No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
On Sale Now
Customer Favorite

GABA

Item: SW872

  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Supports relaxation and may help your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


500 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 0

Sale Price $5.99
Regular $7.99
Retail $12.49
Save 52%
Quantity
In Stock
  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Supports relaxation and may help your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A natural compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) supports the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations. Check out the GABA reviews listed below to see what other customers thought of this product.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.19 lbs

Swanson Premium GABA Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

GABA is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential to me Well apparently I can't specify anything medically, but let's just sayd GABA is a lifesaver for me, absolutely. It calms my mind so I can function and sleep. Will not go without it and Swanson has the best price.
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming Wonder! I starting sneaking this in on my hubby with the other herbs he is taking. What a difference! He is so much calmer and more easy going. The children even noticed even though I told no one he had been taking it. I did tell my husband and he is happy for me to keep giving this to him! Thanks for such a great product!
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Seam to sleep very well after I take this product
Date published: 2010-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relax I take this at bedtime. It helps me wind down and leave the problems of the day behind. I get a great sleep each night when I take GABA.
Date published: 2010-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nighty-night I use GABA to help me sleep and it works 98% of the time. Depending on how early I take it, earlier (8 or 9pm is better) I can be calmy and wonderfully relaxed and ready to sleep in about 1 hr. I do find that if I take it right before bed time, it is sometimes not as effective.
Date published: 2010-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really sure on this I've taken these several times and am not at all sure I can tell a difference - but I have not given up on them yet.
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Gaba has helped my daughter and husband focus better than ever! It has taken the "edge" off of their type A personalities and is helping them fall asleep and stay asleep.
Date published: 2010-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2010-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Swansons GABA! This is a wonderful product! You can feel it working by a slight warming, tingling sensation all over for a few minutes after you've digested it. I like when I can feel that a product is working. I also notice a distinct difference in my whole mood when I take this, I feel noticeably calmer and a little sleepier too. This product isn't so intense that one's consciousness is effected, but it rather provides a certain soothing that is very pleasant. This helps me when taken with a midnight snack to get a better nights' sleep. Love it!
Date published: 2010-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I first heard of Gaba through a friend who took it to help her relax & sleep at night. So I thought I'd give it a try, too. I know it works differently for everyone; however, I personally have found this product to be completely ineffective! The first time I took it I just took one capsule. I took it the night before a day off, in case I had a bad reaction to it, I wouldn't miss any work. I didn't react badly to it, but I barely reacted at all. It was effective at making me relax, but not staying asleep the whole night without feeling anxious, worry-some, or nervous throughout the night. The second time I took it, I took two, & it had the same effect, even though I had hoped maybe taking two would help. I thought the same after taking three the next time I took it, then after four, & finally five. I absolutely refuse to take any more than that. In fact, I probably shouldn't have taken more than one at a time in the first place. But since I have an incredibly hard time falling asleep & staying asleep, I thought it was worth the risk. It didn't help me at all. I don't plan on buying it ever again. But it was inexpensive enough to try once.
Date published: 2010-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awsome product My 84 year old dad takes this to help him stay calm when he cannot remember where he is or who he is with. My mom can tell a big difference when he does not take it!
Date published: 2010-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sleep Ever! I've had difficulty sleeping. I tried this product and experienced the most peaceful, relaxing sleep. I haven't sleep this well in so long. I awoke feeling refreshed; not like you feel when you take an over the counter sleep product. I take the mineral Inositol along with Gaba.
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Another product that I read about in a magazine article that it helps calm you when you need calming and helps you sleep at night...for me it does both and I do like the product...I have given it to my daughter who is going through a stressful period and she likes it also...if you review it on the web, there does not seem to be any side effects to the product as it is natural in our bodies.
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At Bedtime! I take GABA along with 50mg of 5HTP and Cal/Mag every night. I sure know the difference when I am out of one of the three products!
Date published: 2010-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised I am sleeping alot better and have felt pretty balanced mentally since starting this product. I am gradually trying to increase the dose. This is worth a try.
Date published: 2010-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great days sleep with GABA I've been working the graveyard shift for nearly a decade. Sleeping during the day was difficult until I discovered GABA on swansonvitamins.com a few years ago. What a wonderful delight to find a product I can afford and is so helpful to relax enough to fall asleep. I purchase 2 bottles at a time and take a few capsules before I fall asleep, along with melatonin I am able to read for only 15 minutes and I am asleep. It is great. Thank you swansonvitamins.com
Date published: 2009-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice product helps w/ sleep for thse nights I cant turn my brain off...also great to keep myself on an even keel during the day...as a former smoker, I need something like this..
Date published: 2009-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stess relief I was introduced to this product by a friend who noticed that at times I would be a little stressed out or tense. Soon after I started on the GABA I myself noticed that I was able to be less stressed out and able to cope better with everyday situations. I can't thank her enough, or your company for this product at such a reasonable price
Date published: 2009-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price I have taken GABA for about 5 years now and just in the past year started buying Swanson's brand. I see no difference other than price, which is better here and has been on every single product I've bought from them. This product is best taken w/in 2 hours of actually falling asleep. It helps me sleep, wake refreshed but I started taking it to help with weight and muscle mass, I found myself feeling stronger and think it helps me feel like being more active. Love this product and Swanson's is the best!
Date published: 2009-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gaba has given me good results, calm that I needed
Date published: 2009-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle Relief at a Great Price GABA from Swanson is a real bargain and obviously a high quality pure amino acid. I have used GABA for years and have done research with GABA and other amino acids that have a calming effect. Most GABA products are much more expensive and are often not pure GABA. There is a very real difference in the effictiveness and speed of action with different brands. I have not found a better GABA product at any price. I trust and use Swanson's GABA to take the edge off a hectic day.
Date published: 2009-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2009-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does exactly what it promises!! this has really helped me relax! high quality and works FAST! this is a great, effective product at great value...which is so important! as with the rest of my supplements, i will only buy this from swanson
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently great!
Date published: 2009-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gaba's Great! I have been using GABA for a couple years. I have gotten some of my "uptight" children to use it, as well. Every one of us is sleeping and relaxing much better with it. This GABA product is fine quality, as are all the products I have used from Swanson. I like knowing they are actually interested in what they sell to the extent they do some research with their products.
Date published: 2009-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gold medal all star performance with timely response and medication that is effective and as advertised
Date published: 2009-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Notice a difference I bought this product for my college student. With all the stress they are under I figured why not try and see if it would help. I have noticed a difference in them and it seems to be working. The only way to know if something is going to work is give it a try and see.
Date published: 2009-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING This product is amazing. It has so reduced my level of stress, It worked better than any other product I have ever tried before. Have to try it to believe it.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have been using GABA (1x/day) for four months. It has been incredibly helpful as a calming agent, and I am so grateful to have a natural product that offers this benefit. It is such a great price too, and the capsules are small. If I could only buy one product from Swanson, this would be it.
Date published: 2009-07-23
  • y_2017, m_3, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium GABA

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback