No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Chromium Picolinate

Item | SW923

$3.19
20% OFF
$3.99
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Chromium (from chromium picolinate) 200 mcg 571%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

WARNING: Because chromium may enhance insulin sensitivity and affect glucose levels, diabetics and hypoglycemics should consult their healthcare provider before using this product.

  • High-concentration chromium for blood sugar support



  • Helps maintain healthy insulin levels



  • Helps support cardiovascular health


Swanson Chromium Picolinate is a great way to help metabolize carbohydrates and lipids. This essential nutrient plays a key role in weight loss and cardiovascular health.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .31 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $8.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps me feel more energetic and eat less. Very good value!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less crave for sugar I have been taking Chromium Picolinate for over a year as it makes me not to like sugar foods. I was able to lose weight.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I am happy with this product from Swanson and you cannot beat the value for the quantity.
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great price - better than the local health food or supermarket stores
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stop Sugar Cravings My husband and I both take Chromium Picolinate every day to stop sugar cravings. I was experiencing a little bit of dizziness with this product, so I discontinued use. However, my husband still takes daily. I may give this product another try.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I found this... After extensive research I learned about this product I decided to give it a try. Im very pleased with the product and now just discovered it comes in a 1000 mcg from Swanson, which I will purchase after I finish the two bottles I just received. No ill side effects. Takes away my craving for sweets. I did notice it changes the way some things taste but I'm okay with that.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dietician Recommended Another awesome product recommended by my dietician. Helps aid with my healthy eating lifestyle and weight loss program.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chromium Picolinate These vitamins give me energy and crush my food cravings. Great for anyone trying to lose or maintain their weight and have more energy.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swanson Premium Chromium Picolinate Great Purchase, Shipped quickly As described at a Decent price. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tool To Promote Weight Loss In the past half year of working on weight reduction, this is one of the several tools which helped me reach my preliminary goals.
Date published: 2014-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped Me I changed my diet and took this product to boost my metabolism. It worked. I take 3 to 4 capsules each morning. I can get into most of the clothes I own ranging from 8 to 12's.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I prefer the Source naturals brand I have tried both Swanson brands and have found that the Source Naturals brand works much better.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRIED AND TRUE I've used it for years. I take a couple of capsules a couple of times daily. Does everything the product description says. Works for me.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For a body boost This product is known to help aid in the breakdown of chemicals in digestive system; balancing levels of metabolism. I feel as though it has helped my body regulate some nature processes, though it cannot be proved by the FDA. It's worth a try, though there are no foundational promises.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from took for 3 weeks & did not see any change. Will not take this anymore.
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to have Works for over eating pasta and bread. It helps if you take it before or after but you won't lose weight to notice unless you exercise too.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A SHINING SUPER-STAR I consider Chromium to be one of the few absolute essentials to my nutritional supplement program. Just as you and I have read everywhere seemingly forever, I value Chromium to keep my blood sugar level within the normal, healthy range, which as you know, keeps my energy level up, facilitates the burning of carbs and bad fats, keeps my immune system strong, and contributes to my best health. These are not my claims, nor are they medical claims. This is just the plain, simple nutritional information we see everywhere in print, online, and from Swanson Health Products. Personally, with all the reading I've been doing these days, and also taking note that Swanson now sells Chromium Picolinate in 1,000 mcg. potency capsules, where I used to take 2 or 3 of these 200 mcg. capsules a day, I now have upped my dosage to 3 or 4 of these 200 mcg. capsules at least twice daily (morning and bedtime), and sometimes I'll take a few more with a B-100 Complex if I start to experience what I call "3 o'clock slump." When I do that, I snap out of it (the slump) in as little as 10 minutes or so. Even though Chromium has been around as a nutritional supplement to help promote stable blood sugar levels for at least 5 decades that I'm aware of, it is clearly apparent that more is being learned about the many benefits of Chromium as a nutritional supplement all the time. Moreover, from what I have read and experienced myself, Chromium Picolinate is the preferred form. More good news: All of this good is also really inexpensive from Swanson Health Products. This is the first time I have bought this small, 100 capsule size. Since I take a lot of these capsules daily, and also since Swanson Premium Chromium Picolinate is so inexpensive, I have always bought the larger bottle containing 200 capsules. I would buy a 500 size if Swanson made it available. This time I picked up this small, 100 capsule size just for convenience in a couple of ways. Great product. Great price. Works for me.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality and price excellent quality and price. I like the convenience, price and quality of shopping with swansons
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wieght lose Premium Chromium Picolinate is a major component in my daily intake to help with my weight loss
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very low cost alternative to other brands. Also very low potency so many pills are required to meet potency of other brands. Overall though still a good value even if multiple pills are required to meet preferred dosage.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I started taking this product and noticed my cravings have declined and not as hungry throughout the day.Great product and price.
Date published: 2013-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chromium picolinate Capsules are much easier for me to swallow than tablets, but the capsules are unavailable at local pharmacies, so I get them from Swansons!
Date published: 2013-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Underrated Chromium is underrated, look it up.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT!! I HAVE BEEN TAKING THIS PRODUCT FOR ABOUT 5 YEARS, LOVE IT.
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the Swanson Chromium Picolinate works I tried a bottle of the Swanson Chromium Picolinate and finished it without paying much attention to its effects. Went through a few weeks without taking it, I noticed that I was getting tired every morning around 10. After my replacement order arrived, I started taking the Chromium Picolinate again with breakfast. Immediately, my energy is back and no more mid morning fatigue. The capsule is small and easy to swallow. It does not upset my sensitive stomach. The capsules always arrive in good condition with fresh manufacturing date. And most importantly, it is very effective for me. So here's the old saying when something works, don't change it. I guess I will be taking Swanson Chromium Picolinate for a long time!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal Great supplement. Seems to curb my carb cravings. One of my must haves.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff My system seems to need this much appreciated supplement.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great value, excellent quality and price. The soils in my state are known to be deficient in chromium, and this product is used for balancing.
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chronium Great Price and quantity, helps me curb my appetite I think.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has my vote! Using this product as a diet aid has help me to lose weight.
Date published: 2013-05-18
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW923, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here