No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Multi and Mineral - Daily

Item | SW256

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 100 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
$6.31
20% OFF
$7.89
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin A(as palmitate and 50% as beta-carotene) 3,000 mcg RAE 333%
Vitamin C (from calcium ascorbate) 200 mg 222%
Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) 10 mcg 50%
Vitamin E (as d-alpha tocopheryl succinate) 10 mg 67%
Thiamin (from thiamin mononitrate) (vitamin B-1) 10 mg 833%
Riboflavin (vitamin B-2) 10 mg 769%
Niacinamide 100 mg NE 625%
Vitamin B-6 (from pyridoxine HCI) 5 mg 294%
Folate 665 mcg DFE (400 mcg folic acid) 166%
Vitamin B-12 (from cyanocobalamin) 5 mcg 208%
Pantothenic Acid (from d-calcium pantothenate) 20 mg 400%
Calcium (from calcium carbonate and ascorbate) 150 mg 12%
Iron (from ferrous sulfate) 12 mg 67%
Iodine (from kelp) 150 mcg 100%
Magnesium USP (from magnesium oxide) 32.5 mg 8%
Zinc (from zinc sulfate) 15 mg 136%
Selenium(as selenium amino acid complex) 200 mcg 364%
Copper (from copper sulfate) 2 mg 222%
Manganese (from manganese sulfate) 1 mg 43%

Other ingredients: Gelatin, beta-carotene beadlets (modified food starch, water, dl-alpha tocopherol), vitamin A beadlets (modified food starch, sucrose, coconut oil, butylated hydroxytoluene, sodium ascorbate, silica, sodium benzoate, sorbic acid), rice flour, gum acacia, maltodextrin, magnesium stearate, vitamin D3 beadlets (modified food starch, sucrose, sodium ascorbate, medium-chain triglycerides, silicon dioxide, dl-alpha tocopherol), microcrystalline cellulose (plant fiber).

May contain crustacean shellfish (lobster, shrimp and crab).

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule one to two times per day with food and water.

WARNING: Accidental overdose of iron-containing products is a leading cause of fatal poisoning in children under 6. Keep this product out of reach of children. In case of accidental overdose, call a doctor or poison control center immediately.

WARNINGS: For adults only. Consult your physician before using this or any product if you are pregnant or nursing, taking medication, or have a medical condition.

Do not use if seal is broken. Store in a cool, dry place.

  • 19 vitamins and minerals per serving



  • All-purpose multivitamin with minerals for daily use



  • Helps fill dietary gaps for essential vitamins and minerals to support overall wellness


Swanson Daily Multivitamin & Mineral is a great way to obtain the necessary nutrients that your body needs. This all-purpose, balanced formula delivers 19 vitamins and minerals in each capsule.

View CPSC Certificate

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .36 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome great product, lowest price found :)
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This vitamin is AMAZING I searched for the perfect vitamin for also 4 months, no luck. I ordered some other items from Swanson and added this to my cart, I'm so glad I did. The vitamin has everything we need on a daily basis. My skin, hair, and over all being has just been great. My husband ran out of his, and took these until he went to the store, he never made it, he loves this vitamin also. As long as Swanson carries this item, I will continue to order. The price is great and you can't find this type of multi-vitamin (+minerals) any where for this price. Definitely a keeper for us! Thanks Swanson.
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value in capsule form I love this product and can actually tolerate this vitamin supplement. Besides being a good value it is in a gelatin capsule and swallows easily. Due to how it dissolves it does not cause the stomach upset of so many other products I have tried in the past.
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Daily Multi-Vitamin & Mineral I bought this because of the low amount of iron. Lab tests showed a low deficiency. Its not happened since I switched.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nausea Checked this item as I was feeling nausea after taking this. Noticed another review with the same problem (they thought it might be vitamin C). As I had nausea after taking a B complex, I thought it might be B's that I couldn't take. I do note that the "% Daily Value" on the label is very high for vitamin C and most of the B vitamins. I will try something else. I am most satisfied with my other Swanson purchases.
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for good price! Really good product! I take it for 1 year and very satisfied.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the healthy one I have taken these multi vitamins fore many years. they keep me healthy, I am 80 and still doing good.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitamins "This multivitamin is great!!! I get all my supplements from Swanson's because of their quality, price and by far pass the value of the name brands on the market today."
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bang for your buck cant beat the value. the only draw back is that it makes my urine a neon yellow color, no matter how much water I drink.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delivered to the working people the necessary vitamins and minerals
Date published: 2013-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Daily Vitamin & Mineral This is a good quality product with a great mix of the right vitamins and minerals. I especially like that it comes in a capsule as opposed to a tablet. The product is very fresh when it arrives. I will continue to use this for my daily vitamin!
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Right balance of vitamins and minerals for my programs. Not too strong so other supplements I take that might contain duplicates here and there will balance out.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Multi-Vitamin & Mineral I like this because it has a full spectrum of vitamins and minerals and it only needs to be taken one pill once a day.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy daily vitamin My husband prefers these capsules for ease of swallowing and has no complaints! He has a tendency toward being a bit fussy sometimes in the digestion department, and will readily take these. I also find them gentle and an easy addition for nutritional support. We always take them with a meal.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value and Quality Good value and quality supplement for the price! Would highly recommend to anyone who takes this on a daily basis
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good deal The price was right, and product is good.
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend This multivitamin is a one stop shop for me. It contains all the minerals and nutrients I need daily.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chose this multi because it contains the combination of vitamins and minerals I was looking for and does not contain any soy.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value My family has been using these multi-vitamins for several years now. We like them because you only have to take them once a day, and they have enough of the essential nutrients.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for the price I bought these for my sister because this is all she can afford on her budget. She said she noticed a positive difference. They are better than not taking a multi vitamin at all. They are also better tnan commercial store brands because they don't contain useless toxic ingredients.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Multi Vitamin My husband loves this vitamin. He said since he has been taking them he feels he has a clear head & his thought processes is working better. Great price too for a capsule. We love Swanson Products, they have never let us down.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Multi Vit-Mineral I have found I love this Swanson blend of multi-vitamins and minerals. I have increased energy when I take them and find them to have no side effects ever. This brand is my favorite now. The price is great too!
Date published: 2012-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nausea issues I started taking this in addition to a separate biotin supplement that I usually take with all my multi-vitamins. I noticed that I would get nauseous for most of the day and at first did not know what was causing this. I just felt terrible. Anyway, I came across an article that discussed whether supplements cause more harm than good and one of the vitamins discussed was vitamin C. The article mentioned that though excess vit. C is eliminated by the body through urine, in some cases too much vit C can cause nausea among others. This multi-vitamin does contain about 333% of the daily requirement for vitamin C. This may have caused my issue. I am not sure. I had taken another multi-vitamin that I also purchased on Swanson that contained 379% of vitamin C and I had no issues with that one. So not totally sure why I was nauseous. Could be the mix of vitamins, who knows. Anyway after reading this article and reading the book "the end of illness" I decided to stop taking all supplements and I did stop being nauseous. I will instead try to improve my diet and get the vitamins I need from there and not from supplements. The pros with this product is that it is definitely great value for money if you are looking for a daily multi-vitamin especially for 100 capsules. It is also very easy to swallow.
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i like that i can get a basic multi-vitamin at a low cost. i will definitely be getting this again!
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I've tried many multivitamins and supplements looking for the right balance of B vitamins, zinc and iron. This product provides levels that have energized me in my daily routine. And the price is fantastic!
Date published: 2011-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you do nothing else, try these I have compared the ingredients of many "once daily" multi-vitamins/minerals and found these to be the best combination of nutrients in one convenient capsule. My family and I have been taking these every day for many years and would not consider switching. I also appreciate what a good value they are.
Date published: 2010-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from daily multi-mineral vitamins the price is good, easy to swallow. good quality.
Date published: 2010-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended These vitamins are affordable and a great value.
Date published: 2010-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good I like the fact that the multi vitamins are in capsule form. That way I know that they will actually dissolve. So I love them!
Date published: 2009-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GREAT PRODUCT I bought these for my son because he was always feeling tired. His doctor recommended a multi vitamin. My son started feeling better the next day. Also the price was great.
Date published: 2009-08-16
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW256, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here