No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Niacinamide

Item | SW049

BOGO
2 for $5.99
 
Qty
Size
250 mg 250 Caps
 

Additional promotions and discounts are not available for this item.

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Niacin (as niacinamide) 250 mg NE 1,563%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Notice: Niacin may cause temporary skin flushing, tingling and/or itching, especially when taken on an empty stomach. This is a natural and harmless reaction.

  • A versatile form of vitamin B-3



  • Supports carbohydrate metabolism to provide the body with energy



  • Supports joint health


Swanson Niacinamide is not just another niacin! Although they're closely related and their names are similar, there are some big differences between niacinamide and regular niacin. Both play vital roles in carbohydrate metabolism, helping to supply the entire body with energy, but niacinamide also supports joint health and helps maintain blood sugar already within the normal range. Plus, niacinamide doesn't cause the "niacin flush" associated with ordinary niacin supplements.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .36 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Supplement The longer I am taking Swanson Premium Niacinamide the better I feel. My expectations have been greatly satisfied.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clears up brain fog Excellent product improves memory and helps clear away brain fog that may accompany advancing years.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value This product does not cause a flush and is convenient to take.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Niacinamide This does not seem to be as effective as plain niacin.
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Another good value by Swanson. Top quality, good information, easy to use site.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Flushing! I take one of these daily plus Swanson flush-free niacin and have no problem with flushing.
Date published: 2010-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but does not affect cholesterol These are in all ways fabulous, but I just found out that they don't have the positive cardio / cholesterol benefits that straight up niacin has. I read Science Daily on a regular basis, and I should have checked there before going for a low flush option that turns out to be low effectiveness for my purposes.
Date published: 2010-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value and it works I was surprised when a B vitamin was suggested for me, since they're usually associated with energy, but since I started taking it, I've been less anxious (not at all).
Date published: 2010-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is great for memory and focus. It also increases my energy level. You can only absorb 250 mgs every hour and a half so I take anywhere from 6 to 12 a day. I
Date published: 2009-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicinamide I take it before going to bed for morning stiffness. I have recommended it to others and it helps them also with morning stiffness.
Date published: 2009-07-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW049, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here