No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Turmeric & Black Pepper

Item | SW1613

BOGO

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Veg Caps Size: 00
2 for $13.99
 
Qty
Size
60 Veg Caps
Limit: 3
 

Additional promotions and discounts are not available for this item.

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Veggie Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Certified Organic Turmeric(Curcuma longa) (rhizome) 600 mg *
Certified Organic Black Pepper(Piper nigrum) (fruit) 5 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Hypromellose (vegetable capsule), silicon dioxide, magnesium salt of fatty acids.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one veggie capsule one to two times per day with water.

WARNING: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication or have a medical condition, especially if you have or have had gallbladder problems. Discontinue use if you experience gastrointestinal discomfort. Keep out of reach of children.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • Supports joint health, movement and physical function



  • Offers antioxidant support to neutralize free radicals



  • Black pepper provides increased bioavailability


Our capsules feature a potent 600 mg of turmeric fortified with black pepper to ensure optimal bioavailability. Since ancient times, India’s Ayurvedic herbalists have used turmeric as a cardiovascular and liver health tonic and to promote joint comfort and mobility. Modern science has revealed that turmeric contains unique phytochemicals known as curcuminoids, which have powerful antioxidant effects and boost the activity of the body’s endogenous antioxidant enzymes, delivering a one-two punch to knock out free radicals.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .16 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $21.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh and Wholesome Still checking out its efficacy but the product seems fresh and the combination of Tumeric and Black Pepper is one of the only in the market at such a great price.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tumeric with black pepper I’ve been using this and other products and have been very happy. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature I buy this for my mom an it helps her a whole lot she loves it
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I've been using plain turmeric for a year or more and this blend with black pepper for a few months. I believe it nourishes my body in good ways and I believe it helps other herbal supplements provide my special nourishment needs. The cost savings on this product at Swanson is HUGE, so value is excellent. My local supplement store wants $49 for their comparable product.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I totally love this product. .can tell a huge difference in many areas of my health since I started using it
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Great product. Swanson never disappoints! I enjoy the buy one get one deals.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Longer Organic I've used this product for a long time and have been happy with it. However, I was surprised to see that it is no longer made with certified organic tumeric and certified organic black pepper. I will be searching for a replacement.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to order, quick delivery and prompt customer.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommended Formulation This is one of the only products which has the recommended combination of both Turmeric and Black Pepper in its formulation.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TARGETS SYMPTOM KNEE JOINTS BETTER, LESS TENDER SINCE TAKING THIS SUPPLEMENT.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement at a great price I'm glad to know Swanson carries this important herbal supplement at an affordable price. I feel safe and happy to know I can take it without fear of chemical additives.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not extracts I didn’t realize this product was merely the herbs encapsulated. It is not the extract of turmeric ( curcumin) with bioperine (black pepper extract), but rather the spices turmeric and black pepper in a capsule. Not as effective!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would not be without it. It makes such a huge difference with my joints. The added pepper really makes the difference. I can't say enough good about this. I hope you'll try it yourself.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement! I have used this product, and have tried others since. Came back to this product because of the price and it effectiveness. I would highly recommend this produce.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Standardized The Tumeric isn’t standardized to 95% curcuminoids, so I am dubious as to the efficacy. If it isn’t effective why would they sell ineffective supplements. That seems kind of underhanded, to me at least.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to take I have arthritis and be fore starting turmeric /BP my back was hurting since starting I feel a gradual decrease in my discomfort and I cant wait to see the results in another month. Glad I listen to friends and read reviews. Also no acid reflux from pepper . So worth the try folks!!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Combination I found this combination of turmeric and black pepper to be such a convenient way to get the full effects of turmeric. For years I have been buying turmeric and a "helper bottle" of Bioperine, which is the part of black pepper that helps turmeric be bio-available.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential supplement I've been using turmeric for a long time & it's an essential part of my daily diet. This product is great & will be ordered regularly. There is a lot of data confirming the benefits of Turmeric plus the personal testimonies. The price could be little lower though.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great !! Give it three weeks before you know how it works. Try it
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally found good source I feel great about finally getting a good source for Turmeric PLUS it has the Black Pepper added. It comes in a midsize capsule and is easy to swallow. There is a faint woodsy flavor which is kind of neat. Let's you know there is really product in the capsule. Since it's a Swanson brand I trust it.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blend It's great to get turmeric and black pepper in one supplement. I feel it is very beneficial.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My husband and I have been taking this for a couple of months. Tried it as an alternative to Glucosamine and have found it to be a great alternative. Tumeric good for more than joints so we are "multitasking" to our advantage
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the mix When I first learned about using turmeric, someone said it needs to be mixed with black pepper and oil to be properly absorbed. When I am at work, it's not easy to mix turmeric, oil and pepper to make the perfect blend. Instead, I just break open a capsule in hot water and enjoy. At home, I do the same thing, and add a tiny bit of oil to the tea. It's delicious.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just starting Since I am just starting to take Turmeric and Black Pepper, I have discovered that it is recommended that the ingredients contain 95% standardized. This particular product does not indicate that this is standardized. So I will purchase my next Turmeric and Black Pepper with standardized ingredients. Swanson does sell another product with the 95% standardized turmeric and black pepper.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Capsule has a synthetic chemical taste. Due to a chemical taste in the capsules of this product, I looked up the capsule ingredient hypromellose listed on the bottle as (vegetable capsule). Hypromellose, short for hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, is a semisynthetic, inert, viscoelastic polymer used as eye drops, as well as an excipient and controlled-delivery component in oral medicaments, found in a variety of commercial products. Wikipedia The black pepper in the product increases the bioavailability of the turmeric naturally and there is no need to use a “semisynthetic, inert, viisoelastic” capsule that tastes like plastic to ruin what was, up until recently, a great product. I have been using this product for several years and loved it. I am very disappointed in changes to the capsule and will need to search for a new turmeric supplement with a natural gel cap.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic turmeric and pepper I like this product because the turmeric and black pepper are organic. Also the price is really good too.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination I’m happy with this combination which works for me. I take it two times a day with food.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and price! Works awesome and the price is awesome! It is not easy to find turmeric with black pepper so this is a great!
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, I saw no difference...... Tried other brands and really had high hopes for this particular product. Unfortunately, as I said, I saw absolutely no difference in its quality when compared to other lesser cost items of the concoction. Really hoped to get some relief. Nada.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to swallow supplement I have been purchasing this product for several months, and I can tell it has made a difference in my overall health!
Date published: 2018-10-24
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1613, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

 

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here