No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Superior Herbs

Saw Palmetto - Maximum Strength

Item | SWH221

$8.79
20% OFF
$10.99
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Supercritical CO2 Saw PalmettoBerry Extract (Serenoa repens) (standardized to minimum 85% fatty acids) 320 mg *
Certified Organic Pumpkin Seed Oil 75 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel one to two times per day with water.

  • Supports prostate health



  • Promotes healthy urinary tract flow and frequency



  • Helps maintain hormonal balance


Swanson Saw Palmetto is an effective herb used in prostate health maintenance. Our convenient softgels feature a concentrated saw palmetto extract standardized to 85% fatty acids for guaranteed potency. Solvent free.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .13 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $18.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product helped me to maintain a healthy prostate for years. good product.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not buy Opening the bottle for the first time I was greeted with a smell akin to a dead rotting animal. No way I was going to put this stuff in my body. Went directly into the trash. Item was shipped 2nd day UPS and the weather has been cool. The problem is with the product.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a difference! The berry extract in this saw palmetto is a minimum 85% fatty acids. That's what makes it superior, and why it works so well.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Standardized verses Non Ok I have went back and forth several times, have researched this standardized version of this herb verses the Swanson's non. I have to say that I find Swanson's 540 mg of the whole saw palmetto is more effective. I may in the future go back to this one but probably not.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw Palmetto Try and find a higher quality product!!!
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A better product for me I'd tried a few Saw Palmetto from other manufacturer, but found Swanson to be better for me in price and a better resulting affect.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from up a lot at night Seems to be helping, I've only been taking a couple weeks, I'll check in again in a month...
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My husband takes this product daily and is very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works Really works. Haven't had to use anything else since started using this. Swanson's prices are the best.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everything you would expect this saw delivers and does what you buy saw for.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful Have used this product for years and I am satisfied.
Date published: 2013-05-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWH221, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here