No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Probiotics

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Buy 1 Get 1 Free

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Item: SWA022

  • Over 4x the strains & over 2x the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • Features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


3 Billon CFU 60 Veg Drcaps
? DRcaps™ Size: 1

Now 2 for $15.99
MSRP $22.99
Save 65%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg *
ConcenTrace® Trace Mineral Complex (from the Great Salt Lake, 72 naturally occurring minerals, plus other minerals found in seawater) 12.5 mg *
Bifidobacterium longum 430 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 430 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium bifidum 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium breve 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus brevis 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus bulgaricus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus casei 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus helveticus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus plantarum 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus reuteri 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactobacillus salivarius 180 million viable organisms† *
Lactococcus lactis 180 million viable organisms† *
Streptococcus thermophilus 180 million viable organisms† *
Bifidobacterium infantis 90 million viable organisms† *

*Daily Value not established.

†Colony-Forming Units (live bacteria) at time of manufacture.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), vegetable capsule (hypromellose, gellan gum), alfalfa, may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

May contain trace amounts of milk from fermentation media.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water or juice.

ConcenTrace® is a registered trademark of Trace Minerals Research, Inc.

DRCAPS® and DRCAPS® and Design are trademarks used under license.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.09 lbs

  • Over 4x the strains & over 2x the CFUs compared to popular probiotics



  • Features Lactobacillus reuteri



  • Delivered in DR (Designed Release) veggie capsules to deliver the probiotics safely to your small intestine


Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic includes more than four times the number of strains and over twice the number of CFUs compared to many popular probiotic formulations marketed in clinics and pharmacies today. While many popular supplements provide only two strains of bifidobacteria, Dr. Langer's formula delivers five. And while others have only one strain of lactobacillus, Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic features ten, including Lactobacillus reuteri, which was recently added to improve the formula because of the unique protective abilities it offers for colon health and immune system function.

And that's not all. The formula also includes the prebiotic FOS and ConcenTrace® trace minerals, which you won't find in any off the shelf product. Prebiotics and trace minerals are important because most of us are lacking them in our diets, but they're absolutely vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria.

Don't be fooled by mass market products that over promise and under deliver—products that also cost more than they should. With this state of the art formula you'll feel the difference in as little as one month. It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price.

Swanson Probiotics Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 482.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PROBIOTIC We had various digestive problems, the worst was gas, had results after less than a week taking the 16 strain probiotic, will buy more & strongly suggest for anyone. ingredients are similar to one that is very expensive. THANK YOU SWANSON!!!
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value Friends recommended and it seems to help a lot.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase I just started taking this probiotic, that is the only reason I gave it 4 stars...but so far, so good. I am sure I will be ordering it again.
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product would highly recommend this. effective and great value.i am reordering!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the trick This is an excellent probiotic and it will straighten everything out!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hopeful I viewed a video online giving symptoms, and solutions plus pushing their brand. I checked and wrote down all that was on their product label, then immediately went to Swanson's to find a comparable product. This one is a good find and much more reasonable, so I look forward to receiving my order and hopefully get my system in check. Thank you Swanson's!!!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! Great benefits! Great price! Great benefits! Since becoming a senior citizen, I've experience more abdominal bloating than usual and quite a bit of constipation. Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS has given me a lot of relief in both of those areas. I'm so grateful for a product that's not only affordable but very beneficial as well.
Date published: 2015-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product for the price This was a good product for my first time shopping on Swanson. Good customer service too.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GMO-Boo I did order this product and though I used it for awhile, I did discontinue because I discovered it is not GMO-free. I don't feel any product or supplement is worth anything if it contains GMOs, and I will not purchase this again until Swanson offers a quality, NON-GMO version.
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This is my third time purchasing Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS, 60 vegetarian caplets. It's gluten and dairy free and is a high quality probiotic that works really well for me and my system. I plan on continuing to purchase it as long as it is available or upgraded! I really also like that I buy one bottle and get one free with their special right now too.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scott works as good or better than the align at $1.00 a pill.70% savings.highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Probiotic My husband and I have been taking these on a daily basis for 3 months now. I highly recommend these for anyone being proactive about health and fitness,
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Probiotic Being "old" I have found this pro-biotic to be the perfect product to help me get back "on track"! I have given a bottle to a close friend and they have found it very beneficial.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like these Big difference when I don't take it. With the BOGO sale that seems to always be on, it's a decent price for what it is. Best ones I've tried yet as far as being effective, not massively large capsules, and so on.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Just what I needed. Excellent product and great value.
Date published: 2015-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value probiotic My husband and I have been buying this product for 3 years, and find it very effective and a great value.
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooths Out That Gut I am a late passenger aboard the Probiotic Train. I was not a believer. I already take plenty of other supplements. However, whether it was my diet or aging gut, I now have none of that afternoon/after lunch gas which was uncomfortable and embarrassing in yoga or zumba classes. Also, I seem to be more smooth and regular in my BMs. Worth a try.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Product Been looking for a long time as well as asking everyone I know if they are aware of a comparable product. Not only can no one find a better product but many lesser products cost significantly more. Better product, lower price, what's not to love?
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Definitely Active Just wanted to post a quick review in response to the person who said they tried the "milk test" and the probiotics didn't work. I also tried the milk test in July of 2015 using a bottle that was manufactured in June of 2015. I emptied two capsules into a small cup of regular low-fat milk and let it sit overnight. By the next day, these little guys had begun turning the milk into a yogurt-like substance. So they are definitely alive and active! For anyone who tries the milk test and it doesn't work, you likely received a bad batch and should return it for a replacement. Keep in mind, probiotics tend to "die" at a rate of 5% per month from the date of manufacture. It is best to use them quickly and keep them in the fridge during the summer. They need to be kept cool and dry. As for the effectiveness of the Dr. Langer's probiotics, I just started using it, so I can't comment. I do like the fact that it has 16-strains of friendly bacteria along with FOS and trace minerals. Wish the CFU count was a bit higher though. 3-billion is kind of low compared to most other brands (which typically range from 6-20 billion CFUs). Overall, I believe this is a good value for the price.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Seems to work great! Helps with bloating.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for several years and believe it is one of the best probiotic products on the market.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not satisfied I have been using this product for quit some time and could never feel that it any effect on me. I learned about the milk test for testing your probiotic to see if it is active and so I tried it and found that this probiotic had absolutely no reaction to the milk. Frustrating! I have used Swanson products for decades but I will now be more selective in which products I purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 i have been spending too much money on so so probiotics until now..this is seriously the best probiotic i have used..excellant product..kudo's to swanson.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just a question Hi, I'm using this product now with now bad effects but I can't find any info about how to store it (needs to be in the fridge?) or what its shelf life is. Can someone help me? Thanks
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Foods that previously caused digestive distress no longer have that effect since taking this probiotic. I order several bottles at a time the wife takes it daily also. The price is much less than in stores.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate 16 strain Probiotic This seems to work well for both my husband and for me. It is a good value.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful results I have taken probiotics the past 10 years with excellent results BUT I made mistake of trying this product and it did NOT work for me. Returned with no problems and got back on my tried and true choice of all these years. I tried this due to bargain price but NOT worth it.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We would recommend this for anyone looking for probiotics!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Godsend! This works, period. Have recommended to family and friends.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I have been taking probiotics for some time. I would not go a day without taking it. Since I started taking probiotics, I have noticed a significant difference. Swanson is the only place I order. You can trust their supplement's quality.
Date published: 2015-05-03
  • y_2017, m_9, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA022, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here