No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson pH Balance

pH Testing Tape with Dispenser

Item | SWB001

$7.49
5% OFF
$7.89
Qty
Size
1 Kit
 

Customers Also Viewed

For use with bodily fluids only. pH Tape tests both saliva and urine.

Directions

1. To test saliva: deposit a small amount of saliva on a spoon or other suitable surface. Dip testing tape into saliva for three seconds. Remove. Compare to color chart.

2.To test urine: dip tape in urine flow. Shake excess fluid off tape. Compare to color chart.

Test saliva and/or urine in the morning. Test two hours after eating or drinking to observe impact on pH.

7.0 is neutral. Above 7.0 is alkaline. Below 7.0 is acid.

  • A color-coded, easy-to-read chart makes it easy to get a fast, accurate reading



  • Gives you the ability to test pH balance



  • Features 15 feet of testing tape


For optimum health, the body should remain in a neutral to alkaline pH state. With Swanson pH Testing Tape, you'll always know where you sit in the acid/alkaline spectrum. Each dispenser includes 15 feet of tape—enough for hundreds of tests. The easy-to-read, color-coded chart makes it easy to get a fast, accurate reading every time.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .04 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's PH paper and it is viable! I state that as in "days gone buy" one could purchase this almost anywhere. Now hard to find. I was going to buy on Amazon but too many "it was not fresh, ie did not read correctly" so bought from company I trust. So "viable" and is a great product for testing urine and saliva PH.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine product First time I used the product it seem fine for me need more reading how it really works.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from have been getting this for years
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I order 10 at a time of these, and just keep testing my pH daily; I feel energized when my pH is at its optimal level. This is a super-easy way to test.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY IMPORTANT FOR YOUR VERY IMPORTANT FOR YOUR HEALTH, easy way to control your Ph, very easy.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Easy to use and read. I have been using it only for couple weeks. So far so good.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pH Testing Tape with Dispenser Love this product. Use it when I ph balance my bottled water for consumption.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Price This is a test kit to measure the pH in the body. It worked very well. It was easy to use and a very good price.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective product I use this at home and use on clients to encourage them to test in order to stay balanced.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PH Made easy! Great Price snd easy to get an accurate reading!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PH testing tape After looking unsuccessfully all over my city for PH testing tape, i was pleased to find it at Swanson and have found that it works very satisfactorily..
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CONFUSING! urine and saliva samples never matched! i know its weird but how could my urine and my saliva be so different in colors! I think its a little strange! Which one do i agree with! see why i said its confusing!
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps Keep us in Check We have used this product for many years and given it as gifts to friends. My mouth is usually acidic 1st thing in the morning. If urine is also acidic I often find that I am not feeling well. Other family members tend to be very alkaline. We use this product to help us understand our body chemistry and processing tenancies. It helps remind us of foods and drink that make keep us more balanced and healthy.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pH testing tape Testing tape works as advertised to check your pH level. It just costs less then at the local pharmacy.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acid-alkaline testing. The opinions about acid-alkaline balance in your body varies a lot. Most of them favours a slight acid content. Since I wanted to know where my body stands on this scale, I ordered the Tape with Dispenser. It is easy to use and will show you several times a day where your body stands. Will keep on using this.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not for saliva testing Our saliva is always alkaline no matter what, so if you don't use this for urine testing which is what it's made for ..... well, you'll read PURPLE every time!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these with my other ph tester and find this very effective in helping keep my ph where it needs to be.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using Swanson pH Balance Testing Tape for less than one month and it is very good.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Read Easy to use and read. Most cost effective. You can adjust the amount of paper to use. I've used some other products that you can't adjust how much is used. So it doesn't go very far.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Easy to use with multiple levels presented. Good product both in effectiveness and value.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Least expensive ANYWHERE! I've shopped for cheaper pH testing and have found that no place beats this price. A very effective, convenient and inexpensive way of knowing your pH!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product This product works as directed. I use it along with ph booster drops to keep my levels alkaline. They are great for checking your drinking h20 as well.
Date published: 2011-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pH Paper + Container I've been buying from Swanson's for quite sometime, now. And when I needed more pH paper, I checked my local pharmacy's around north Dallas & several Internet sights. They all were quite a bit more expensive than the Swanson's price. I purchase a lot of other vitamins & supplements from Swanson's that I can't find locally. Also, I can pay with PayPal, the safest way to purchase on-line. That's a BIG PLUS! Thank You! Dave :o)
Date published: 2011-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant product This product did the job I wanted it to perform and correctly identified the condition of my saliva and urine pH levels...that seemed to coordinate with my feelings. Great buy also.
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this to test my pH level every other day. I use this in conjunction with the pH balanced tea, and I have actually seen a difference.
Date published: 2011-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Testing Tape I use this to test my urine pH in the morning and find the paper to be high quality and very accurate
Date published: 2010-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Years ago I purchased this product. Every time I tested my urine it always read as acid. it never seem to move. I stop using it, but it was still in my bathroom cabinet. About a week ago, I decided to throw it out. Just before I did so, I decided to test some 8.0 pH water which I purchased. Immediately, the paper for the first time was not acid. Believe it or not the expiration date on the tape was 2004. Now, I am drinking the 8.0 pH water and testing more often. It works after 6 years.
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, and product satisfies my needs.
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A useful tool in PH management I have used this tape as an effective aid in determining my PH levels. It is important to wait at least 2-3 hours after consuming a meal in order to get an accurate reading. Saliva testing, in any case, is slightly more unsound than measuring urine PH, which is best tested in the morning. One roll of tape goes a long way - I have had mine for over a year - and just a small length is sufficient to do the job. The price is affordable, also.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money With saliva, showing one color(purple) and with urine another color. Be careful if you touch wet tape, it bleeds on your finger even though it washes easily with water and soap. This is totally waste of money.
Date published: 2010-01-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWB001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here