No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Ultra

Hair Revitalizing Formula

Item | SWU766

$10.23
20% OFF
$12.79
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene) 600 mcg RAE 67%
Vitamin C (as ascorbic acid) 75 mg 83%
Vitamin E(as d-alpha tocopheryl succinate) 16.8 mg 112%
Thiamin (vitamin B-1)(as thiamin HCl) 5 mg 417%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 5 mg 385%
Niacin 5 mg NE 31%
Vitamin B-6 (from pyridoxine HCl) 5 mg 294%
Folate 330 mcg DFE (200 mcg folic acid) 83%
Vitamin B-12 (as cyanocobalamin) 50 mcg 2,083%
Biotin 2,500 mcg 8,333%
Pantothenic Acid(as d-calcium pantothenate) 5 mg 100%
Choline (as choline bitartrate) 5 mg 0%
Zinc (from TRAACS® zinc glycinate chelate) 10 mg 91%
Selenium(from Albion® selenium glycinate complex) 25 mcg 45%
Copper(from TRAACS® copper glycinate chelate) 1 mg 111%
Hydrolyzed FishCollagen Peptide (tilapia) 350 mg *
Sunflower Lecithin 100 mg *
L-Cysteine (from L-Cysteine HCl) 100 mg *
MSM (methylsulfonylmethane) 100 mg *
Bamboo Extract (Bambusa vulgaris)(stems) (standardized to 70% silica) 50 mg *
Grape Seed Extract (Vitis vinifera)(standardized to 95% proanthocyanidins) 20 mg *
Red Clover (Trifolium pratense) (flowering tops) 20 mg *
Soy Extract (germ) (standardized to 40% isoflavones) 12.5 mg *
Inositol 5 mg *
PABA (para-aminobenzoic acid) 5 mg *
Trans-Resveratrol(from Polygonum cuspidatum root and stem extract) 2.5 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Calcium carbonate, stearic acid, tapioca dextrin, croscarmellose sodium, magnesium stearate, silica, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), aqueous film coating (purified water, hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, polyethylene glycol).

Contains fish (tilapia) and soy.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one tablet two times per day with water.

Albion® and TRAACS® are registered trademarks of Albion Laboratories, Inc.

  • Provides key nutrients for hair, skin and nails



  • Enhances collagen formation



  • Thickens and strengthens hair and nails


Wake up your hair with Swanson Ultra Advanced Hair Revitalizing Formula! This unique formula nourishes and feeds hair follicles from the roots up. Our Advanced Hair Revitalizing Formula contains a synergistic blend of carefully chosen nutrients, such as B vitamins, red clover extract, grape seed extract and much more, in perfect-ratio potencies. An additional bonus: this unique formula benefits more than just your hair; it supports skin and nail health, too!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .29 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $23.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior By Far This Swanson Hair Revitalizing Formula is superior by far. Instead of horsetail grass which is a source of silica, it utilizes bamboo and biotin amongst other vitamins and nutrients. The price is great the product is by far superior to any other that I have tried and worthy of praise. It made my new growth soft, silky , strong and thick.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality ingredients This is an excellent hair supplement that contains all the nutrients that much more expensive brands do. I've bought many bottles and feel very positive about the results.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this one. I just tried this product as a month ago.It worked well with my hair and skin.My skin and nail looked very good and healthy.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big Pill Although I really like the formula, I have a lot of trouble swallowing the pill, it's so big and makes my throat sore going down, scratching it. I would rather take two smaller pills at a time. The other formula I got at the store had me taking 3 of them at a time, and they were much smaller. If it were a capsule and divided up into two I would be much happier.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works My wife and I both take this and find that it has really worked. It has been about 2 months but now the results are showing up.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without it! For the longest time, my hair would get to a certain length and stop. I couldn't grow it out to save my life. I tried for YEARS. This supplement has made my hair grow like crazy! I don't notice additional shine or body (my hair has always been really thick and curly), but it is nice and long now. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Hair The best hair growth product ever. My stylist can tell too. New Growth seen all the time
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supplement I really like this product, and I think it definitely keeps my nails healthier and helps with hair growth and health.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't think this works I am taking this and have noticed my urine bright yellow hence I am peeing the supplement out. I don't think there is anything in this supplement that is really that special.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haven't been taking too long but... I have noticed a difference in my hair!
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for Me!! My hair is very fine and had little body to it until I started using this formula. I tried several Biotin supplements, which just did not give results I needed. I have found that the Advanced Revitalizing Hair Formula not only has helped my hair have more body, but has increased thickness and growth of my hair. It also has allowed the natural curl and wave to develop. The formula contains many minerals that contribute to hair health and health in general, namely Zinc. I appreciate that! Thanks Swanson!! Cost and effectiveness always seal the deal with me! And Swanson delivers!
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have very thin/fine hair. This supplement really gave my hair more strength and shine and it looks and feels very healthy. Great product!
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performs as advertised This product helps my hair stay healthy an keeps it's shine.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have REALY been satisfied with the results of this product. My hair and nails have become healthier. I HIGHLY recommend it.
Date published: 2013-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe My Hair Doesn't Believe the Reviews I'm skeptical when I read such rave reviews, try the product for months on end, and detect not one bit of difference. Nobody else does either. I have a pretty good head of hair and it would be nice to at least get a little bit of shine, body, something for the money.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made a difference This product has made a positive difference in my hair. Even my hair dressed noticed. Thanks,
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great quality/pill size a little large I haven't used this product long enough to see results yet. for something like hair and nails I usually think it takes 30-60 days for a visible change. the quality of the product is great, as I have found all swanson products to be. the pill size is a bit large for not being a softgel.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!! Great product. Exactly what I needed. My hair and nails grown fast. My hair looks better.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovin it Bought two bottles to try, I noticed a big difference before the first was empty and received a lot of compliments from co workers, family and friends.. I've tried different kinds from different manufactures trying to save money, but have found this one to work best for me.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My hair seems thicker. The product came with a surprise, though. I started growing a lot of peach fuzz on my cheeks! The value of the head hair growth out weighed the peach fuzz inconvenience. I can shave it off!
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So far I haven't seen any improvements. It's been about 3 weeks.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'M A BELIEVER I bought this product on 12/25 with a bottle of Bioton and my hair looks healthy and has grown long enough to pull into a pony tail and it started at ear level. So I would recomend this product to anyone that wants their hair to look healthy and to grow.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair Revitalizing My wife using this product and work for her.
Date published: 2012-11-27
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWU766, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here