No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Melatonin - Dual-Release

Item | SWU114

$3.19
20% OFF
$3.99
Qty
Size
3 mg 60 Tabs
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Dual-Release Tablet

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Melatonin 3 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Lactose (from milk), dicalcium phosphate, hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), stearic acid, croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, silica, curcumin (color), riboflavin (color).

Contains milk.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one dual-release tablet with water 20 minutes before bedtime or as recommended by your healthcare provider. The unique dual-release delivery system releases 1.5 mg of melatonin within minutes. An additional 1.5 mg is gradually released over 5 to 8 hours.

WARNING: For adults only. As melatonin may produce drowsiness, do not drive an automobile or operate heavy equipment after taking. Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing, have an autoimmune condition or a depressive disorder, or are under 16 years of age. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are experiencing long-term sleep difficulties, have a medical condition or if you are taking any prescription medications. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Support for a better night's sleep



  • Releases melatonin in stages



  • Delivers 1.5 mg right away and 1.5 mg throughout the night


Swanson Ultra's advanced Dual-Release Melatonin takes its cue from nature, releasing melatonin in stages, just as the body does when preparing for a restful night. You get 1.5 mg right away, when you need it most, and another 1.5 mg is gradually released throughout the night to ensure that you get the rest you deserve.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .10 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Very Effectively Because of the time release factor I'm able to have uninterrupted sleep.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a month again and sleep better at night.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Idea the Works Very Well! The sustained release is much more effective in helping you stay asleep. Great value for the money spent. I bought 4 bottles.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite melatonin I've tried a few melatonin supplements as I work the "off shift" and it really messes with my sleep cycle. I've had great success with these dual release tabs, and they are a wonderful value. I ordered a 10 month supply during the last sale!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Less effective than hoped This product is not very effective for me at helping me fall asleep, and did nothing to help me stay asleep through the night. My wife and I had the same experience with it. Maybe a double-dose would do the trick, but I never tried.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I might be dreaming, but... Tried this product after reading several of the reviews. If I wake up half way through the night, I easily go right back to sleep! Wake up feeling rested. Easy to swallow..
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality control during manufacturing The pill consists of half white and half yellow. Lately in almost every bottle, the pill is only half there. Half is missing. It is dual release and need both half to work correctly. Quality Control should take a look into this.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual Release Melatonin This is the best stuff ever. I work at night and take this when I get home. I fall asleep in about 15 mins and don't wake up at all. Quality sleep is amazing!
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melatonin Really like the dual release. Don't wake up half way through the night. Nice size easy to swallow.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs to be coated I have no trouble swallowing supplements - except this one. It instantly begins to dissolve and tastes terrible. Too bad since it's a good price and timed release melatonin is tricky to find. I'll go back to the brand I buy at the store.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sleep Aid The duel release system really makes a difference in the quality of my sleep. I don't wake up in the middle of the night. Also a good night's sleep aides in better mood all day and at least for me, faster healing when I'm just not feeling well. Also great price compared to other sources
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite I've tried many sleep products but this is my favorite!
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Extended Release Melatonin I found that this works well for keeping me asleep if I have trouble waking up at night. It works well for that purpose and I recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quickly Go To Sleep! This is the BEST!!! The initial Melatonin on the one side of the tablet dissolves quickly and makes you 'sleepy'...the other half of the tablet is 'timed release' and keeps you asleep through the night...FANTASTIC!!!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best melatonin yet I've tried several types of melatonin and have found that this one is my favorite. It works super-fast and gives me a good night's rest. One side is quick-release and the other side is sustained-release for all night effectiveness.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! I read the reviews on this so I thought I would give it a try because I have had sleep issues my whole life... I don't know what those other reviewers are talking about. I woke up so groggy with a terrible headache. My headache lasted until almost noon! This works just like that over the counter stuff giving you that terrible 'hangover' feeling in the morn.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Better than others I have used Melatonin in the past, some of stronger mg, however I get the best results with Swanson's Dual Release 3MG Melatonin because it not only helps me fall asleep faster but I stay asleep longer, due to the dual release dissolving separately throughout the night.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I was having trouble staying asleep and would wake up at 3 in the morning and couldn't get back to sleep which was so frustrating. A friend recommend I take Melatonin...I went to Swanson and placed a order....and I've been very happy with results. I now sleep the retire night. I'm very pleased with this product. I will order again.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nigh night For me this works. Like the dual release better than standard. Feel it working, head to bed and nights out. If I don't sleep long enough I am groggy in am. Try it, they'll take it back if it doesn't work.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best this is a very good deal from price to item quality i would highly recommend this item
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual Release is the key This dual release melatonin 3 mg is better at keeping me and my husband asleep through the night than the higher dose melatonin. Will continue to order.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleep, glorious sleep! A natural part of the aging process is diminishing melatonin production, after years of progressively poorer sleep, and a reluctance to get a doctor's prescription, I finally broke down and got this supplement. The effects were immediate, I had the best nights sleep in years. Since then, 5 years, I have been taking this nightly, and it has remained effective. As an added bonus, melatonin is a antioxident. I have given bottles to friends, and all have had good results.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this product Started using this product recently. It works better than the regular melatonin for me. Sleeping much better now.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like a Dream After several weeks of waking up at 4am; my mother sent me some Swanson's Dual Release Melatonin. It worked the first night and every night since. I highly recommend it for those who wake up in the middle of the night then can't get back to sleep.
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Night's Sleep I have been taking the dual release melatonin for a few months now and I have to say, I am sleeping better than I have in years. I fall to sleep faster and if I wake up in the night, I'm usually able to go back to sleep until morning. The best part is I when I wake up, there's no residual grogginess. Prior to taking this product, I was generally sleeping about 3 to 4 hours a night and usually waking up at least once every hour during that time. Overall, getting a longer, better quality of sleep has made a tremendous improvement in how I feel throughout the day.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melatonin I am thoroughly pleased with Swanson's Dual-Release Melatonin. This product is less than half the price of the one I used to buy. And it works better too! The dual-release formula truly helps me to achieve desired results for a full 8 hours. I could not be happier with it.
Date published: 2013-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you asleep This is a great product to use if you have trouble waking up in the middle of the night. This is very effective with the dual release helping you stay asleep.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep him asleep My husband uses this to help him stay asleep and/or get back to sleep during the night. He is sleeping longer in the mornings, too!
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zzzzzzz This is a gentle but effective sleep aid. I have used this product for over a year. I go off to sleep fairly quick. If I forget to take it and wake up during the night, I have a difficult time going back to sleep.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same as plain melatonin Can see no difference from regular melatonin
Date published: 2013-09-02
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU114, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here