No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Cod Liver Oil

Item | SW333

  • Whole body support without the odor or aftertaste



  • Popular source for vitamin A and D nourishment



  • Promotes strong bones, healthy eyes, skin and immune function



  • 500 softgels arrive in two separate bottles of 250 softgels each


Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 softgel
  • 350 mg Per Serving
  • 500 Servings Per Container
  • Sgels Size: E
$9.91
20% OFF
$12.39
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin A (from ecoMarine® Norwegian cod liver oil) 375 mcg RAE 42%
Vitamin D (from ecoMarine® Norwegian cod liver oil) 3.4 mg 17%
ecoMarine® Norwegian Cod LiverOil 350 mg *
Contains omega-3 fatty acids as triglycerides (TG) [EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid), DHA (docosahexaenoic acid), and other omega-3 fatty acids]    

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, glycerin, purified water.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel three times per day with food and water.

Solvent free.

ecoMarine® is a registered trademark of Marine Nutriceutical Corp., exclusively licensed to Swanson Health Products.

  • Whole body support without the odor or aftertaste



  • Popular source for vitamin A and D nourishment



  • Promotes strong bones, healthy eyes, skin and immune function



  • 500 softgels arrive in two separate bottles of 250 softgels each


Swanson Cod Liver Oil is a great source for vitamin A and D nourishment. This formula works to support strong bones with vitamin D and enhance eye, skin and immune health with vitamin A. Each high-bioavailability softgel delivers 1,250 IU of vitamin A and 135 IU of vitamin D.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .72 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $22.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product at Great Price I get full benefits of cod liver oil in one pill instead of two being double the price. I am all for saving money while I stay healthy!
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Cod Live Oil For us old farts, this is not the Cod Liver Oil from our youth. When we were kids, we would cringe at the thought of taking a teaspoon of this. That was then. Cod Liver Oil is loaded with everything good, and it's in a tiny little pill. Good for you, AND at a great price!
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Item Have taken Cod Liver Oil since a child...yukky taste then. This is wonderful, no after burps, great price and still works wonders for my health.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I take Cod Liver Oil once a day. I can always find this product here in the quanity and quality I desire.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me This product has been a staple in our supplement cabinet for a long time. It is a good way to get fish oil that is reliable and helps with all the things that fish oil is supposed to do. It does ot have an aftertaste, is reasonable costs and reliable product.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I had purchased this product from another company who decided to reduced the bottle size from 500 gel tabs to 90 gel tabs. I found this site online and they were able to send me the 500 gel tab I needed at a very reasonable price. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2013-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just like Mom Very swallowable. Seems to keep me going.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Me Talk about something that is good for you and affordable too, this is it. Easy to take, no unhealthy side effects.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is making a such a great difference in how I feel.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a staple on our shelves This is a must keep item for us. We buy this regularly to keep things going in our bodies. Works well with the other supplements we take.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson is Norwegian Cod Liver Oil The ocean is so polluted that even fish liver oil is contaminated. The data I found consistently show that Norwegian cod liver oil is the least contaminated and it is safe to take. I bought Swanson cod liver oil before I learned about the pollution. So much to my delight when I found it said right on the bottle that it's Norwegian cod liver oil. Once again, Swanson is way ahead of me and gives us the best at very cheap prices. The best way to take this is just before meals. This way the oil get buried by the food and you won't burp. Also, these are not humongous capsules like those ridiculous 1000 mg cap out there. These are size E and makes it much easier to swallow. If you need more, just take more cap. One is good enough for me to avoid the fish burp.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I have chosen not to take a multiple vitamin, and wanted a supplement with a safely moderate level of Vitamin A. There is no fishy aftertaste, and the value is excellent.
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff Vit A, D, and omega 3's! Excellent, easy, and cheap!!!
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hmmm DOn't know why in website on facts shows EPA/DHA but on bottle there is no such info. So do you send different product, or just website have showed more info than facts on bottle.
Date published: 2010-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! Cod liver oil is one of those things I take for my joints. If I forget to take it, my joints complain. When I take it, they move smooth.
Date published: 2010-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cod liver oil caps We love it. We started using it a lot when we ran out of fish oil. while waiting for it to arrive we used this and noticed a general improvement in our well being. Nothing spectacular. Just a bump up. But in doing an informal survey I've found that many nonagenarians took it when they were kids.So yes we think it's worthwhile
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your grandmothers cod liver oil If given the choice of spooning up cod liver oil or swallowing a capsule...I'll choose the capsule every time. My grandmother would approve.
Date published: 2010-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Essential Oil for Children Small capsules are easy to swallow. Sometimes "old wives tales" are worth it.
Date published: 2010-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cod liver oil i love this product i know it helps me with stiffness this does not leave a taste in your mouth but i love the taste of cod liver oil too
Date published: 2009-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value with no repeat! I have been taking this supplement for nearly a year. I have no trouble with fishy odor or burbs after taking it. I have experienced this with other products.
Date published: 2009-02-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW333, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here