-alanine for whole body support



  • Highly-concentrated in the brain, the heart and the muscles



  • Delivers wide-ranging antioxidant protection and supports enzyme systems


500 mg 60 Caps
Caps Size: 00

$18.99
Retail $25.49
Save 26%
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Right AgeĀ® Carnosine (L-carnosine) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, magnesium stearate, calcium laurate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with water.

Right AgeĀ® is a registered trademark of Swanson Health Products.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.16 lbs

  • A carnosine supplement formula composed of the amino acids histidine and beta-alanine for whole body support



  • Highly-concentrated in the brain, the heart and the muscles



  • Delivers wide-ranging antioxidant protection and supports enzyme systems


Swanson Ultra L-Carnosine features Right Age® Carnosine, an organic compound composed of the amino acids histidine and beta-alanine. It's highly concentrated in important tissues like those of the brain, the heart, and the muscles. Carnosine supplements function as a broad-spectrum antioxidant and support the healthy functioning of enzyme systems.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Ultra L-Carnosine Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

L-Carnosine is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective This is a good supplement
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is the best, ive been taking it for about 6 months or more and i see a huge difference in my skin as far as wrinkles like crowes feet, i take 2 aday and can tell when i miss a day, its great!
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good results with l-carnosine I had gritty eyes . After using L-Carnosine the eyes feel normal again . A friend says they seem to work for dry eyes too . No guarantees but it may be worth a try .
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Read a lot about this product and decided to go ahead and try it. So glad I did, I have noticed an improvement in my skin and also with my nails. Feel better over all.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look and feel younger! I have used other brands of this product, but have not gotten results like this before. I have noticed a younger looking me staring back in the mirror. My family loves it, and we will continue using this product for as long as it is available.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product was fabulous. I felt energized after taking these vitamins.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to Find L-Carnosine is hard to find, so I'm really glad they carry it at Swanson. I think it is important for me to take as I age because I'd like to do it as gracefully as possible!!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have heard so much about this supplement over the years, about what a great antioxident it was. the high price scared me away. But when i saw swansons price i said now i got to do it! l carnosine helps me with stamina, overall healthier feeling, recovery from everyday stress' and it helps me sleep better at night! I love it!
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dr. Oz reccomends! On his show, an anti aging expert said that this was the one thing you should take to fight the dreaded aging. I have been taking it for a few months and can see a difference in my hair and skin and just feel so much better overall! Thank you for carrying this at such a great price!
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quantity I bought Swanson Ultra L-Carnosine , 500 mg 60 Caps and Swanson Premium Acetyl L-Carnitine 500 mg 100 Caps at the same time. I am pleased with both, however, it would certainly be an improvement if all supplement vendors packaged their goods in multiples of 7-day doses. Almost everyone buys and consumes on a weekly basis. Shouldn't supplements which are often ordered online be so packaged as to minimize unnecessary orders and keep the supplements in the buyers' hands without a glitch? Thanks for the chance to "review."
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good This Carnosine is my best friend forever! I saw result less than in one month! After purchased this one & got 2 onother jars of this to make sure I have always in my medecine cabinet! Ladies who care about their looking mast have this. Thanks Swanson for afortable price
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value!
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Have taken for two months. The Dr. Oz recommendations seem to be true. I will continue to take for some time and monitor results.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from L-Carnosine Saw Dr.Oz recommend this supplement. Tried for 3 weeks no noticable results will try for another month and see if anything change.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I hope it's working as well for my health as I want it to, it is a WONDERFUL light sweet oil with coconut taste, which I like. I use it for everything! I fry eggs in it, salmon patties and mackerel patties. For the eggs, there is no coconut taste, which I also like, since I don't think coconut-flavored eggs would be that good.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Produce I am currently training to compete in a competition and focusing on building muscle. I have noticed muscle growth and better definition. I can't say for SURE that it's due to this supplement, however it really seems like I've had major changes since taking it (in conjunction with other supps, which I've reviewed on this site as well.)
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I have been using this product for about amonth my husband is using as well we both happy with the product,we are a regular customers we have a good deal with Swanson product.
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from slowing down the pr0cess this is a popular supplement for the anti aging seekers and health enthusiasts. it has worked well for my needs, and I recommend this to anybody, especially vegetarians, since high concentrations of this dipeptide can be found in red meat
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from carnosine so far i have been taking this for 1 month, already i notice i feel better, and my wrinkles on my face are not as noticable..I know that probly sounds strange, but that is what I can tell already. So far so good!!!
Date published: 2012-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I've been a Swanson customer since dinosaurs. Always a good value. This is no exception. Haven't used it long enough to determine it's effects but i expect good results
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product Both my husband & I use this product and find our system has improved since use, thinking, memory ,body flexibility and over all energy.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exelent product ,swanson quality
Date published: 2011-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carnosine Easy to swallow capsules.Swanson has products I trust. Excellent quality.
Date published: 2009-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Carnosine works, it gives you extra energy needed
Date published: 2009-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I'VE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT FOR OVER 5 YEARS NOW. IT SEEMS TO BE DOING WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED TO DO. I FEEL GOOD.
Date published: 2009-08-06
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU118, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Ultra L-Carnosine

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Ratings based on results of the 2017 ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users. More information at http://www.consumerlab.com/survey2017
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service