No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Tocotrienols

Item | SWU526

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 softgel
  • 50 mg Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Sgels Size: C
$11.63
15% OFF
$13.69
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Tocotrienols (from DeltaGoldĀ®Tocotrienols from annatto) delta-Tocotrienols minimum 81% gamma-Tocotrienols minimum 8% 50 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, soybean oil, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with food and water.

Do not refrigerate.

DeltaGoldĀ® is a registered trademark of American River Nutrition.

  • 99% tocopherol free



  • Beneficial for maintaining healthy cholesterol levels



  • Provides protection against free radical damage



  • Maintains antioxidant support


Swanson Ultra proudly welcomes Delta and Gamma Tocotrienols from Annatto to our selection of Vitamin E products. As you may know, the vitamin E family consists of tocopherols and tocotrienols, with alpha-tocopherol as the most commonly found form of vitamin E. However, tocotrienols have up to 50 times the antioxidant potential of tocopherols, and the latest research indicates that along with a healthy diet and exercise, delta fractions (delta tocotrienols) are the most beneficial for supporting healthy cholesterol already within the normal range, triglycerides and cellular health. Swanson Ultra Tocotrienols is derived from Bixa orellan, or Annatto, the only plant known to contain only tocotrienols. Annatto's tocotrienols consist of gamma and delta fractions, potent and beneficial tocotrienol isomers.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .07 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $20.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but good Too soon to tell how helpful it will be.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overlooked nutrient Many people supplement with alpha tocopherol and neglect the more effective gamma tocopherol, and the entire tocotrienol family. It is important to use the full spectrum of the vitamin E family.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tocotrienols vs. Tocopherols Delta Gold Tocotrienols are the other half of the Vitamin E family. This product is excellent for heart health and should be taken at least one hour apart from tocopherols that are generally part of multivitamin formulas. I prefer to take my multivitamin with breakfast and Delta Gold Tocotrienols with dinner.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Formula Change I started taking these a few months back in 50 mg and noticed the label listed Soybean oil, glycerin ... Mfg Date of 02/13, then I reordered recently the 100mg Mfg Date 05/13 and the label says Rice bran oil, gelatin, which I was happy to see since I am trying to exclude anything that contains Soy from my diet! I will definitely now be ordering more of these from Swansons!
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No tocopherols Swanson's product is a tocotrienol product that does not contain tocopherols. Love it.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delta Tocotrienols Great product to be used in conjunction with Vti. E for max effectiveness!! One of the best for long term health.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from get ALL the benefits of vitamin E I take vitamin E but learned about the importance of other co-factors, the tocotrienols, that are very important. When we cut down on natural sources of vitamin E we could be missing out on these less common companions of vitamin E. Let's get ALL the good things vitamin E has to offer; taking tocotrienols will insure we get the vitamin's full benefit.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Addition to Tocopherols I take these as an addition to mixed tocopherols. It gives my cardiovascular system the protection it needs.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent complement to tocopherols I have been taking these tocotrienols for several years. The research on tocotrienols is impressive, and the lower price makes this a daily addition to my antioxident cocktail.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate form of vitamin E Do some research on tocotrienols and you will find this is the ultimate form of vitamin E. This product is affordable and highly effective.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tocotrienols from Annato are the best! Your probably reading this review because you have done some research already on the benefits of taking tocotrienols but want to order the best type. Scientific studies show the Delta and Gamma work the best. Also DON'T take tocopherol (Vitamin E) at the same time as it will lessen the effects!
Date published: 2013-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unqualified Im not qualified to judge or rate effectiveness or quality. I have no anecdotal evidence. What I can say is this product should be mixed with Gamma E ( tocopherols) product in one softgel..
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tocotrienols I have been looking for tocotrienols for around 8 months. Still taking mixed tocopherols. I was so glad to find stand alone tocotrienols. They are working really great for me and my boyfriend.
Date published: 2010-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best supplement ever I have noticed that my overall well being has increased since I started taking this supplement. I have had positive changes in health that I am not allowed to describe in this review however, I would recommend tocotrienols to anyone concerned about free radicals. If I had to choose just one supplement to take, this is the one I would choose.
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for the price. This is the best price and quality for this item that we have found. It has worked well for us.
Date published: 2010-04-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU526, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here