No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Full Spectrum Avena Sativa (Green Oat Grass)

Item | SW1301

$2.99
Qty
Size
400 mg 60 Caps
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Green Oat Grass(Avena sativa) (young leaf) 400 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, rice flour, may contain one or both of the following: magnesium stearate, silica.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with water.

  • Supports nervous system health



  • Herbal supplement



  • 400 mg capsules


Swanson Full Spectrum Green Oat Grass utilizes the green straw part of the plant, rather than the "oats" themselves. Also known as Avena sativa and wild oat extract, green oat grass is traditionally used as an herbal supplement for nervous system health support. Each capsule delivers 400 mg of great oat grass.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .12 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $6.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product served my needs very well.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from avena Oat straw is good for what it is acclaimed. As for the additives such as magnesium stearate or silica, I have my douts about it.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best energy product ever I heard of this product on Dr. Oz TV. The 2nd dose improved my energy noticeably. I take 2 in the am and I seldom run out of steam. I'm almost 68 and I want to do everything I used to do when I was young. I'm glad Swanson sends my supply every month and at a great price! TY Swanson.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avina Sativa This product, seems to give me extra energy.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good for energy I saw this on Dr. Oz for energy...not the jittery type energy...just mental alertness....It works great!!!
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from libido Bought 6 libido & energy enhancers from swanson's recently. I have taken this separately and it seems to stand out in energy and in the bedroom. Try it you may get great results too.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent energy supplement This product does help with energy in the morning. After a few hours, I feel completely energized and ready to take on the day. My only criticism is that the supplement does not act quickly. It takes a couple hours for the benefits to set in before you notice any changes. I wish that Swanson would be able to make a fast release form of this supplement. I think it would vastly improve the product since avena sativa mainly helps with that morning energy boost.
Date published: 2013-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from some things work - some don't this stuff WORKS!!! wish i had found it sooner
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for strong nails This is essentially oat straw. the technical name is avena sativa & it's loaded with siica. seems to have more than even the silica liquid. I started taking this for my skin but noticed a bigger difference in the strength of my nails. I can't remember the last time my nails were this strong. This is a great value & really works.
Date published: 2012-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This product is really helping me cope with stress. Just one capsule and I feel a nice pick-me-up. No jitteriness. Really love this product, please do not stop making it
Date published: 2012-09-28
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1301, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Why does the color and smell seem to be different than my last order?

A: Natural color variations can occur from batch to batch. Botanical ingredients have a distinct and earthy odor noticeable after opening the bottle.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here