No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Probiotics

Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS

Item | SWA051

BOGO

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 3.2 Billion CFU Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  •    DRcaps™ Size: 1
2 for $14.79
 
Qty
Size
Limit: 3

Additional promotions and discounts are not available for this item.
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
FOS (Fructooligosaccharides) 50 mg *
Bifidobacterium longum 430 million CFU *
Lactobacillus acidophilus 430 million CFU *
Bifidobacterium bifidum 180 million CFU *
Bifidobacterium breve 180 million CFU *
Bifidobacterium lactis 180 million CFU *
Lactobacillus brevis 180 million CFU *
Lactobacillus bulgaricus 180 million CFU *
Lactobacillus casei 180 million CFU *
Lactobacillus helveticus 180 million CFU *
Lactobacillus plantarum 180 million CFU *
Lactobacillus reuteri 180 million CFU *
Lactobacillus rhamnosus 180 million CFU *
Lactobacillus salivarius 180 million CFU *
Lactococcus lactis 180 million CFU *
Streptococcus thermophilus 180 million CFU *
Bifidobacterium infantis 90 million CFU *

*Daily Value not established.

†Colony-Forming Units (live bacteria) at time of manufacture.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), vegetable capsule (hypromellose, gellan gum), Concentrace® Trace Minerals, alfalfa, silica, magnesium stearate.

Contains milk.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule per day with water or juice.

ConcenTrace® is a registered trademark of Trace Minerals Research, Inc.

DRCAPS® and DRCAPS® and Design are registered trademarks used under license.

  • 16 unique strains for total body wellness



  • Supports digestive health by encouraging the growth of friendly bacteria



  • Supports optimal digestion and absorption


Dr. Stephen Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic from Swanson Probiotics includes more than four times the number of strains and over twice the number of CFUs compared to many popular probiotic formulations marketed in clinics and pharmacies today. While many popular supplements provide only two strains of bifidobacteria, Dr. Langer's formula delivers five. And while others have only one strain of lactobacillus, Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic features ten, including Lactobacillus reuteri, which was recently added to improve the formula because of the unique protective abilities it offers for colon health and immune system function.*

And that's not all. The formula also includes the prebiotic FOS and ConcenTrace® trace minerals, which you won't find in any off the shelf product. Prebiotics and trace minerals are important because most of us are lacking them in our diets, but they're absolutely vital to the enzymatic processes necessary for healthy digestion and the maintenance of beneficial bacteria.*

