No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

True Cinnamon - Full Spectrum

Item | SW1752

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 2 capsules
  • 600 mg Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 0
$7.19
20% OFF
$8.99

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 60

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Ceylon Cinnamon(Cinnamomum verum) (bark) 600 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, rice flour, magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules one to two times per day with meals.

WARNING: For adults only. Do not take this product if you are pregnant or nursing. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Supports cardiovascular health and blood sugar metabolism



  • Provides metabolic support



  • Manages blood sugar levels



  • Full spectrum Cinnamomum verum


Not just for your latte or oatmeal, cinnamon can help the body use insulin more effectively and may support healthy blood sugar levels already within a normal range. Swanson Full Spectrum True Cinnamon capsules supply pure, powdered Cinnamomum verum direct from Sri Lanka. Most of the cinnamon you find at the grocery store isn't "true" cinnamon. True cinnamon comes from a different, though related, plant species known as Cinnamomum verum (aka Cinnamomum zeylanicum), which is native to Sri Lanka (formerly Ceylon). Thus, this distinctive herb is often called Ceylon cinnamon. Other species of cinnamon—the most common being Cinnamomum cassia—share much in common but differ in important ways. True Cinnamon has less volatile oil than cassia cinnamon and contains different levels of key compounds.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .19 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I'd been purchasing Ceylon Cinnamon from Swanson for a long time. This newly bottled product is obviously not the same ingredient. Wow, I'm so disappointed. Going to return the rest of the bottles as soon as I figured out how to do that, since I've never had this problem before with Swanson. Anyway, I am suspicious because I opened the bottle and did not get that wonderful whiff of fresh cinnamon. So... I opened a capsule and tasted it. It tastes like dirt! There is only the very faintest hint of cinnamon flavor. What is this stuff?! Ugh. Swanson ... please step up to the plate and make this product right. In the meantime, I'm going on a Cinnamomum Verum (Ceylon Cinnamon) hunt elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What changed? Have been using this true cinnamon for years. Could always smell the cinnamon when opening the bottle and even occasionally had a little cinnamon after taste. Of course that was the previous batch of 600 MG per capsule and 90 capsules per bottle. This new "true cinnamon" is 300 MG per capsule and 120 capsules per bottle. OK - all products eventually either go up in price or downsize. But what really puzzles me is the complete lack of cinnamon smell or taste. I even opened up one of the capsules and still did not smell or taste any hint of cinnamon. What is really in these capsules?
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been using this product for a very long time. It was hard to tell as I take many Swanson products. I stopped for for a small window of time and realized the difference. My spouse loves it also. He tells me not to let it run out. We both feel Swanson products to be the best and that is based on years of using Swanson products. Price can't be beat and quality is excellent.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Tale of 2 Cinnamons Ordered Swanson's "True Cinnamon" & another "True Cinnamon" at the same time. Couldn't understand why the other smelled like cinnamon & Swanson's didn't. Turns out, the other is PURE "true cinnamon", where Swanson's in mixed with other ingredients, which I don't think appear on the website. Guess which worked better.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This can’t be Ceylon Cinnamon Ordered 4 bottles and returned 3 for credit. This product did not smell or taste of Ceylon Cinnamon! Swanson’s email response to my concern about the product quality and the question whether or not the contents were actually Ceylon Cinnamon came back with the company line that there was nothing wrong with this product. My previous orders of Ceylon Cinnamon, the smell and taste of cinnamon was always present and this new numbered product has none of the old product’s quality or characteristics!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works for me The product works in my blood sugar control. I trust that I am getting real cinnamon and not a product with saw dust mixed in it. I have bought other product claiming to be ceylon organic,but, they did not work as efficient as this product. I buy this product also for a friend and he has proven that it works.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pomegranate I prefer these caps to heavily sugar-laden juice..
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Do your research, find out what Cinnamon can do. This is pure and very effective. 1 after each meal does wonders.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Possibly the best value Swanson offers! Compare the label to the name brand and you will be blown away by the savings!
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Cinnamon I open capsule & spread on toast! Great way to get cinnamon in system!! First time using this product & seems to do the trick!!
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this, I open up the capsule and put in my tea, or on my cereal.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Product! This is a very good product....Pleased with the results!
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great herb Loved it, will buy more. High quality.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best The best. I have bought other brands of ceylon,but , this one works great for me.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have Recommended & Will Continue! You get all the benefits of high quality Ceylon Cinnamon without high prices! I tell people all the time how impressed with Swanson, the products are great, fast shipping and great customer service! My mom & a coworker have ordered some too!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for baking I use it in baking for the freshest & pure cinnamon, no fillers & you can taste the difference !
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase This product was great! It really assisted my metabolism. Will reorder again when mine run out!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefer This Over Cassia Cinnamon For many reasons prefer this over cassia cinnamon. Works for our purpose. Less expensive than other companies, which is true about almost anything form Swanson. We've never had problems with one product from this company and have been using for several years, now.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do Your Research - Buy True Cinnamon If you have done your research, you know that True Cinnamon (or Ceylon or Mexican) is the best kind of cinnamon as it does not contain coumarin in it. Buying Swanson's brand will save you money and it's still the right kind of cinnamon.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure yet I'm wondering if this cinnamon is causing me to have gas,because I have since I started taking it. If I burp I can taste it too. Not that it's a bad taste. I think I'll try using it in my morning smoothie and see if it makes a difference. If not, I'm going to stop it for a few days. I'm only taking one per day not the recommended amount.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this cinnamon. This really makes me feel great
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cinnamon Ever I use Cinnamon every day. Sprinkle some on Oatmeal with Walnuts or almonds. Opening the capsules is easy and it delivers just the right amount of product. During the day I also take a capsule with water 'cause I find that taking extra during the day stops my cravings for "sweets"
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I received this product really quick. Have not had any problems taking this. seems to be doing what it is intended for.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Spectrum True Cinnamon I have had stomach issues most of my life ,sensitive to a lot of foods. Full Spectrum True Cinnamon really seems to help those issues. I take it at every meal,I'm very glad I decided to try it. I plan on staying on this product and letting others know how well it works..
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cinnamon! This is the best cinnamon I've tried in many, many years of personal supplementation. It increases the benefits of berberine when taken together. A true dynamic duo! Remember to do your part and try to live a healthy, positive lifestyle as much as you can, as frequently as you can. Supplements only supplement your own efforts.
Date published: 2015-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Spectrum True Cinnamon I usually buy 10 bottles when I see true cinnamon on special. This is the real deal, folks.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metabolism Booster I use this with mulberry leaf and gymemna sylvestre to improve overall metabolism. A week after I began taking them, there was a noticeable difference.
Date published: 2015-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality I was surprised to receive these and to find out that the ingredients come from Ceylon. They seem to be good quality.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can smell the difference I love this cinnamon. I use it in my cereal, shakes and anything else I can think of. It is certainly a great quality. Good for you too.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Cinnamon If you want the real thing. Try Swanson Full Spectrum True Cinnamon and you will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2014-07-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1752, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Q: Is there a taste or aroma difference between cassia and Ceylon types of cinnamon?

A: Yes, cassia has a strong sweet and spicy taste and aroma most often associated with cinnamon; Ceylon cinnamon is much milder.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here