No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Pycnogenol

Item | SW612

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 50 mg Per Serving
  • 50 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 4
$18.99
Qty
Size
50 mg 50 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Pycnogenol®(Pinus pinaster ait.) (French maritime pine bark extract) 50 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, calcium palmitate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition. Keep out of reach of children.

Pycnogenol® is a registered trademark of Horphag Research, Ltd. Use of this product may be protected by one or more U.S. Patents and other international patents.

  • 50 mg per capsule of potent free-radical protection



  • Features procyanidins, catechins, taxifolins and a wide spectrum of phenolic acids



  • Derived from the bark of the French maritime pine tree


Protect your body against free-radical damage with the flavonoid power of Swanson Pycnogenol! Derived from the bark of the French maritime pine, Pycnogenol is a water-soluble antioxidant flavonoid extract with highly bioavailable procyanidins, catechins, taxifolins and a wide spectrum of phenolic acids. By providing an optimal combination of these valuable flavonoids in a single, concentrated supplement, Pycnogenol helps the body combat environmental stress while protecting vital collagen structures in the blood vessels, skin and joint tissues against the harmful effects of free radicals.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .05 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $31.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson has the best price-per-milligram bar none! The exact same, clinically-studied Pycnogenol by Horphag Research, Ltd. At this price, I have no idea why someone would purchase any other brand. I'm 35 years old, and I often get mistaken for a 20-year-old kid. I've been taking Pycnogenol off-and-on (mostly on) for about 12 years. Benefits to complexion appear quickly for me, within a week at 100 mg/day. Not much else seems evident, until you look in the mirror a decade later and notice you don't really look any older. It's actually a bit annoying when people in my own age group talk down to me... but then I think about it and smile, because that's a pretty cool "problem" to have!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price on an Important Supplement Pycnogenol is expensive. Swanson gives you the best price!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Swanson has the best price on pycnogenol... period! My husband takes this and doesn't hesitate to tell me when he's running low, so he doesn't go without. Easy to swallow. No side effects. Recommend.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used the product for more than two years and think it is a good quality supplement. The consistency and quality standards of Swanson are an industry standard.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder worker Make sure to take a dose that gives best noticeable results.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In my daily mix Family works with sports figures. Was told to use in my personal daily mix. A combo of items I take makes me feel 10 years younger.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pycnojenol If I understand it, I can't tell what it has done , but it has been effective! My son also started taking it. In general I can't review them as fast as you want them reviewed, but this one was effective fast. I expect other results later.
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another brain food we love this brain food as well. It helps us to keep our brain active. Swanson products are reasonable and we trust Swanson.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I'm using this suplement and need a serious company to trust. This is why I decided to buy from Swanson's. Convenient size and recomended doses, Excellent. Recomend for friends.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't be without it! Been off it, been on it! My hip says, "On is sooo-much better."
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I have been taking pycnogenol for 15 years now.. I am 62 years young and people think I am in my thirties!!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I know that I'm missing something when I'm out of this supplement.Maybe pricey but well worth that.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pycnogenol My husband and I have taken pycnogenol for several yrs. It is one of our best purchases yet. Its natural flavonoid power protects you against free radical damage. We would not be without it.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pycnogenol is all it is claimed to be I take one capsule in the morning and one at night. The increase in blood flow is obvious!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommmended item. A good and sutisfactory supplement that does it's job. Well worth it's resonable price.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value. should come in smaller size. Would be good if you have 25 mg capsules. It's recommended by some that we should take 25 mg 3 times a day.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I have taken pycnogenol since it was first recommended to me. Does what it is intended to do, and this is not pricey.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used it for years I have found pycnogenol to be one of my favorite supplements. I use it both internally and externally. My skin looks great and I get many compliments about my youthful appearance. I empty one of these pills every day into my smoothie, but as far as convenience goes, these are the tiniest little capsules that anyone could take easily. My only complaint is the the price of it has really gone up.
Date published: 2013-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does help me I love this products. After taking this I don't feel tired after whole day work in the office. I feel energetic and sleep well at night.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tiny capsules; easy to swallow I take these twice a day so it's nice that they are tiny capsules that go down easily. Of all the things that are apparently good for veins and arteries pycnogenol is one of the most thoroughly studied, though most of the work has been done in Europe.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best value. I've taken Pycnogenol for over ten years. The benefits are just becoming know to the public. Swanson has the best price I have ever seen in my ten years of purchasing this supplement.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not as good as the last brand I am getting tired of buying swanson products.. I tried seouce natural and it worked great.....swanson brand did not have the same affect.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small capsules I like how the size of the capsules are small enough that my 4 year old son can swallow them easily!
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quailty! I have been using this for several years, feel good!
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Giving it a try I have known about this product for years, I had just read about it helping with the skin, working from the inside out, so I thought I would give it a try. The article stated it would take up to 12 weeks to see and /or feel any change. I have several more weeks to go before I can determine if it works for me.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have taken this product for only a short while, it is very small and easy to take. This is rather expensive however, Swansons is one of the lower prices for .pycnogenol
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking good I saw this on a TV show, stating it is supposed to make you look younger. I've only used it for a month now, and think I can tell a difference in my facial skin. I will keep using this product to see any more improvement In the next few months.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Antioxidant Although not the greatest strength available, Pycnogenol 50mg is a great value for the price, and is a very effective antioxidant. I have been taking this product for many years, and I am very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent! Reasonable price for the great product. Many of my friend started taking this product.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the product Is a little expensive but other brands are higher. Good antioxidant and I take it with vit.C to improve the production of collagen.
Date published: 2012-04-24
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here