Don't be fooled by mass market products that over promise and under deliver—products that also cost more than they should. With this state of the art formula you'll feel the difference in as little as one month. It's the ultimate probiotic at a truly affordable price.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .09 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $23.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I’ve taken this for a couple of years and have been very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Good! This product works well. I have been taking this for maybe a month now, And I really enjoy it! It works well!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this a few weeks ago and I have noticed an improvement in my digestion. This has helped me a lot. I have a weakened digestive system and these pills help!!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I’ve been using Dr. Langer’s Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS in it for years now. And I truly believe it has helped me avoid many of the upper respiratory issues I had in the past. I won’t go without it now! Thanks Dr. Langer!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's got it! Have been on this for over a year and love it. A lot of "doctor" sites recommend this or that probiotic, prebiotic, synbiotic and when I check this label, it's already there! And at a great price.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from diarrhea This gave me the worst case of diarrhea I have ever had. I suspect it was the FOS.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Probiotics Great product! Many strains of bacteria. Keeps your digestive tract in top shape. Works well for me.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful! Awful I have 3 bottles I would like to return! It made me and my husband stomach cramps. A waist of money!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and really works! I have been using this for a couple of years now and like how it has been supporting my digestive tract!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely SHORT shelf life I bought this in May- it was a BOGO deal and had a 60 day supply per bottle. The PROBLEM is that the capsules expire BEFORE I will even finish the first bottle, let alone the “free” bottle! And not realizing this, I purchased TWO BOGO deals for a total of 4 bottles. So that was money wasted and lesson learned. I will NOT order these ever again.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotics Have been taking this for several months. Haven't noticed any side effects.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! I bought this a month ago and am so glad I did! The caps are small and easy to swallow. I can feel a big difference after taking these consistently for the last month.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish it did not contain Acidophilus Acidophilus is associated with significant weight gain research after research. Unfortunately I cant consume this.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works great! Our family has been using it for 4 years now and we haven't found any probiotic better.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from spoiled about to expire product I bought this 2 months ago and it has no effect. I even took tests with ubiome 2 weeks ago- the bacteria advertised here are not present in the report: neither gut, nor mouth, genitals etc... I bought those on sale, yet the bottles I received were to expire in a month.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will expire before I can use it I ordered 2 bottles, each having 60 capsules, with directions to take one capsule per day. So this is a 4 month supply. The order was placed in May of 2019. The "Best By" date on each of the 2 bottles is July of 2019, just 2 months out from the time of purchase. This means that half of these probiotics will expire before I can use them since this order will last until September. Also, I have no way of knowing how long these supplements have been sitting in the bottle since there is apparently no longer a Manufacture Date on Swanson products.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expired in one month of receiving I was very disappointed as I received in May and all four had Best By June /19 I called and asked for a replacement and was told June 2019 was the date on all of them. What a disappointment as you’re still selling them. You’re replacing with two others but they are not what I really wanted. I am very dissatisfied
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 16 Strain Probiotic does the trick for 10 yrs I had 8-10 ft of lower intestine removed over 10 yrs ago. I had numerous problems with my digestive tract. I went to various Dr's with no relief or assistance. I finally found a professional that suggested taking probiotics daily. I tried several brands and came upon Dr. Langer's Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic with FOS through Swanson about 9 yrs ago. This product is competitively priced and has worked wonders for my digestive health. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great poops! Been feeling great after taking this supplement. Overall health feels great and haven't had a bad #2 in a while. highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have tried many probiotics over the years with mixed results but this one is excellent. I have only used this for a few weeks but I already notice improved digestion and GI motility. As some have mentioned, my recent order had a best "best by" date that is only a few months out but I'm fine with that, I will continue taking these daily.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Strains I carry this probiotic in my clinic, you can not beat the price or the quality of strains, it's working well for my clients so I will keep ordering it. Just wish shipping was a little faster.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than ever! Been using this formula for a week and both my digestion and stool consistency have improved dramatically. I tried this a few years back and it did not produce positive results, but this version seems to be far better. I usually take it in the morning after a bowl of oatmeal and some greek yogurt.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ordered on 3/22/19 came with 6/19 expiration date Items will expire in less than 3 months from purchase date
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expiry June 2019 I have just bought them again in March and expiry dates are in June 2019
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultimate 16 Strain Probiotic This does appear to be good. I have taken it on again/off again, usually during the winter months. It has lots going on, but should have an enteric coating so it can make it past the stomach, and most good probiotics are kept refrigerated to keep the strains alive. It is still a good deal on sale, and it has more than most of the probiotics out there, I just want to make sure that it gets the job done.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expiry May 2019 I have bought dozens of these in the past, but lately the last 6 times that I have bought this I have been given stock that is only 4 months away from expiry, whereas it used to be at least 2 years away. I have complained and have been refunded once because I bought a dozen of them and all of them had expiry dates that were 3 months away. I have just bought them again in December and expiry dates are in May 2019. I don't understand what Swanson is up to? I live in Indonesia and order by the dozen, and a kind friend ships them to me. To finish a dozen of these in 4 months is impossible and living in another country shipping to return these is just not feasible.
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used these probiotics before. Good product I've used them before. I like the value and no refrigeration needed. They seem to work good.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't go a day without using this, excellent product
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I did lots of research on probiotics, was recommended to start taking by my Doctor, Good probiotics are very expensive, but Swanson probiotics contains everything a good probiotic needs, plus prebiotics, and the price is very reasonable. I am extremely happy and have recommended to many of my friends.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Have been using this for several months. It feels great. Will continue to use. Thanks
Date published: 2018-12-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_444
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWA051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here