No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Customer Favorite

High Potency Vitamin D-3

Item: SW1030

  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

$5.99
Retail $8.99
Save 33%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Provides super-potent bone nutrition



  • Works to absorb and use calcium efficiently



  • As seen in Woman's World



  • ConsumerLab.com approved vitamin D supplement


Swanson Vitamin D-3 is an essential bone supporting vitamin that works to absorb calcium efficiently in the body. The body manufactures some vitamin D on its own when it is exposed to sunlight, but for people living in the northern latitudes where wintertime sun exposure is limited, the body's natural vitamin D may often be insufficient. Our High Potency Vitamin D-3 capsules tackle this problem by supplying an impressive 1,000 IU of vitamin D-3, the most biologically active fraction of vitamin D.

FAQs

Q: Why are these considered dry?
A: They are considered dry because the vitamin D-3 is not suspended in a liquid oil; rather, it is in a dry powder inside the capsule.

Q: Is the Vitamin D-3 in this supplement sourced from fish or lanolin?
A: It is from lanolin.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Categories

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin D-3 (cholecalciferol) 1,000 IU 250%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, modified food starch, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silica, dl-alpha tocopherol.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.21 lbs

Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3 Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

High Potency Vitamin D-3 is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 157.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I take it once a day with my calcium, do not know how it works, but I am feeling great.
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wrong form for me I didn't look closely when buying this. I prefer the gel tab form of D at a higher concentration.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from maintain daily Vitamin D !! I love this 1,000 units size -- that way we can take them 4 different times daily to keep levels in the body up more often.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's D As we get older you need the D....but with Swanson it's cheaper. Thanks
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dry Vitamin D I don't absorb fats very well. By labwork at my doctor's office, my Vitamin D level was very low. I took other brands of regular Vitamin D, and there was no improvement in my labwork. Just throwing my money away. So I started to take this "dry" vitamin D from Swanson. It absorbs better. Follow-up labwork shows that my level is now within normal levels. I can feel a difference when I'm taking this. The value is great! Much cheaper than other brands, but my labwork says that this is a great product. Thank you!
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Previously had a problem with low Vitamin D levels, my levels improved dramatically after taking two to three capsules daily depending on the season. Very happy with the quality of this product as well as the price. Would definitely recommend this product to a friend.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product We love the quality and we are very satisfied.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been taking Swanson Hi-Potency D3 for over a year and these are the best ones that I have found. AND, the price is right.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vit. D3 Good price for a necessary supplement.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vit D I was told to take vit. D as I didn't show enough in my blood. After I started taking Vit D-3, I am show that my blood test was back to normal.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value good product and inexpensive
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used it before
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did the Job A recent visit to my doctor revealed that my Vitamin D level was low. I started taking the High Potency Vitamin D-3. within two months, my levels were normal.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Good value, easy to order.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Potency Vitamin D-3 During the fall and winter I experience a dragged down feeling mainly due to the lack of sunshine. After taking this product I feel fantastic! It is a must have for me since I live in the northern US. If you have the same feeling, give this a try and see how you feel! ELbee
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal BOGO My husband also needs the Vitamin D-3 This was a great deal for his health.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works as far as i can tell Since I have been taking this multivitamin on a regular basis, I have been healthier overall than I think I have ever been before!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Value If you compare other sites Swanson is the Best Value for your money for Dry Vit. D. Again Swanson beats the 2 for 1 that the "other" site trys to get you on.
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product great price, easy to swallow
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal for vitamin D Great price for a vitamin that my doctor wants me to take.
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This keeps my Vitimin D levels where they should be for an affordable price.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff ! I routinely take 6 of the caplets a day and they have really improved the way I feel.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple assistance The benefits of this product just keep growing. If only there were more believers!
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like dry form My teenage son doesn't take vitamins.With the dry form of vitamin D, I open several capsules in a malt or smoothie and he doesn't know the difference. It is tasteless. In the winter he doesn't get much sun in our northern climate. I am glad to have a way to get it into him.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin D-3 I like the 1,000 IU dosage.
Date published: 2013-01-09
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium High Potency Vitamin D-3

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

1,000 IU 250 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 30 Caps
Caps Size: 3

1,000 IU 60 Caps
Caps Size: 3

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback