No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Premium

Beta-Carotene

Item | SW008

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 1 softgel
  • 25,000 IU Per Serving
  • 300 Servings Per Container
  • Sgels Size: C
$6.39
20% OFF
$7.99
Qty
Size
 

Customers Also Viewed

Supplement Facts

Serving Size 1 Softgel

  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value
Vitamin A (as beta-carotene) 7,500 mcg RAE 833%

Other ingredients: Gelatin, soybean oil, glycerin, corn oil, yellow beeswax, purified (deionized) water, soy lecithin.

Contains soy.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement, take one softgel per day with water.

  • Supports eye health



  • Powerful antioxidant protection for the entire body



  • Maintains immune health



  • Helps maintain healthy skin and hair


Swanson Beta-Carotene delivers antioxidant protection throughout the body as well as promote vision health. This unique supplement is a plant pigment that can be converted into vitamin A by the body as needed. 

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .24 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Tiny gelcaps! Can';t beat a liqui-gel supplement in miniature form for ease of swallowing and relief at not having to ingest unnecessary fillers. Love the tiny price, too! Unlike powder caps, these gels can be pricked with a pin and squeezed out to use topically on skin problems.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's Beta-Carotene Without a doubt, this is the best way to get Vitamin A! I love eating all the orange colored fruits and vegetables that have Beta-Carotene, but it's hard to do on a daily basis. One of these little soft gels pills Is so easy to take with any meal. Great price as well!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vitamin A The Beta-Carotene is just the right size to swallow. There is no after-taste. Great product.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Can See Take 2 daily great improvement in vision... Take that eye doctor. See Bugs Bunny I didn't have to eat carrots... everything is better in a pill
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy Good size, easy to swallow. Great value and I will purchase again.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever The price is right. The value is unbeatable. Very satisfied. :)
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My eyes used to water every morning. Since taking three of these a day, they don't water anymore. I've been doing this for the last five years, and I'm very thankful for what they do.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great BOGO find ! We bought these from BOGO deals online and so happy we did ! Just as good as the name brand at a fraction of the cost ! Thanks Swanson !
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice I had been using a different brand and was price shopping when I realized I could get comparable value using the Swanson product but for a better price! win/win
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from review keeps my vision & eyesight keen!
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Provitamin A function This has an excellent price. I take this mainly for it is kind of Provitamin A. Meaning there is no easy risk of overdosing like with Vitamin A.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beta caro.. Excellent product fully what it claims to be..
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best beta carroten and price thanks best price is the best good culity
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and concentration I have been taking this product for a year now. I like the convenience of its concentration and affordable pricing. The quality is good: all Sgels are intact and durable.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Eyes LOVE This!! My Eye Doctor told me to take this, but I was already doing so at the time. I would not be without them now. (Besides, my Dad always told me that CAROTS are good for your eyes! Because no one has ever seen a blind rabbit!) But they really ARE, and this is like concentrated Carots! If you cut one in half, in the middle, the inside LOOKS just LIKE an eye! God made them that way, so we would KNOW they are good for our eyes.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever This is a great product and you can't beat the price. I take it every nite before bed and my skin looks younger everyday!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with product I am very pleased with this product. I have been buying this from drugstores - and this compares just fine, but is a lot less expensive.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value Excellent product, excellent value. Taking precursors to vitamin A to ensure adequate levels just makes good sense.
Date published: 2013-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very satisfied I have been taking this supplement for years. I have found Swamnson to be the best value for a pure product..
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a great product. It does the job and I have smooth beautiful skin because I take this beta carotene.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value My husband and I have taken supplements for most of our lives. We have included Beta Carotene in our regime and have been very satisfied. The price can't be beat and I believe Swanson's quality to be top notch.
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Vitamin A I like this supplement because it is the real thing, not synthetic, and use it regularly as part of my health management. Swanson makes it available for a very reasonable price.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to take Vitamin A This is the easiest way to take Vitamin A which our bodies convert from beta carotene. Gel caps are easy to swallow.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VItamin A caps Wonderful---I just love the easy swallowing capsules that Swanson carry in mostly all of their products---these vitamin a's are great---and me and my hubbie will always buy this brand.....
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BETA CAROTENE is NOT Vitamin A It is only a potential precursor to Vitamin A and is a very poor source to obtain your daily need for Vitamin A. Only a small fraction of Beta Carotene will convert to Vitamin A. This is a VERY POOR method of obtaining your daily vitamin A requirement.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't know what it is doing for me as I don't feel any different. But almost everyone agrees there are benefits to Vitamin A, and Swanson's price can't be beat. I don't get side effects, and the little soft gel is very easy to swallow.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good on all levels Really good value and content.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vitamin A a great addition to my supplements
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy feeling Not only is there great value for the money but the overall feeling of health gives me comfort as I age.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great natural antioxidant I love Swanson's Beta Carotene. The softgels are tiny and contain a generous 25,000 iu's. I take 1 to 2 a day for extra antioxidant protection. Also, the price of these cannot be beat.
Date published: 2011-10-27
  • y_2019, m_12, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_SW008, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here