No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
Customer Favorite

GABA

Item |  SW872

  • May help promote relaxation and ease nervous tension



  • Supports restful, restorative sleep



  • Promotes a feeling of calmness and relaxation


500 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 0

$7.99
MSRP $12.49
Yes! I want 10% off and free shipping over $50 on my next automatic shipment of this item.  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.19 lbs

  • May help promote relaxation and ease nervous tension



  • Supports restful, restorative sleep



  • Promotes a feeling of calmness and relaxation


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) supports the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations.* Check out the GABA reviews listed below to see what other customers thought of this product.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've noticed a difference in how my mind and body react in stressful situations. Somehow it really helps me to wake up in the morning and fall asleep at night as well. I will continue to use it!
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I have been using this product for some time,now. I used it for air travel and it sure kept me calm. I use it in the evening before bed and I can easily go back to sleep. I used it in the morning and it does not effect my work.I am not forgetful and if i am forgetful , I can easily remember.I do love this product. I take it daily.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gaba Gaba gaba I have been using this product for years. I feel better. I have the best sleep in my life. It is a great addition to my health.
Date published: 2015-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy product I reorder this as well as several other items every 1-2 months.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great SWANSON's Product I take GABA for my own personal reasons, and have for many years! In addition, I can tell you specifically that I have been a loyal customer of SWANSON's since 1999, they rank 99.99% in my book for quality and service, and I would recommend SWANSON's to all!
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I take Swanson graviola before bed time to help me get a good night's sleep.
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very effective very effective product, I'm using it daily as instructed.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! I use GABA to balance my mood. It works very well for me on high stress days. I don't feel anxious or stressed. The price is cheap and this product has the high quality of Swanson's. I will be ordering more GABA in a smaller dosage.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good I tried this product for the first time. I did not like the way it made me feel. I don't think I want to use it any more.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better than coffee 1 tablet and I've given up coffee. I was drinking 5 plus cups a day. Now with 1 tablet I get a lift that lasts the entire day and does not affect my sleep. There is no let down as with coffee. Mental and physical energy are definitely better. Tired of coffee, then try GABA.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GABA GABA is an awesome neutraceutical.
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming Amino Take it before bedtime. You will be pleased.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swanson's Premium GABA I take this to help ease stress and calm my mind. It does seem to work a 'little', not a lot, but enough that it does help. Might not work for everybody, but I will continue to take it.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kept Me WIDE AWAKE I liked the idea that this product would help me sleep. I was awake all night and GABA was the only change in my routine. I ended up getting shingles from being run down and dealing the extra stress of being exhausted. NOT FOR ME
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GABA helps me sleep I have difficulty sleeping and staying asleep. Melatonin helps, but I added GABA and it definitely works with melatonin to provide me with a restful sleep.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good supplement Seems to work pretty well, I usually only take 1/2 a capsule and relaxes me within 30 mins
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product This is a very good product it really works
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Quiets my mind so I can get back to sleep.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to say I don't know if the other reviews are a Placebo effect but I truly am uncertain if any benefit was derived from taking this at bedtime.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleasantly surprised! I originally bought this for my wife who is 38 and a nurse. She has always had trouble falling asleep and seldom would sleep soundly throughout the night without waking up several times during the night. I bought this along with 5HTP in the hopes that one or both might help her. From the first dose 20 minutes before bed she was KNOCKED OUT! Not only that, but she remained asleep all night long without waking up! Needless to say, I have a much more well rested wife and am very thankful. Not sure which did it (or the combo) but one of each sure did the trick for us.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gently relaxes One at night helps the day go away and me drift off even if my bed buddy is awake till 2am with the bigscreen on in the room.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium GABA This is a good product with a good price. I take one in the morning and one in the evening on an empty stomach. I've definitely noticed that I sleep better. Thank you, Swanson!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful product. Good value. Price is right. Have been using this product for several months and would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love GABA! This stuff is wonderful for helping me sleep. I usually take 5-htp - but I added GABA and I sleep very deeply every night. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NIGHTY NIGHT I love Gamma AminoButyric Acid - - - GABA. I go hard all day, beginning about 5 a.m., and I need a really good, quality night's sleep for my body and brain to fully and effectively regenerate. Sure, I'm tired when I hit the sack at night, usually anywhere from 10 to midnight, and I have stress under control, so it isn't that I cannot sleep. However, GABA is therapeutic for me, allowing me to fall asleep right away, and wake up raring to go, fully alert and feeling great all on my own around 5 a.m.. My alarm on my cell phone is set to go off a 6:30, and I get a chuckle out of that while I'm busy doing something productive at that time. It is a fail safe for me, but never needed. GABA not only relaxes, but I have read that it helps build muscle tissue while I'm sleeping. Who wouldn't want and appreciate that? Personally, I take 4 of these 500 mg. capsules at bedtime. During my lifetime, I have found that 2 gram doses of pure, crystalline, free-form Amino Acids work best for me in most instances.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay for sleep I love GABA!! I get natural sleep with the help of GABA, without any side effects. I have used GABA for years and it still works wonderfully. Non habit forming
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GABA Gives me a good night's sleep.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever I am excited about Swanson's products. The price is great and so is the quality and customer care. Thank You!
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stuff actually works It helps with sleep, helps you get to sleep. No side effects so far- been taking for about 2 months. Worth a try if you've had problems getting to sleep.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has helped stabilizing my moods. I take GABA at night with John's St Wort daily. Much better.
Date published: 2013-04-17
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Swanson Quality Assurance

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here