No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Beta-Sitosterol - Maximum Strength

Item | SW790

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 capsule
  • 160 mg Per Serving
  • 60 Servings Per Container
  • Caps Size: 00
$3.63
30% OFF
$5.19
 

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Capsule

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Beta-Sitosterol (from plant sterol complex) 160 mg *

*Daily Value not established.

Other ingredients: Rice flour, gelatin, magnesium stearate.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one capsule two times per day with food and water or as recommended by your healthcare provider.

WARNING: Consult your healthcare provider prior to use if you are pregnant, nursing or taking prescription medication.

  • Provides support for overall cardiovascular health



  • Helps maintain healthy cholesterol levels already within the normal range



  • Supports immune health


Swanson Beta Sitosterol works within the body to help promote cardiovascular health. This powerful plant sterol formula is premium-grade and includes the plant sterols beta sitosterol, campesterol and stigmasterol for broad-spectrum phytosterol nutrition.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .17 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $10.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Terrible after taste for 3-4 hours. Terrible after taste for 3-4 hours whether taken with water or a meal.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insurance This is cheap insurance for a man.
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than one benefit It seems to help with my prostate health too.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple Use Supplement-Good To Find! Quite often, when we purchase a food supplement, we do it for one particular reason, but once in a while, we find one that is effective for several different things. That is the case with Swanson Beta Sitosterol! Not only is it a good for several parts of the body, but it is a very reasonably priced supplement. Besides all this, the quality of Swanson products is hard to find elsewhere. I recommend Swansons to anyone looking for food supplements!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Beta Sitosterol I take this for the obvious reasons and it is at such a great price here at Swanson. I was taking Saw Palmetto, but switch to this. Both work well, but I like this better.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lycopene for mens health Will continue to reorder because it works.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price----Effective Part of my husband's cardiac and prostate health regimen. I will check other sites for price but the results are always the same. Nobody can seem to beat Swanson. My husband is 67 and feels fantastic. I usually pay much, much less on Swanson and this means everything on a fixed budget.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my staples For 10 years now I have been using this for prostate health. I will always use it for prostate health because it's time tested.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works for me. I am delighted to finally find a product that works so well.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beta Sitosterol very good product and would recommend to my friends.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous Combining value and effectiveness, it can't be beat. Thanks swanson!
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A guys friend This product works good, but value wise, Saw Palmetto works just as well for me.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff It does really well. Not the best I have used but it is the best for the price.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Have been using for 5 yrs. for prostate health. Works.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought for my husband. Works as well as another that we were paying 3 x as much for.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Husband's Review I have been taking Beta Sitosterol for a few years and find that it helps me in two different areas. First is the cardiovascular benefit; second is the prostate benefit.
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I was looking for I used to think that all I needed to keep my prostate healthy was a zinc supplement and perhaps some saw palmetto. But I've come to believe that I also need selenium and beta sitosterol. This is a good way to get the latter. It's also supposed to be good for the cardiovascular system.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value I take two caps every morning, along with other supplements. The price allows me to continue taking beta sitosterol even on a fix income.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from INGREDIENTS BENEFICIAL TO BODY Supplies natural ingredients in higher quantities.
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think that this is helping me. I understand that this product can be very helpful.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Vague, imprecise and unprofessional label I like the idea of beta sitosterol in a veggie cap and have used other competitive products for years - where I knew what was in them. I would use this product if the label detailed and guaranteed amounts of the three main active plant phytosterols (beta sitosterol, campesterol, and stigmasterol) that compose most beta sitosterol plant extracts. Not detailing them implies that either the Swanson/mfg. doesn't know or that product is constantly changing in it's make up and Swanson/the mfg. isn't able to guarantee content or quality. Does not show well for Swanson.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff! I get this product for the best price here at Swanson.
Date published: 2013-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beta sitosterol I really couldn't tell of any improvement over just using saw palmetto & pygeum! There may have been some improvement, but I couldn't tell!!
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS! My doctor recommended I use beta sitosterol and it certainly seems to be working.
Date published: 2013-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enhances vital body function Quality at low cost brings peace of mind.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worth a Try At first I thought it might be helping but it didn't last. I can't say taking this stuff has helped at all.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first time for this product new to this product : can see it is starting to work on the second week ( using it together with another product).
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beta Sitosterol Tried the product after little success w/just Saw Palmetto. Saw quick improvement, no cure-all or anyhthing like that, but better results than before.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The stronger flo Nourish and feel better better when you go, this may make you feel stronger and more comfortable.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly recommend I've been using Beta Sitosterol from Swanson for a few years now and have found the quality to be outstanding and very effective for the purpose it is recommended for. It's in my FAVORITES list forever!
Date published: 2011-08-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW790, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here