No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Biotin

Item | SW1239

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 5,000 mcg Per Serving
  • 30 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 3
$1.99
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Biotin 5,000 mcg 16,667%

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule per day with water.

  • A valuable nutrient for healthy hair, skin and nails



  • Plays a key role in fatty acid metabolism helping to supply energy to cells



  • The "beauty nutrient"


Swanson Biotin, a member of the B-vitamin complex, is a key cofactor of enzymes involved in fatty acid metabolism, helping to supply cells with energy. It is often called "the beauty nutrient" because of the nourishment it delivers for healthy hair and scalp. Enhance your energy and beauty with biotin!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .05 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $3.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from convinced I already see how different my hair quality is.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting Younger? Biotin, a B vitamin, with Acetyl L-Carnitine and Alpha Lipoic Acid are thought to help my mitochondria and hence add many years to my life. Biotin might also assist with weight loss and memory. Swanson is allowing me to find out if that's true because I combine the three very economically with Swanson's great value and quality products.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hair, Skin and Nail Helper Since my hair and nails seemed to be getting less strong as I get older, I've added Biotin to our supplements. I believe it helps. Lots of hair products have it, but taking it orally every day gives me more benefit overall.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Hair, Nails, and Lashes I've been taking biotin for at least three years now, and I love the results. I take about 5-10 mg a day. This version from Swanson comes at a great price, and the quality seems very good. Id definitely recommend this product to anyone who is trying to find ways to fortify their hair, nails, and/or lashes.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure It takes a long time to see results for me.
Date published: 2013-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what i love about this product is that it really grows my hair very fast.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these tablets I love these tablets I've been taking them for about a month and I see great strength in my nails. My nails never grow so to see them like this is amazing. I gave it a 4 for effectiveness only because I haven't noticed if it's really making my hair stronger or not. Otherwise, it's a great product for the price!
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good price for 1 month suppy The price was great for 1 month suppy, so easy to swallow, I love the small liquid pill and convenience. Proably will order a larger supply later.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic price$ I should have purchased more than just a 30 day supply during this sale! This is a great product at a great price.
Date published: 2012-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair and fingernails seem healthier since using this product.
Date published: 2011-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from improved ..hair, skin and nails
Date published: 2009-11-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW1239, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

FAQ

Q: Is this d-Biotin?
A:
Yes.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here