No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Organic

Certified Organic Turkish Apricots, Unsulphured

Item | SWF001

$8.89
Qty
Size
11.5 oz Pkg
 

Customers Also Viewed

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 5 Pieces (40 grams)

Servings Per Container About 8

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90Calories from Fat 0  
Total Fat  0 grams 0%
Saturated Fat  0 grams 0%
Trans Fat  0 grams  
Cholesterol  0 mg 0%
Sodium  10 mg <1%
Total Carbohydrate  22 grams 7%
Dietary Fiber  3 grams 12%
Sugars  19 grams  
Protein  1 gram  
Vitamin A   50%
Vitamin C   0%
Calcium   4%
Iron   8%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified organic Turkish apricots.

CAUTION: May contain pit fragments.

NOTICE: Made in a plant that processes peanuts, tree nuts, soy, wheat (gluten) and milk products.

Product of Turkey.

Certified kosher pareve by OK Kosher Certification, Brooklyn, NY 11213.

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

  • A sweet snack for the whole family!



  • Unsulphured dark appearance



  • Certified organic


Swanson Certified Organic Turkish Apricots are bursting with flavor, making for the perfect snack or addition to trail mixes to enhance taste and nutritional content. They are grown exclusively through organic farming methods without the use of chemical pesticides, herbicides or fertilizers.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .75 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

 
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fresh from Turkish natural farms. These delicious Turkish organic unsulphured apricots have the desired "old world" taste that only can come from carefully cultivated stock. We had to wait almost three months for our order to be filled, but it was really worth the delay. We have to hide them from each other to assure that they won't be eaten too quickly. I highly recommend them to be eaten raw or cooked with your favorite cereals or cakes.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em as they are. I am so happy to use a product that isn't adulterated in any way. Too much food is treated and masked to look flawless and that usually carries a lot of baggage with it. They taste great and are a good light snack with nuts or other dried fruit. If you want to go with healthy over unnecessary aesthetics then these are your fruit!
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best I could find Natural Organic Turkish Apricots, Unsulphured are the best we could find. A few of the apricots were very small and over dried. We use apricots in several recipes and eat them as snacks.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Organic Turkish Apricots, Unsulphured I use these in my water kefir with the grains and eat them for a snack. they are great I keep them in a air tight container as I buy a few bags at a time .
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good taste not very much made the best jam keeps in refrig for along time
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No taste This brand of Unsulphured apricots tasted old, and definitely did not taste like many of the dried apricots I have cooked in the past. I would not recommend them.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turkish apricots excellent taste and good for digestive system
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from refrigerate if open for more than 10 days these dry apricots are sweet and very nice as snacks and to mix with nuts. The price is very fair for the weight, but if you keep the open package for more than 10 days, fungi (as a white fuzzy layer on the apricots) will develop. If you don't eat them fast enough, it will be good to keep in refrigeration. They are organic and do not contain any preservative, so they will spoil faster.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS!! The best organic apricot via taste and value!!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eating Healthy I always keep a bag in my desk at the office.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apricots Great very plump. Only problem is packaging. The packages are sealed too close to the zip closer. So you have to cut off the closer.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious! A lady I know bought these and didn't like them. I tasted them and they were the best dried apricots I've ever tasted. Even better than the unsulphured in the local health food store, which cost a bit more.
Date published: 2013-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! These are so tasty! Just the right amount of sweet, not overdone and candied like most brands. The price can't be beat!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my daughter's favorite snacks! I enjoy them as well, although I must admit that they don't have as much flavor as the ones that I grew up eating. We picked those ones fresh from my grandparent's tree, and my mom, sister, and I spent hours cutting and pitting the apricots and filling up the racks for the food dehydrator. If you could capture that flavor, I would really be happy! Hmmm, now I'm starting to crave some of mom's apricot cobbler!
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM, YUM These are a good treat, naturally sweet, and healthy. Yum, I love these. Always try to keep them on hand.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty snack! When I am on the run, I like to have a treat that is portable, tasty, easy to manage and healthy. These apricots fill the bill! Yum...yum.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY! At first I was alarmed by the dark color of these apricots as most dried apricots I've seen have been orange in color. However these are unsulphered & so much sweeter. My biggest problem is that I have to order multiple bags because I can't stop eating them.
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are very good! Great value, too!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unlucky? Not sure if I was just unlucky with the package I got but when I opened it the smell was bad. I took a nibble of one of them and they didn't have much flavor but the smell was more than I could take. I'm not willing to buy another bag to test my luck.
Date published: 2011-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly delicious! I have a weakness for these. They are soft and sweet and delicious to my notion. In fact I have to use restraint to keep from making a pig of myself. I love fresh apricots also which might account for my enjoyment of the dried ones. Delicious!
Date published: 2011-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from UNSULPHURED APRICOTS These are good, but not as good as the sulphured ones. Although I wouldn't buy the sulphured ones anymore since they have preservatives. I would rather have fresh apricots!
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist, not dry Yes, not as moist as fresh apricots, but it is good to find this level of taste AND unsulfured. Still a dried fruit, so have to stop myself from eating too many at once! If it feels dry, can hydrate in water for some time.
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste These Apricots are great to snack on!
Date published: 2010-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and moist and delicious Many dried apricots I have purchased in the past have been chewy and as hard as old shoe leather and slightly bitter. These apricots seem to be very fresh and sweet and like they were just dried (i.e. very soft and tender). I love them.
Date published: 2010-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best dried fruit! These are excellent quality, full-size, moist, tender and of a golden color in appearance. Highly recommended for their rich vitamin content and overall addition to good health. You cannot find better apricots than these.
Date published: 2010-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy! These were delicious. Recently stopped eating sweets and these definitely satisfied my sweet cravings!
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turkish Apricots These are wonderful and I was happy with the quality and quantity in the bag. They are a wonderful, healthy snack.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from apricots good they are good. organic, and inexpensive when they are on sale .
Date published: 2009-05-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from purchase disappointing I like the fact that this product did not have additives but the flavor was a bit strong. And with time the flavor became stronger.
Date published: 2009-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thety are great tasting and quite moist. The color is usually darker, but thats becuse it has no additives or presrevatives. the price is very reasonable also.
Date published: 2008-11-26
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Try delicious Swanson Dried Apricots in Apricot & Coconut Crisp.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here