No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Choline & Inositol

Item | SW039

$14.90
5% OFF
$15.69
Qty
Size
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Choline(from choline bitartrate) 250 mg 45%
Inositol 250 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Gelatin, calcium palmitate, silica, rice flour.

Suggested use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with food and water.

  • Supports mental relaxation and mood



  • Supports fatty acid metabolism



  • Supports liver health


A healthy find for your liver and mind! Choline, occasionally referred to as vitamin B- 4, and inositol work closely together to make the chemical "messengers" that help keep the brain and central nervous system working. They also help regulate fat and cholesterol transport, which makes them important for liver health as well.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .73 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $25.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective I have noticed an uptick in my cognitive skills. Gentle on the system.
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase We had been using it for years and we feel the difference in our body..
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Choline & Inositol I really like this big bottle of Choline and Inositol supplement and it apparently does what it is suppose to do. I have nothing negative to say about it.I just had my lab work drawn so I will see how I am doing on all of the supplements I am taking.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Choline and Inositol This is the best product for the price that I have found on the net. Delivery was prompt. Good value for the money.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new product for me I only gave a 4 for effectiveness since I just started using it. As always Swanson rocks, fast and top quality.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for I have been using this with Alpha Lipoic Acid and the two products have been working flawlessly. It is good quality and good value.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 'Nighty Night Taken at bedtime, it helps me get a good night's sleep.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAJOR LEAGUERS If you stop and think about it, the Brain and the Liver rank right up there with the most important, most vital Major League Organs in the body. Printed in the current Swanson Catalog under CHOLINE & INOSITOL is this information. . . . And I quote: "These B-related nutrients play significant roles in the nervous system and help transport fat and cholesterol, which makes them valuable for supporting brain and liver function." I have been using the team of Choline and Inositol for the past 40 years, and I agree completely. I take 2 or 3 capsules each morning, and another 3 or 4 with dinner. That works great for me. I have always considered Choline and Inositol most important to keep my liver healthy, strong, and functioning well no matter what I have consumed. I'm living proof. . . . I highly recommend these two Major League Nutrients for those two Major League Organs.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff This product really helps my mental alertness and I find when I don't take it I have trouble remembering the words I want to use when I am talking. Don't have to struggle to remember the words I am using when I speak in conversations.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This product is a great value when compared to other similar products. For what I am taking it for it seems to be working fine.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT VALUE IT HELPS ME STAY FOCUSED & CONCENTRATE
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish I Did Not Purchase This I was really looking for IP-6 with Inositol. I bought this instead to go with the Swanson brand of IP-6. Dumb move. I would have been better off sticking to the real thing. The research for IP-6 + Inositiol is based on the formula found in the Enzymatic Therapy brand called Cell Forte IP6 +Insositol which is also sold here at Swanson. Other brands are also available sold elsewhere. It is my firm belief that the best formula is worth paying the additional money for.
Date published: 2012-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I read almost all reviews prior to buy the product. I felt sorry for the person who felt dizzy after taking this. Now, it becomes my experience. In the first two days, I took a pill a day with food. I felt something different with me but I could't discribe. On the third day, after having a cup of coffee, I took one pill without food. (I forgot to have it when I ate.) After 15-20 minutes, I felt very dizzy. I have to lay down. The dizzyness didn't go away after an hour, then I have to cancel all my activities on that day. I thought it might be the dose. I have tried to redue half of the dose by opening the caplet and getting rid of half of it. I have also tried taking it with dinner; therefore I don't have to drive later. I still feel not comfortable. Finally, I think it is not for me. I will return it and buy other items.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good I really like these. I would give them an overall rating of 5 if they didn't smell horrible. I have to let the capsule sit out on the counter for about five minutes before I can take them (they smell like bad fish). Other than that I really like them. I can tell when I don't take them. I highly recommend them, just be aware that you might have to hold your breath to take them. ;-)
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Choline & Inositol The only reason I did not give this 5 leaves across the board is the stinky smell when you open the bottle. It smells like two day old fish, other than that I have no complaints. Thankfully the capsules don't taste like the smell!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I felt like my mind was always foggy and I just couldn't think clearly. I decided to try the Choline & Inositol because it had good reviews. When I take it in the mornings, I feel like I can concontrate better on the task at hand. I started giving some to my husband and even he noticed a difference in his mental clarity. This will be one of my staples. Thanks Swanson!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Very good value, and good product. I take it twice a day w/ food, and it gives me good mental alertness.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product. My thinking is clearer when I take this. I definitely don't want to be without it!
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another excellant example another great example of what swanson has to offer..excellant product-my dr.recommends this and for good reason...mental alertness,focus,and a sense of well being are all there...it has a odor that some may need to adjust to,but it is worth it..it did'nt bother me at all..i wanted to mention this works well with natures way b-100's and swansons benfotamine for me...superior product and superior price...great job swanson....as usual!
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GOOD FOR SLEEP I TAKE 3 OF THESE BEFORE SLEEP ALONG WITH A B COMPLEX. ALWAYS TAKE WITH B COMPLEX. IT IS ALSO GOOD FOR THE MIND.
Date published: 2010-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memory Boost I bought this to help keep my memory in shape. The older I get the more I tend to forget the little things from day to day. This seems to help keep that from happening. A great value and very effective!
Date published: 2010-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Choline/Inositol This product makes me feel very "buzzy". I feel anxious after taking this and it also gives me a headache within 15 minutes. I don't know if this is the combo of GABA and Choline/Inositol or just the C/I. When I take the GABA, I don't feel this. I think this is something I will have to return. I am sure it works well for others, just not for me.
Date published: 2010-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Strong odor I cannot review the effectiveness of this product because I was unable to take it due to the strong unpleasant odor emitted. Tried airing it out for a week to no avail. Would try it again if I knew there was no odor. I have learned that this is a common trait of this product.
Date published: 2010-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY Good Value Another REALLY great product and value from Swanson's. Really helps with cognitive sharpness, and assists the liver in breaking down cholesterol and fats (lipotropic).. This is a HUGE bottle that lasts a long time = GREAT value.
Date published: 2009-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A sharper mind I have used this product for years! Whenever I must conduct a critique in my art classes, I make sure I take this product! I think more clearly AND I remember my night time dreams. An added benefit is that using it regularly seems to make my hair thicker!
Date published: 2009-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets rid of hang nails After increasing the number of capsules to six a day with meals, my life-long problem of hang nails disappeared.
Date published: 2009-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear Headed My wife and I both take this supplement. The time you notice it most is when you forget to take it. It helps to maintain a clear head and mental focus.
Date published: 2008-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Deal I take this along with my Magnesium, Calcium & D before bedtime! After reading up on Inositol and finding more written using the combination of Inositol and Choline, I found this to be another great value by Swanson!
Date published: 2008-11-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here