No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

On Sale Now
Customer Favorite

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Item: SW1030

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition*



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently*



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


1,000 IU (25 mcg) 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

Sale Price $4.99
Regular $6.99
MSRP $8.99
Save 44%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.20 lbs

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition*



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently*



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Do you get enough of the powerhouse Sunshine Vitamin? The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight—hence the nickname—but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D production may not be enough. Swanson High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active type of vitamin D. Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting nutrient that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body and also supports a healthy immune system.*

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Categories

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

High Potency Vitamin D-3 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Vitamin D I don't absorb fats very well. By labwork at my doctor's office, my Vitamin D level was very low. I took other brands of regular Vitamin D, and there was no improvement in my labwork. Just throwing my money away. So I started to take this "dry" vitamin D from Swanson. It absorbs better. Follow-up labwork shows that my level is now within normal levels. I can feel a difference when I'm taking this. The value is great! Much cheaper than other brands, but my labwork says that this is a great product. Thank you!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Previously had a problem with low Vitamin D levels, my levels improved dramatically after taking two to three capsules daily depending on the season. Very happy with the quality of this product as well as the price. Would definitely recommend this product to a friend.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product We love the quality and we are very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been taking Swanson Hi-Potency D3 for over a year and these are the best ones that I have found. AND, the price is right.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vit. D3 Good price for a necessary supplement.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vit D I was told to take vit. D as I didn't show enough in my blood. After I started taking Vit D-3, I am show that my blood test was back to normal.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the Job A recent visit to my doctor revealed that my Vitamin D level was low. I started taking the High Potency Vitamin D-3. within two months, my levels were normal.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Potency Vitamin D-3 During the fall and winter I experience a dragged down feeling mainly due to the lack of sunshine. After taking this product I feel fantastic! It is a must have for me since I live in the northern US. If you have the same feeling, give this a try and see how you feel! ELbee
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal BOGO My husband also needs the Vitamin D-3 This was a great deal for his health.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works as far as i can tell Since I have been taking this multivitamin on a regular basis, I have been healthier overall than I think I have ever been before!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Value If you compare other sites Swanson is the Best Value for your money for Dry Vit. D. Again Swanson beats the 2 for 1 that the "other" site trys to get you on.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal for vitamin D Great price for a vitamin that my doctor wants me to take.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This keeps my Vitimin D levels where they should be for an affordable price.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff ! I routinely take 6 of the caplets a day and they have really improved the way I feel.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple assistance The benefits of this product just keep growing. If only there were more believers!
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like dry form My teenage son doesn't take vitamins.With the dry form of vitamin D, I open several capsules in a malt or smoothie and he doesn't know the difference. It is tasteless. In the winter he doesn't get much sun in our northern climate. I am glad to have a way to get it into him.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do well with the Vitamin D. I usually buy the 2,000 IU caps, but bought these by accident. I just take double. Price is very good for quality.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product.... It does what is described. I will continue to buy this product in the future. I can tell a difference since taking this product.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vitamin D3 Recommended supplement in my low sunlight location. NEVER EVER take vitamin D supplement when in my high sunlight location. Supplements may or may not be helpful to humans. Eat a proper recommended diet, exercise, see a doctor regularly.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am totally satisfied. This product is priced right and I like having the caps.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Potency Dry Vitamin D-3 Neither myself or my wife get enough sun and our blood showed too little Vitamin D. So we both take one of these capsules a day. After a blood test, we now have enough Vitamin D.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Modified food starch! Need I say more? Who would think of putting modified food starch in a vitamin! I'm returning these.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to take Easy to take and has helped to raise my low Vit D levels
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vitamin Addition for Seniors I'm always reading about how to keep my body healthy, as I age, and found that adding this supplement to my regimen will help my body absorb calcium and magnesium better, to keep my bones strong and healthy.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from been buying this for my wife which she need more v-d3 in her system.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for the money The size of the pill makes it easy to swallow, especially since you only take it once a day. The dosage was what I wanted in a vitamin D pill. The price makes it a good buy too.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Value This Dry Vitamin D-3 supplement is the best. Other companies brands do not compare with the Swanson Brand. I like the Capsule form because it is easy to swallow. I would recommend this to my friends. When I purchased this I got a great deal.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good additional supplement My husband and I both had our vitamin D levels checked approximately two years ago and our physician wanted us to start on supplements. I am happy to say this product worked for both of us and our D levels are both better.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Potency Dry Vitamin D3 I find this product very good and like the size which is easy to take and economical in the 250 size bottle.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product i mean really great works perfect to me
Date published: 2012-03-01
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

1,000 IU (25 mcg) 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU (25 mcg) 30 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU (25 mcg) 60 Caps
Caps Size: 3

Customer Service
About Swanson
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here