No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Probiotics

Probiotic for Digestive Health

Item | SWA034

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 20 Billion CFU Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Veg Caps Size: 0
PRICE $19.99 YOU SAVE 30%
MSRP
$28.49
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Proprietary Blend(B. lactis, L. acidophilus, B. bifidum, B. breve, B. infantis, B. longum, L. brevis, L. bulgaricus, L. casei, L. helveticus, L. plantarum, L. reuteri, L. rhamnosus, L. salivarius, L. lactis, S. thermophilus) 20 billion CFU
FOS (fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg

†Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), hydroxypropyl methylcellulose (vegetable capsule), magnesium stearate, silica.

Contains milk.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water.

WARNING: Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant, nursing, trying to conceive, taking medication or have a medical condition.

  • 16 strains carefully selected based on their specific roles in supporting digestive health



  • Designed with prebiotic FOS to nourish and support probiotics



  • 1-per-day formula


Swanson Probiotic for Digestive Health helps support digestion with 16 carefully selected strains so you can feel your best. Your digestive tract is a diverse ecosystem, home to billions of microorganisms. The “good ones,” known as probiotics, provide valuable support for healthy digestion, immune function and many other vital processes throughout the body. Probiotics help establish and maintain a healthy balance of bacteria in the GI tract by increasing the population of beneficial strains. Prebiotics, such as fructooligosaccharides (FOS), enhance this activity by nourishing probiotic organisms to ensure that they thrive.

The 16 strains found in Swanson Probiotic for Digestive Health were carefully selected based on their specific roles in supporting digestive health. For example, it features 9 strains of Lactobacillus, including L. acidophilus, one of the most extensively researched strains when it comes to digestive health, and L. rhamnosus, which provides invaluable GI tract protection for travelers. Commonly found in fermented foods like sauerkraut and kefir, these lactic acid producing bacteria aid in the breakdown of lactose and other sugars, reducing gassiness to support intestinal comfort. The formula also includes five Bifidobacterium strains, which work in harmony with L. casei, L. reuteri, Streptococcus thermophilus and Lactococcus lactis to support digestive function throughout the alimentary canal. Combined they constitute a broad spectrum source of natural support for digestive health.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .12 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features i bought this a month ago and give me a feeling that I hadn't before. I rate it as excellent.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job!! Switched to this last month and very pleased with the results!!
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best I have tried multiple different brands of Probiotics and this one has been my least favorite. I doesn't seem to have the potency the others have had.
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Been using this for 3 weeks and my stomach feels better already
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works great ! I got a free bottle with my last order and was very supprised at how well it worked.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this free in a recent order. I don’t know much about probiotics & the internet just confused me more. I haven’t noticed any difference in taking it but I’m a high fiber lots of water drinking kind of gal.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All dried probiotics This example was sent me but all probiotic in this form are not the same potency when you take them as they were when made. So will not ever buy this. I stead get the need through home made yogurt, kombucha, homemade kefir non pasturized forms with the live bacteria!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great probiotic I recommend this one to everyone. I love it. I'll never use another.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow It all came out alright,in the end. That'sthe scoop.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Haven't noticed difference yet I've read and watched a lot of info on probiotics. I do see benefits and note a real difference taking Betaine HCL with pepsin, and digestive enzymes. But this probiotic supplement I've not noted any change at all, so its hard to know if maybe I need it...or not. I'm glad it was part of free promotion, as it can get expensive, and if I don't need it after all, it's a big saving not to get it.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well We use this most nights With good results in combination with prebiotic an colon wellness.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not vegan friendly Not good for vegans or those that don't intake dairy
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this to keep my stomach healthy. I can feel that my digestive track is better when I use this product.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I buy all my supplements from Swanson and believe the products are high quality.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just one a day This is a potent supplement! I used to consume two probiotic capsules per day, but thanks to this NEW product formulation, I'm down to one a day for now. What a great innovation from a fantastic provider of health products.
Date published: 2017-08-15
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA034, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Does Probiotic for Digestive Health need to be refrigerated?

A: Refrigeration is not required. Our probiotics are formulated to provide the number of CFU stated on the label. If desired, you may refrigerate after opening to ensure maximum potency. Read more probiotic FAQs.

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

 

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here