No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?
Customer Favorite

GABA

Item: SW872

  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Supports relaxation and may help your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


500 mg 100 Caps
Caps Size: 0

$7.99
Retail $12.49
Save 36%
Quantity
In Stock
  • A naturally occurring amino acid in the brain functioning as a neurotransmitter



  • Supports relaxation and may help your mind during stressful situations



  • Also aids your weight control program and promotes muscle development


Stressed out by the pressures of a fast-paced lifestyle? Reach for the calming nutrition of Swanson GABA. A natural compound manufactured in the brain from glucose and the amino acid glutamine, GABA (gamma-amino butyric acid) supports the central nervous system's reaction to stressful situations. Check out the GABA reviews listed below to see what other customers thought of this product.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
GABA(gamma-aminobutyric acid) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

Relative Size

Printable Size Guide

Shipping Weight

.19 lbs

Swanson Premium GABA Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

GABA is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gently relaxes One at night helps the day go away and me drift off even if my bed buddy is awake till 2am with the bigscreen on in the room.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium GABA This is a good product with a good price. I take one in the morning and one in the evening on an empty stomach. I've definitely noticed that I sleep better. Thank you, Swanson!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful product. Good value. Price is right. Have been using this product for several months and would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love GABA! This stuff is wonderful for helping me sleep. I usually take 5-htp - but I added GABA and I sleep very deeply every night. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NIGHTY NIGHT I love Gamma AminoButyric Acid - - - GABA. I go hard all day, beginning about 5 a.m., and I need a really good, quality night's sleep for my body and brain to fully and effectively regenerate. Sure, I'm tired when I hit the sack at night, usually anywhere from 10 to midnight, and I have stress under control, so it isn't that I cannot sleep. However, GABA is therapeutic for me, allowing me to fall asleep right away, and wake up raring to go, fully alert and feeling great all on my own around 5 a.m.. My alarm on my cell phone is set to go off a 6:30, and I get a chuckle out of that while I'm busy doing something productive at that time. It is a fail safe for me, but never needed. GABA not only relaxes, but I have read that it helps build muscle tissue while I'm sleeping. Who wouldn't want and appreciate that? Personally, I take 4 of these 500 mg. capsules at bedtime. During my lifetime, I have found that 2 gram doses of pure, crystalline, free-form Amino Acids work best for me in most instances.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay for sleep I love GABA!! I get natural sleep with the help of GABA, without any side effects. I have used GABA for years and it still works wonderfully. Non habit forming
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GABA Gives me a good night's sleep.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever I am excited about Swanson's products. The price is great and so is the quality and customer care. Thank You!
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stuff actually works It helps with sleep, helps you get to sleep. No side effects so far- been taking for about 2 months. Worth a try if you've had problems getting to sleep.
Date published: 2013-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has helped stabilizing my moods. I take GABA at night with John's St Wort daily. Much better.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great natural stress relief
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neveres on end? This product is wonderful and it helps very much with having a chaotic mind and can be calming when emotional. From my perosnal use of this products it takes awhile to find the right dosage. If it does not work, don't give up right away. It worked for me a few times and then I had to wait a year before it worked again. Here are some tips to get gaba to work for you. Give it at least 30 minutes to kick in Opening the capsule works faster
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied Older University Student I am a 'older' university student whose mind is fine. However, I decided to try to 'mental health' supplements. Read other reviews on each and decided which ones I thought would work best for my needs. This really helps my mental alertness and my moods when tired from the heave load of study and normal 'adult' responsibilities.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent gradually good effect
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works This is a great supplement for stress. I use it here and there for moderate to severe stress, as 500 mg dose will make you tired if you aren't experiencing high levels of stress. It works like a charm before bedtime to quiet the body and mind.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Calming I take one before a plane flight to help remain calm, really good before bed.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Shippment, Good Quanlity I have ordered several times from swanson. Gaba is very good for rest of mind, which I eat before bedtime to relief my mind and to have a good sleep. It really works well for me!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Necessity At Our House GABA is always on hand at our house. It helps ensure a restful night's sleep. We also like to take it prior to an anticipated time of stress.
Date published: 2013-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very calming Helps keep me calm without making me tired. Helps keep my mind calm and clear.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a Great product After taking this product on a regular basis I have found my stress levels reduced and improved my response to stressors. I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My wife is very happy whith this product, it helps to sleep and calm very well.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from gaba makes me sleepy.. not effective
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When I take this I do notice a better nights sleep.
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly works. This supplement absolutely stops my mind from rehashing irritating events over and over-allowing me to get on with life and forgetting about unimportant things that constantly nag at you. I really does stop the 'mind chatter.' Thank you for a great product!
Date published: 2013-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sorry to say did not work this may work for others but did not for me. Thats why there r other vitamins.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GABA Definitely will be getting these again. Very much like the overall calmness. What a bargain. Good quality with Swanson you can't go wrong! U guys are great!
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-12-23
  • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW872, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Premium GABA

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More
Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback