No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Niacin

Item | SW047

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 500 mg Per Serving
  • 250 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
$7.49
25% OFF
$9.99
Qty
Size
500 mg 250 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Niacin 500 mg NE 3,125%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Notice: Niacin may cause temporary skin flushing, tingling, and/or itching, especially when taken on an empty stomach. This is a natural and harmless reaction.

  • Supports carbohydrate metabolism to provide the body with energy



  • Helps support healthy blood lipid levels



  • Supports cardiovascular health


Swanson Niacin is an essential vitamin for supporting cardiovascular function by promoting healthy lipid levels. It also promotes carbohydrate metabolism, helping to supply the whole body with energy. These high-potency capsules deliver 500 mg of niacin as a convenient way to get a healthy supply of niacin every day.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .63 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointing I really like the "real" Niacin, as I like the flush which comes with it from time to time. I was surprised about the low price of the Swanson Niacin, and thought Niacin is Niacin, can't go wrong. O.K, I was wrong, there is no flush at all with 500mg of Swanson Niacin, where already 250mg of another brand gave quite a big reaction. I have to take 3 times the dosage with 750 mg to get a mild reaction, if any at all. Disappointing.... I have no explanation for this, maybe the magnesium stearate, which is one ingredient, is weakening the effect. I will go back to the other brand.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Barely a flush. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you I was not really understanding what "flash niacin" means when I took it first time. In 20 minutes I turned as red as a tomato from scalp to toes,but the feeling wasn't too uncomfortable.Then I red the reviews and someone was suggesting taking it before bed,so I did the next night and just slept through very well. I did notice the fresher look of my skin in the morning. Thank you for advise!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase for the money. Best price for the quantitiy, value and for the product itself.Would recommend to anyone who needs Niacin.
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Niacin flush Love the niacin flush. Would not take any other type of niacin. Have been using this for three years and it has benefited me a lot.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supports Mental Health We find this Swanson label niacin to be among the most potent & effective we have tried. Great value!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Promotes healty lipid levels I've been taking this product for over five years. It does a great job helping my lipid levels stay healthy!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Niacin with a full flush I needed niacin that provided the "flush" and this is it. Most of the niacin I found in stores was the flush-free type. Seems to work great, but prepare to feel this in your face.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good My doctor advised me to take straight Niacin, not the flush free. This is 500Mg. and very convenient to take. I have been using this for years, it does what I want it to
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Niacin This is an excellent product. It really keeps me in a good mood and helps me to be stress free. Niacin stands for nice and that is exactly what it does
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I tried plain Niacin In the past, I used "flush-free' niacin. I thought I would try the non flush-free to save a dollar or two. I do not like the feeling of the plain variety and will return to the flush-free version on my next order.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Niacin Excellent product. I've been using this product for awhile and am completely with the quality and value.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I got this for a friend who normally pays a lot more elsewhere for this product. He was very satisfied and happy with the value!
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal! Great Quality! and delivered promptly
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Read don't go by my stars Ok I am going to write a contradictory review from the 5 star rating. The reason being is because I know what people are looking for in their niacin supplement. The Flush! If you are looking for a niacin supplement that you know you are getting what you pay for by the amount of flush, then this is the product for you. If you can't stand the flush effect and are like me that if too much flush makes you sick then I do not recommend this supplement.