No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Free-Form L-Lysine

Item | SW269

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 500 mg Per Serving
  • 300 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
$6.79
15% OFF
$7.99
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
L-Lysine (from L-lysine HCl) 500 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule two to three times per day with water on an empty stomach.

  • Supports a healthy, natural response to daily stress



  • Supports nervous system health



  • Promotes a feeling of calmness and relaxation


Swanson L-Lysine is an essential amino acid that works to relieve stress in the body. It regulates immune response and helps us manage the stress of day-to-day life. Each capsule delivers 500 mg of L-lysine to meet the additional demands of high-stress times.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .68 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $13.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from works wonders I recently ran out of my Swansons brand L-Lysine and bought GNC for convenience. Well I might as well have been taking sugar pills for all the good that it did. Now I'm a truer believer in Swansons quality.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever This product is phenomenal , the best lysine pill ive ever found. Works great, excellent price and is very effective. I would never use anything else but this. A++++++++++
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Have reordered this product numerous times and plan to continue
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Free-Form L-Lysine L-Lysine does several good things for the body. I take this one twice a day, since I don't get too much in my diet.
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier to swallow Good product at a great price. These are much easier to swallow than the large tablets.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a lot I take this with l proline, vitamin c and rose hips. Helps my complexion.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product When I did some research on vitamins for stress relief, I came upon this site on a suggestion from a friend. I desperately needed some help with stress relief after a health failure due to personal and work related stress. After taking this for some time, it has helped me tremendously . I also incorporate exercises to help deal with additional stress from time to time. Thank you Swanson! I have told friends and family about this site. Please keep up with the quality of your products and prices. I`m a returning customer.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of pills for little cost. 300 to be exact, for about the same price of a combo meal at a fast food restaurant. I took this along with another supplement to counter a condition effectively. That condition I cannot tell you sadly, due to governmental regulations on posting medical or disease claims on this site. I will say that you get a decent-quality amino-acid with no less than a 100 days' worth at the suggested dose. :)
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product Another great product in capsule form! Super purchase.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I have been using this product for a few years with excellent results.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent product! I have been taking it for years.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Works well and my immune system appears to have improved.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works! Love this! Not only is this a great value, but this product works great!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband likes to take lysine it does help his system. (I don't have to argue with him to take it, in fact there are times when he reminds me to give it to him.) I like the price and the size of the caps.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the one Since I'm not allowed to say what why I take this. I just say that it works better for me than other brands that I have tried. And it's a great price.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from woohoo for this product, keeps my immune system in PERFECT condition. Been taking it for many many years.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Lysine great for my mouth health
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful organic product I always look for food and products that are pure and healthy for my body. My Dr. recommended l-lysine years ago and I have always purchased it from Swanson. I get a very large bottle for a modest and fair price.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Fast service, great price would recomend to anyone Great Customer service
Date published: 2013-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-LYSINE THIS IS AN AMINOACID NOT PRODUCED BY THE HUMAN BODY, IT IS USEFUL IN HELPING TO HAVE A HEALTHY NERVOUS SYSTEM IN ITS TOTAL CONTENT, BRAIN ACTIVITY AND ALL BODY NERVOUS SYSTEM. ITS RESULTS IN MY BODY HAS BEEN VERY GOOD, EXCELLENT. AND I HAVE FELT THE RESULTS IN SUCH A WAY THAT I WILL KEEP USING IT FOR A LONG TIME.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I've taken L-Lysine for many years and I am extremely happy with the results!
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Been using this supplement for a few years. Extremely satisfied with its immune system defense properties.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works as intended I much prefer these 500mg capsules to the 1,000mg pills I have taken before. The pills are huge and very hard to swallow, but these caps go down easilly. Lysine is great to help rebalance your lysine/arginine ratio when you over indulge in those arginine rich foods like certain nuts. No need to try and eat lysine rich foods , just take these as recomended on the label and avoid all those extra calories! Lysine seems to live up to expectations!
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellect Product and A Great Value I've been taking this product for several years now and it has been a proven winner in my book
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great!!!!!!!!!!!! This product works great. Will buy again when close to getting out. Thanks Swanson.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Really helpful with mouth health care.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value - Fishy Odor A fantastic value. I don't care for the way the capsuls smell. I would like a tablet. Capsuls are harder to swollow for me during pregnancy.
Date published: 2010-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't work for me I didn't understand why these capsules did not work well for me until I read the review by SwansonsFan1. Tablets work great for me therefore I cannot recommend this product for anyone that is looking to boost their lysine while dimishing the arginine in their body. I am disappointed as this is the only Swanson's product that does not work for me.
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I've used different mfg's lysine over the years and Swanson's outperforms all of them. A great product at a great price!
Date published: 2010-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product Since I'm not allowed to make medical or disease claims, just like one of the other reviewers I can tell you this product works! The only disappointment is the gelatin cap, which has arginine in it, which is counter-productive to the effectiveness of Lysine. Maybe in the future it will be a veggie cap. Other than that, this is an excellent product & Swanson rocks!
Date published: 2009-08-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW269, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here