No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

GABA

Item | SW872

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 500 mg Per Serving
  • 100 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 0
$5.59
30% OFF
$7.99
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

  • May help promote relaxation and ease nervous tension



  • Supports restful, restorative sleep



  • Promotes a feeling of calmness and relaxation


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) supports the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations. Check out the GABA reviews listed below to see what other customers thought of this product.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .19 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $13.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calming A "go to" neurotransmitter supplement when the brain is racing. Calming.
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I works best for me. Having often difficulties falling asleep even being very tired. Since I am taking one capsule Gaba before going to bed, no problems anymore. It really works wonders for me.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoothing of emotions Fewer emotional ups and downs when this is taken of a regular regimen.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've noticed a difference in how my mind and body react in stressful situations. Somehow it really helps me to wake up in the morning and fall asleep at night as well. I will continue to use it!
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I have been using this product for some time,now. I used it for air travel and it sure kept me calm. I use it in the evening before bed and I can easily go back to sleep. I used it in the morning and it does not effect my work.I am not forgetful and if i am forgetful , I can easily remember.I do love this product. I take it daily.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gaba Gaba gaba I have been using this product for years. I feel better. I have the best sleep in my life. It is a great addition to my health.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy product I reorder this as well as several other items every 1-2 months.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great SWANSON's Product I take GABA for my own personal reasons, and have for many years! In addition, I can tell you specifically that I have been a loyal customer of SWANSON's since 1999, they rank 99.99% in my book for quality and service, and I would recommend SWANSON's to all!
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I take Swanson graviola before bed time to help me get a good night's sleep.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very effective very effective product, I'm using it daily as instructed.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I use GABA to balance my mood. It works very well for me on high stress days. I don't feel anxious or stressed. The price is cheap and this product has the high quality of Swanson's. I will be ordering more GABA in a smaller dosage.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good I tried this product for the first time. I did not like the way it made me feel. I don't think I want to use it any more.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than coffee 1 tablet and I've given up coffee. I was drinking 5 plus cups a day. Now with 1 tablet I get a lift that lasts the entire day and does not affect my sleep. There is no let down as with coffee. Mental and physical energy are definitely better. Tired of coffee, then try GABA.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GABA GABA is an awesome neutraceutical.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming Amino Take it before bedtime. You will be pleased.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swanson's Premium GABA I take this to help ease stress and calm my mind. It does seem to work a 'little', not a lot, but enough that it does help. Might not work for everybody, but I will continue to take it.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kept Me WIDE AWAKE I liked the idea that this product would help me sleep. I was awake all night and GABA was the only change in my routine. I ended up getting shingles from being run down and dealing the extra stress of being exhausted. NOT FOR ME
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GABA helps me sleep I have difficulty sleeping and staying asleep. Melatonin helps, but I added GABA and it definitely works with melatonin to provide me with a restful sleep.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good supplement Seems to work pretty well, I usually only take 1/2 a capsule and relaxes me within 30 mins
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product This is a very good product it really works
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Quiets my mind so I can get back to sleep.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to say I don't know if the other reviews are a Placebo effect but I truly am uncertain if any benefit was derived from taking this at bedtime.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleasantly surprised! I originally bought this for my wife who is 38 and a nurse. She has always had trouble falling asleep and seldom would sleep soundly throughout the night without waking up several times during the night. I bought this along with 5HTP in the hopes that one or both might help her. From the first dose 20 minutes before bed she was KNOCKED OUT! Not only that, but she remained asleep all night long without waking up! Needless to say, I have a much more well rested wife and am very thankful. Not sure which did it (or the combo) but one of each sure did the trick for us.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gently relaxes One at night helps the day go away and me drift off even if my bed buddy is awake till 2am with the bigscreen on in the room.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium GABA This is a good product with a good price. I take one in the morning and one in the evening on an empty stomach. I've definitely noticed that I sleep better. Thank you, Swanson!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful product. Good value. Price is right. Have been using this product for several months and would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love GABA! This stuff is wonderful for helping me sleep. I usually take 5-htp - but I added GABA and I sleep very deeply every night. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NIGHTY NIGHT I love Gamma AminoButyric Acid - - - GABA. I go hard all day, beginning about 5 a.m., and I need a really good, quality night's sleep for my body and brain to fully and effectively regenerate. Sure, I'm tired when I hit the sack at night, usually anywhere from 10 to midnight, and I have stress under control, so it isn't that I cannot sleep. However, GABA is therapeutic for me, allowing me to fall asleep right away, and wake up raring to go, fully alert and feeling great all on my own around 5 a.m.. My alarm on my cell phone is set to go off a 6:30, and I get a chuckle out of that while I'm busy doing something productive at that time. It is a fail safe for me, but never needed. GABA not only relaxes, but I have read that it helps build muscle tissue while I'm sleeping. Who wouldn't want and appreciate that? Personally, I take 4 of these 500 mg. capsules at bedtime. During my lifetime, I have found that 2 gram doses of pure, crystalline, free-form Amino Acids work best for me in most instances.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay for sleep I love GABA!! I get natural sleep with the help of GABA, without any side effects. I have used GABA for years and it still works wonderfully. Non habit forming
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GABA Gives me a good night's sleep.
Date published: 2013-05-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here