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG BOY NIACIN If you are a regular Niacin user, you are familiar with the 'Niacin Flush,' which is what happens when the Niacin dilates the capillaries, most prevalent in the skin / face / head, and one gets pink / red and feels the warmth. I consider a Good Niacin Flush when one experiences their Niacin Flush throughout their body, and down their arms and legs. You look like you just came in from an afternoon out in the sun. The Niacin Flush generally comes on around 10 to 15 minutes after taking a sufficient dosage of Niacin on an empty stomach. It generally lasts for 15 minutes, or so. If one takes Niacin with or after a meal, or with dairy products, the Niacin Flush is often weaker, takes longer to materialize, and has a shorter duration. If one drinks some coffee around the time they take their Niacin, the Niacin Flush is generally more intense. Many people find that if their Niacin Flush is too intense, drinking a glass of milk or eating a cup, or so, of yogurt or cottage cheese can scale the Niacin Flush back. In addition to all the things you can read on Swanson's website about the benefits of Niacin promoting carbohydrate metabolism, thereby helping to supply the entire body with energy, and supporting cardiovascular function (healthy heart and good cholesterol / triglyceride --- lipid levels), Niacin OBVIOUSLY creates greater circulation, which is essential to life itself for every cell in the body. The Niacin Flush is evidence / proof of this. That is what I am seeking when I take Niacin. . . . The experience of improved and efficient circulation delivering nutrients and carrying away wastes throughout every part of my body. I have been using approximately this 500 mg. potency of Niacin for about 40 years. I am used to the Niacin Flush, I welcome it, and I like it. If you are new to Niacin, I strongly recommend that you do NOT start with this 500 mg. potency in one capsule. My suggestion would be to begin with the 100 mg. Niacin, and work your way up to 3 or 4 or 5 tablets, getting used to the Niacin Flush along the way. Then when you want the Big-Boy Niacin Flush on a regular basis, graduate to this 500 mg. Niacin capsule. Swanson's Niacin products are excellent quality. They work. They are very reasonably priced. My suggestion is to avoid 'flush-free' Niacin where you cannot see the results. What's the fun in that?!!!
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Tingly Flush! I buy it for the niacin flush, which I enjoy. Although my skin doesn't turn pinker on just 500 mg it is enough to relax into feeling my capillaries open to better blood flow. If you've never taken niacin before and are new to the tingling it can feel startling. You may want to start with 250 mg.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good flush! You want the niacin flush then this is what you want. I chew on a capsule so it opens up then swallow with a little water. Good quality niacin!! So much niacin is non-flush these days and a bit hard to find the flushing type niacin
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product What can I say? You will know this product works after you use it. Nothing keeps your blood moving like this.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective This Niacin is high quality and very potent. It produced the flush it should when I first started taking it. After a few days the flush all but disappeared.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We take Now B-50 to cover the bases on b vitamins and take extra niacin (and a few others). We are big fans of this niacin, definitely does what it is supposed to.
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great value and effectiveness.
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes me fresh and light I started feeling light and fairly fluid in my movements. Better thinking and calm mind.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it i've come to love that wonderful flush because that tells me it's really working.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good for Me! I had been taking niacinimide for quite some time with no problems. On a whim, I chose to use this straight niacin and was quickly sorry I did. Taking 2500 mg. at once was no laughing matter. I became red as a beet all over and itched unbelievably for at least 36 hours! Itching continued even beyond that time but not so intensely. Needless to say, I didn't take it again. If you've taken niacin before, I imagine this is a good product. It just wasn't good for me! I've never had trouble with any of Swanson's products before and will continue to buy from them.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Hard to find Niacin these days at this strength and that's not a time-release product. This works well for me.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You want the flush I've had flushes from head to toe, with the product. So, yes, it does work. Itchy profound flushes sometimes. But, they become less pronounced. Folks, you want the flush. Trying to avoid it, is avoiding part of the function. Opening those capillaries is also a detox function. But, you should be able to lessen it, if you need to cut the intensity, by eating something. Or maybe a smaller dose. Or , take it at bedtime. The flush is not a side effect, and it is short term. And, it not your blood pressure going up, as someone had assumed, when I told them about the red skin, and flushing.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I've used other Niacin supplements before, but I really like the 500mg Swanson caps. It comes in a large bottle, I get a great flush with ~2-3 caps before bed and when I wake up, my skin looks wonderful. I've been taking these for more than two years. More people should be taking B3 and this is a great, cost-effective quality supplement.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WORKS GREAT BEEN USING THIS FOR SEVERAL YEARS. I NEED TO TAKE 2,000 MG AT BEDTIME AND HAVE BEEN ABLE TO AVOID THE FLUSH BY EATING A SMALL DISH OF UNSWEETENED APPLESAUCE BEFORE TAKING THE CAPS. RARELY EVER GET ANY FLUSHING THIS WAY.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from circulation need at least two caps for good flush
Date published: 2012-08-18
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here