No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Probiotics

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Buy 1 Get 1 Free

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Item: SWA022

  • Over 4x the strains & over 2x the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • Features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


3 Billon CFU 60 Veg Drcaps
? DRcaps™ Size: 1

Now 2 for $15.99
Retail $22.99
Save 65%
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg *
ConcenTrace® Trace Mineral Complex (from the Great Salt Lake, 72 naturally occurring minerals, plus other minerals found in seawater) 12.5 mg *
Bifidobacterium longum 430 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 430 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium bifidum 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium breve 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus brevis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus bulgaricus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus casei 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus helveticus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus plantarum 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus reuteri 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus salivarius 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactococcus lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Streptococcus thermophilus 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium infantis 90 million viable organisms† *

*Daily Value not established.

†Colony-Forming Units (live bacteria) at time of manufacture.

May contain trace amounts of milk from fermentation media.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), vegetable capsule (hypromellose, gellan gum), alfalfa, may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water or juice.

ConcenTrace® is a registered trademark of Trace Minerals Research, Inc.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.09 lbs

  • Over 4x the strains & over 2x the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • Features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic includes more than four times the number of strains and over twice the number of CFUs compared to many popular probiotic formulations marketed in clinics and pharmacies today. While many popular supplements provide only two strains of bifidobacteria, Dr. Langer's formula delivers five. And while others have only one strain of lactobacillus, Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic features ten, including Lactobacillus reuteri, which was recently added to improve the formula because of the unique protective abilities it offers for colon health and immune system function.

And that's not all. The formula also includes the prebiotic FOS and ConcenTrace® trace minerals, which you won't find in any off the shelf product. Prebiotics and trace minerals are important because most of us are lacking them in our diets, but they're absolutely vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria.

Don't be fooled by mass market products that over promise and under deliver—products that also cost more than they should. With this state of the art formula you'll feel the difference in as little as one month. It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 475.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't do without it! I have taken probiotics many times in the past and couldn't tell if they worked or not. This one has really made a difference though and I will continue it.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive probiotic I love taking daily probiotics to help my body digest food and eliminate waste. This brand is inexpensive but works well. Try it, you'll like it :)
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good one. I am very happy with this product. I do take 2 a night and that works for me. I feel healthy and stronger since switching to this formula.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I am very happy with the quality of this product!
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I purchased this based on the price, which was by one get one free. I really like it, way better than more expensive ones I've tried. I've been taking two in the evening for a while . I'm ready to try one a day to see how things go. I'll never be without, is the most affordable . I'm happy to be impressed with a good quality item at a low price!
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've been using this for about four years and it has been very effective for me and keeps my system on an even keel. It was a recommendation to me as the best and it is.
Date published: 2015-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best probiotic I've tried others, but this one worked quickly. I feel better and look better. I think this probiotic is the best one on the market. I only have to take 1 a day. Convenient.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and price Quality product and the price is hard to beat.
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 16 Strain Probiotic This is my first purchase of a probiotic. Tthis might be a better value if it was enteric-coated.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works better than all we've tried WE have tried many very expensive brands of probiotics, these seem to work the best for us at the best price
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gave Me Diarrhea This potency of probiotic was way too strong for me. I took it only 3 days because it caused diarrhea within 2 hours of taking it. I am age 67 and have had weight loss surgery so perhaps did not digest as it would for a younger or more normal digestive system. For me, I will be looking for a lower potency level.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best probiotic we have ever used
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PROBIOTIC We had various digestive problems, the worst was gas, had results after less than a week taking the 16 strain probiotic, will buy more & strongly suggest for anyone. ingredients are similar to one that is very expensive. THANK YOU SWANSON!!!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal I will buy it again.
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Friends recommended and it seems to help a lot.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase I just started taking this probiotic, that is the only reason I gave it 4 stars...but so far, so good. I am sure I will be ordering it again.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product would highly recommend this. effective and great value.i am reordering!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the trick This is an excellent probiotic and it will straighten everything out!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hopeful I viewed a video online giving symptoms, and solutions plus pushing their brand. I checked and wrote down all that was on their product label, then immediately went to Swanson's to find a comparable product. This one is a good find and much more reasonable, so I look forward to receiving my order and hopefully get my system in check. Thank you Swanson's!!!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! Great benefits! Great price! Great benefits! Since becoming a senior citizen, I've experience more abdominal bloating than usual and quite a bit of constipation. Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS has given me a lot of relief in both of those areas. I'm so grateful for a product that's not only affordable but very beneficial as well.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product for the price This was a good product for my first time shopping on Swanson. Good customer service too.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GMO-Boo I did order this product and though I used it for awhile, I did discontinue because I discovered it is not GMO-free. I don't feel any product or supplement is worth anything if it contains GMOs, and I will not purchase this again until Swanson offers a quality, NON-GMO version.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This is my third time purchasing Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS, 60 vegetarian caplets. It's gluten and dairy free and is a high quality probiotic that works really well for me and my system. I plan on continuing to purchase it as long as it is available or upgraded! I really also like that I buy one bottle and get one free with their special right now too.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scott works as good or better than the align at $1.00 a pill.70% savings.highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Probiotic My husband and I have been taking these on a daily basis for 3 months now. I highly recommend these for anyone being proactive about health and fitness,
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Probiotic Being "old" I have found this pro-biotic to be the perfect product to help me get back "on track"! I have given a bottle to a close friend and they have found it very beneficial.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these Big difference when I don't take it. With the BOGO sale that seems to always be on, it's a decent price for what it is. Best ones I've tried yet as far as being effective, not massively large capsules, and so on.
Date published: 2015-09-21
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_82, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Ratings based on results of the 2017 ConsumerLab.com Survey of Supplement Users. More information at http://www.consumerlab.com/survey2017
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service