No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Premium

Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM

Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM

Item: SW1081

  • Three-in-one joint health formula



  • Features the cartilage-building nutrients glucosamine and chondroitin



  • Also a great source of MSM, a source of sulfur for tendons and ligaments


500/400/200 mg 240 Tabs
Tabs Size: S

$27.99
Retail $39.99
Save 30%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Three-in-one joint health formula



  • Features the cartilage-building nutrients glucosamine and chondroitin



  • Also a great source of MSM, a source of sulfur for tendons and ligaments


Swanson Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM is a powerhouse formula dedicated to meet your joint health needs. This three-in-one formula combines the cartilage-building nutrition of glucosamine and chondroitin with the additional support of MSM (methylsulfonylmethane), a high-bioavailability source of organic sulfur, which is an essential mineral for tendons, ligaments, and other vital joint tissues.

 

 

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablet

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Glucosamine Sulfate 2KCl (from shellfish) 500 mg *
Chondroitin Sulfate USP 400 mg *
MSM (methylsulfonylmethane) 200 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber), croscarmellose sodium, crospovidone, hydroxypropyl cellulose, calcium palmitate, silica, hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, glycerin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one tablet three times per day with food and water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

1.03 lbs

Swanson Premium Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Glucosamine, Chondroitin + MSM is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the only glucosamine I use. It's effectiveness is that of higher priced brands and when I skipped it recently because I forgot to pack it, I could tell the difference it makes.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM I became a Swanson customer many years ago in order to buy this product at the most reasonable cost of any place I had checked on including drug stores, mail order etc. Not only am I satisfied with the product, but always with the exceptional quick delivery service.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from KEEP YOUR JOINTS HAPPY I like that Swanson sells this excellent Glucosamine, Chondroitin, & MSM Joint Formula in this large 240 tablet size. Since I take 4 to 6 tablets daily to get my good results that I like, I go through a smaller bottle too quickly. I really like this formula. It is better than any other 'pill' Joint Formula that I have found. Most of the other formulas out there provide lower amounts of Chondroitin (the most expensive of the 3 principal ingredients) so I don't think they work as well as this product. Also, most of the other formulas out there are lower in potency, so I would need to take twice as many. I'm a good swallower, but I take a comprehensive nutritional supplement program, so I like to keep the number of 'pills' I take daily lower. All this being said about these excellent, potent, effective big Joint Formula tablets, I found that Swanson has basically this same formula, actually even a tad better, in liquid form. It beats all the other liquid Joint Formulas I have found, for both potency and/or price. So I'm now taking a swig of that formula every day instead of these tablets. If you are a tablet person, I recommend that you take these. You can't do better. If you are a liquid person, try Swanson's liquid version of this Joint Formula. Both are winners.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps me greatly Swanson Premium Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM really help me & the price/quality fit into my budget easily.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good As Name Brand These seem to work as well as the name brand at half the price.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best price you will find on Glucosomine
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. I have used this product for several years. I have been getting it from Swanson for the past year only, but I will continue to get it from Swanson. The price is good, and I actually think the product is working better than what I was using.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good working
Date published: 2013-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product good buy I used another brand of this product for years, and decided to give Swanson a try. The same effectiveness, at a much better price. You can't beat that!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very great it is really a very great product, My father in law like it very much, our familly thought SW is great health care product provider
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product and great price I have been using this product for a few weeks now. seems like a great product and the price is great! Lower than I've seen anywhere else.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Product Excellent product, effective and a most competitive price.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Very comparable to other products in market and great pricing.
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from peve
Date published: 2012-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE TABLETS ARE TOO BIG. I COULDN'T SWALLOW. RETURNED FOR A REFUND.
Date published: 2012-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO SO iT DID NOT KILL ME
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Wish They Were Smaller I chose this supplement because it was approved by ConsumerLab (meaning it has no toxic heavy metals like lead, it breaks apart easily in the stomach so it can be absorbed by the body, and contains the amounts claimed on the label). I'm VERY happy with the results of making this supplement a part of my daily vitamin regimine. I just wish they could make these a little smaller, as I sometimes have trouble swallowing pills. But compared to other brands, they are a reasonable size.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OMG HUGE PILL - bigger than before OMG! These pills were pretty big before, but I was really shocked when the re-order arrived as size S- the biggest pill size Swansons sells. Acckk! I usually swallow 3 of any other pills at once, but these monsters can choke me with just one. They are that big. I really hope Swansons can get the size back down to something reasonable again, or I will not be re-ordering this product. There are plenty of other Joint Support supplements to choose from, no need to suffer from choking every day.
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse pills I was very disappointed with my recent purchase for the Glucosamine,Chondroitin & MSM. I have been purchasing these pills through Swanson for several years and this time when I received my order they had changed the size of the pills. They are huge. I have to be careful I don't choke on them. My husband splits them in half, but then you have to worry about getting your throat scratched. Please bring back the size that you had before!!!
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SIze increased to Horse Pill I've ordered this product before and was very pleased with it, so I reordered. Well, they changed suppliers and the size went from either a Q or R to an S, the largest size tablet they carry, which is approximately half again the previous size. The new size is OVER 3/8" thick & wide by OVER 7/8" long, so you may have to break it into swallowable pieces. Be aware of this when ordering.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-03-31
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_31, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1081, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

500/400/200 mg 240 Tabs
Tabs Size: S

500/400/200 mg 120 Tabs
Tabs Size: S

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback