No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

AjiPure L-Arginine - Pharmaceutical Grade

Item | SWU454

$4.99
Qty
Size
500 mg 60 Veg Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
AjiPureĀ® PharmaceuticalGrade L-Arginine 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Cellulose (vegetable capsule), magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule one to two times per day with water. May take up to 20 veggie capsules per day if desired.

WARNING: Not intended for use by children or pregnant or nursing women. Consult your healthcare provider before use if you are taking any prescription medication or if you have a renal or liver disease. Reduce dosage if you experience nausea, abdominal cramps, or diarrhea.

AjiPureĀ® and the AjiPureĀ® logo are registered trademarks of Ajinomoto, Inc.

  • Pharmaceutical grade



  • From Japanese-based Ajinomoto



  • Precursor to nitric oxide


Swanson AjiPure L-Arginine is a precursor to nitric oxide with important roles in blood pressure maintenance and more. Produced through fermentation using raw ingredients of non-animal origin, AjiPure amino acids are 99 to 100% pure. Impurities in other brands can be six times higher!

AjiPure amino acids stand for purity, efficacy and safety. Ajinomoto is the leading supplier of amino acids for medicinal use, so you can be sure to trust the best.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .13 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to say As always, Swanson has a good price on this supplement. I believe the overall quality of Swanson supplements to be good. It seems that I have been a little better since taking this supplement regularly but I'm also taking other things that might be contributing to overall improvement so it is hard to say that this specific supplement is helping a lot.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I always use Arginine before and after work outs. It gives my energy and going all day long. It is excellent buy. I have been studying vitamins and nutrition for about 25 years and know what is good.
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AjiPure L-Arginine Although I have onle been using this herb for a short time, I can feel a diffrence.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product. Helps with energy and workouts. Recover quicker.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More energy I feel better and have more energy thanks to using this product on a regular basis.
Date published: 2013-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy Plus! I noticed an increase in my energy levels after including Swanson's L-arginine in my daily supplement regime. I trust Swanson's AjiPure Pharmaceutical Grade to deliver results. The price is unbeatable! I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a reliable product that lives up expectations.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the Swanson Arginine , wish it was in 1000 mg
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from L-Arginine the wife says this stuff is great !!!!
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hi honey...I'm home!! When I combine this product with Swanson Premium L-Citrulline Malate Complex, I stand tall! I know that Nitric Acid levels are important, and I do what I can to raise those levels. It makes for a happy marriage. ( 30 years ) No gimmicks from Swanson.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good product I have used this for a couple years now and combine it with another supplement that it works great with. When I'm in the gym, I can literally go for a couple hours of working out and still have energy to go. Recovery next day is great and as you get older it's nice to feel good the next day.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel the effects I take one capsule with my morning breakfast and I feel the good effects. I have avoided taking any with dinner since many of the foods I eat then contain L-Arginine anyway.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from maybe Not sure if I am benefiting from this product or not. Long term use will tell. I like the fact that it is processed differently than other arginine products.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Arginine This is a high dose of arginine and I like the fact it is pharmaceutical grade. Swanson offers the best products for the best prices!
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel Alive Again This product was effective within twenty minutes of taking it. I will definitely order it again because my entire body could really feel the difference!
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New energy for life! This product really works very well. Excellent purchase!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dirt cheap when I bought it BOGO This was dirt cheap when I bought it. Got 6 bottles for the price of 1 regular bottle. Gotta love BOGO. It was a great value, only catch is the number of caps you have to take to get a proper dose of L-Arginine: 6!!
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from None results yet I have been taking this product for about 4 months and still don't see a difference at all. I still have some and I have read it might take up to 6 months with supplements to start experiencing some difference I will continue for 2 more months and see what happen.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Good value for a product that has improved my performance noticeably. I take two a day which works well for me.
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A worthwhile upgrade I have been taking Swanson's Premium L-Arginine for a couple of months and these were 2 for 1 so I indulged. I can't see anything in the labeling that makes them any different other than the product title. Even so - they seem to have an extra kick to them of effectiveness and if you are looking for this product I don't think you'll be disappointed with this website, this product and these prices.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product They give you a nice burst of energy and help you recover better from a workout.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and price I have been taking this for about a month. I read some reviews before I decided to purchase this. I didn't notice how well it was working for me till I ran out of it. I actually increased my exercise on my bike by double when I was taking it and I am awaiting my next order because now without it it is harder to keep up with the double amount of exercise. I will be taking this from now on!
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amino Acids I have just started using amino acids and my over all health is improving. I do like this brand and will continue to purchase
Date published: 2011-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from still looking no problems with quality,just not effective for me at this particular dose,am still looking for more energy, will go with higher dose and re evaluate.
Date published: 2010-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right price I can feel a surge of energy after taking this product. Plus, the price for this quality is excellent.
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AjiPure L-Arginine is well worth it It's inexpensive, but for an energy boost I would recommend this over just about any other product. A tablet in the morning, and around noon is better than 5-hour-energy.
Date published: 2009-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I'm a 60 year old male and this product has been very effective. I take 3 per day so it has been a tremendous value for me also.
Date published: 2009-07-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU454, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here