No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Maca

Item | SW961

$3.99
20% OFF
$4.99
Qty
Size
500 mg 100 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 2 Capsules

Servings Per Container 50

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Maca (Lepidium meyenii) (tuber) 1 gram *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take two capsules one to two times per day with water.

  • Supports sexual health for men and women



  • Boosts antioxidant activity



  • Supports hormonal health


This sexual health herb dates back to the Incas. A powerful Peruvian herb, Swanson Maca supports sexual health of both men and women.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .20 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maca Maca Maca Maca a great product for what it is used for my wife and I love this product 2 pills a day not very effective but the 1 pill a day is great
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It helps I've been using this stuff for a couple years it seems to help keep me active
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Read reviews, product is great expecially for cost. It has given me that teenage feeling again!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite supplements If I had to narrow my daily supplements to 5 or fewer per day, this would be on my list! It noticeably boosts my libido. I can even take it every few days instead of every day, and it can still feel the effects. 'Nuff said. :)
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me These suppliments have helped me attain what I was looking for. I am pleased with the results and have reordered more. Swanson quality is the best.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value ! Been using this product for over a year and works great. You can't get a better price anywhere else.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maca I bought this because of the health benefits for menopausal issues. I do find that i helps with Hot flashes and sleeplessness, I found that it increases you heart rate and I don't need that. But for your personal usage find your own needs for what it does for you and it's for Men and Women.
Date published: 2015-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from maca used for years I use this to make sure things go right. So far, so good.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast service. Affordable. Effective.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stomach pain common side effect I noticed some good effects from taking this, but I also noticed some stomach pain every time. Did some research and found that this is very common - and for some people the pain was long lasting! No one in Peru eats raw Maca. You want the gelatinized version, which employs light cooking to break down the starches - it's also more nutrient-dense. There are a few versions of the gelatinized here, and more elsewhere. In my opinion, raw maca should not even be sold.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swansons' Maca Rocka! This stuff give me that extra edge I need. Makes me feel more manly. I think it might even be helping me keep the weight off as well.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PB2 Great product for a peanut butter lover with 85% less fat. I use it in smoothies & love it. This is the best price Ive found. highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swanson regular Maca I have used, alternately, Swanson regular Maca (SW961) and Swanson Maca 4:1 Extract (SWP011) over several cycles at the recommended dosage. The supposedly stronger extract was notable for having no noticeable effect. The regular Maca does have, for me, an effect at the recommended dosage. It has been used regularly since. Authoritative sources have recommended using maca--a food--at the level Peruvians do, 3-5 grams per day or higher. The regular Maca has been used at these increased dosages with increased effect and no apparent problems.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great price Awesome product. I've been using it for years. Everything it promises and more. Best maca product out there hands down.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More energy I use a bit higher dosage then recommended, have found it useful to improve that loving feeling. It also is good for general energy in day to day living.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just say yes Being a 59 5/6ths year old.woman the old woohoo sometimes goes out of your life. This seems to be helping to get the old fire's burning again. If you've lost that lovin' feeling, you need that try this.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product this is high quality maca and i would not buy it anywhere else.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Verdict still out I've taken the recommended two capsules per day for 30 days now and I am not seeing any results. In fact, my night sweats are more often now than when I wasn't taken it. However! I haven't given up on it yet. I'm increasing my dose and will see if that helps. Will update this review (or post a new one) if the extra dose helps.
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from p this review pertains to the following product used as a swanson combo: Muira Puama Maca Fenugreek (testofen) catuaba D aspartic acid Been on this for 3 weeks and this is what I noticed: better energy (diminished afternoon crash) better sleep even though I am sleeping slightly less hours libido and performance and noticeably improved in all aspects improved performance and endurance in the gym slight acne - indicative of higher testosterone and estrogen (might need to add an AI later on) cons : the fenugreek is somewhat expensive but the bundle as a whole is very nicely priced :-) note : the DAA I used is called testforce and is chelated DAA also note : this review is repeated across each of the bundle components Recommended!!!!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works!!! This product really works!, I have been night sweat and hot flash free since a week after I began taking this product!!! yay!!!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There are better Maca supplements I have been trying different Maca supplements over the years and I have found that Swanson brand Maca is not as potent as many other brands on the market. I LOVE The price at Swansons, but I am having to go elswhere to get better Maca.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product Works Have used two bottles of Maca. Husband and I have noticed increase in libido.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifetime User I started working night shift about 4 months ago and had no energy for the gym and started gaining weight. A friend from work turned me on to this. I mix 1 maca, 1 gurana, 1 asprin and 1 jet alert. I take all that right before i leave for the gym, it takes me about 20 mins to get there. My workouts are now twice as long and more intense with not much more effort. Plus i have energy threw out the night, havent even finished that first bottle and im buying another one because im afraid of running out.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wake up quickly assists me in the morning when I awaken
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For peri-menopausal symptoms This works great. Once you let it build in your system for a few days, 1 twice a day keeps those night sweats and hot flashes in check. This formula seems to work better than other ones I've tried.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i can feel somewhat improvement in hormonal arousal. i also take the homeopathic menopause formula by Dr. Barbara Hendel
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maca When I added Maca to my diet, I felt a difference very quickly in my hormonal balance. My PMS was much improved over the previous month.
Date published: 2012-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maca Root is GREAT! I am very happy with it, I started out w/ the lowest dose, but that didn't do much, so I added 1 capsule to the dosage making it 2/morning 1/lunch, I have felt more energized, my periods don't hurt near as bad, I don't feel as moody as usual, I sleep a little better at night, don't know about hot flashes, too young for those but I do know I feel better, don't have so much problem staying awake during the day, I feel more active, so I am very satisfied. Oh & I did lose the 5 lbs I gained, time to try for more!!! I like this stuff! :)
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so much I have had heat flashes now for over a year, have tried EVERYTHING money can buy, including this product, sadly to report, again, no help whatsoever. Good luck to anybody else trying to get rid of "meno-mania"
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cook that Maca! Let me begin by saying I love Maca! I truly can see the benefits it provides in the gym, the bedroom , and as a natural energy stabilizer throughout the day. However, in order for Maca to truly be effective in the body it must be cooked (or gelatinized). There is an enzyme present in Maca that when not cooked out disrupts the digestive system and may bind you up something fierce! This is why the people indigenous to the region of the high Andes where Maca is native, eat it cooked and not raw. You wouldn't eat a raw potato now would you? Unfortunately, Swanson does not offer a gelatinized Maca supplement. Cook that Maca!
Date published: 2011-05-25
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW961, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here