No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Organic

Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed

Item | SWF096

$4.69
Qty
Size
15 oz Pwdr
 

Customers Also Viewed

Nutrition Facts

Approx. 28 servings per container

Serving size 2 tablespoons (15g)

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 90  
Total Fat  7g 9%
Saturated Fat  0.5g 3%
Trans Fat 0g  
Polyunsaturated Fat  5g  
Monounsaturated Fat  1g  
Sodium 0mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  4g 1%
Dietary Fiber  3g 11%
Total Sugars  1g  
Includes 0g Added Sugars  0%
Protein  3g  
Not a significant source of cholesterol, vitamin D, calcium, iron and potassium.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified organic cold-milled flaxseed (non GMO).

PRODUCT OF CANADA

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Solvent free.

Directions: Sprinkle 2 tablespoons on cereal, salads, snacks, or mix with your favorite foods.

Reseal and refrigerate after opening. Best if used within 45 days after opening. May be resealed and frozen to extend shelf life.

Two tablespoons supply: • 3 g Omega-3 Alpha-Linolenic Acid (ALA)• 1 g Omega-6 Linoleic Acid• Lignans

Two tablespoons supply as much oil as one-half tablespoon of flax oil plus fiber, protein, and lignans.

NOTE: Product contains a desiccant packet to maintain freshness. Do not eat desiccant packet.

No artificial colors, flavors, preservatives, or additives.

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

  • Provides the recommended 3:1 ratio of omega-3/omega-6 essential fatty acids



  • Add to cereals, salads and more for great EFA nutrition



  • Organic flaxseed



  • Low carb


Swanson Milled Flaxseed joins the Swanson Organic foods line! Just two tablespoons of Swanson Organic Milled Flaxseed provides three grams of omega-3 and one gram of omega-6 essential fatty acids, along with fiber, protein and immune-supporting lignans. Just sprinkle this organic flax seed on cereals, salads or soups, or add to your favorite recipes for a nourishing boost. This delightful powder is certified organic and GMO-free.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: .98 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $9.49

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Milled Flaxseed This is really a great product! I used to buy whole flaxseeds but they're a hassle for me. Anyway, this milled flaxseed is very fresh and worth your attention.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty ...... keep refrigerated tasty and good on toast ..... add to baking too.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nutritional Value! I give this product 4 stars for quality,simply because I have to put it through my NutriBullet with the millet blade to have a finer consistency. I use this in my smoothies, and I also use this in my pancake and waffle mix with organic almond milk and organic coconut oil with fresh or frozen fruits. My 6 year old son says I make the best waffles! Little does he know they're nutritious too!
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Milled Flaxseed I purchased both the Psyllium Husk Powder and the Certified Organic Milled Flaxseed, mixed them together which makes for a fantastic combo to assist with elimination for my body.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal We use it all the time the package is a great size to use up in a timely fashion.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price for Organic Milled Flaxseed I keep a tablespoon right in the bag. Each morning I put a tablespoon of this flaxseed into my cereal. I like the added minerals, fiber, protein, and flaxseed oil. I keep this in my refrigerator after I open it.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We mix this with our morning shake mix to help boost the fiber. It has been great! Mild taste. We will order it again and again.
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Buy Again This is a very good product and it's GMO-free so I will be buying this again. Seems like you really have to closely watch what you buy now to make sure you aren't getting GMO.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not milled finely enough First of all, the picture on the front of the bag shows finely ground golden flax seed. What you get in the bag is coarsely ground brown flax seed. Actually, I prefer brown flax seed, and this product is indeed fresh, BUT I need to pop it in the coffee mill for more grinding in order to make it fine enough to be sure I will absorb the nutrients, rather than just use it as a bulking agent. Once I've re-ground the seeds, it is very good, but I was expecting the convenience of a finely milled powder, and this is not that.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I mix with 1 tbsp in my smoothie each day.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value I love putting the flax on my cereal, adds to taste and substance.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The whole seeds are probably better This is good, but I meant to order the unmilled flax seeds as I think that if you wait to grind them until you need them they might retain more nutrition.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Mix with smoothies and it tastes good
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent I use milled flaxseed for a few years now. Its a good fatty acid. Helping me stay healthy. I take it every morning in my cereal. Its easy and good.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WoW are these good I tried regular flaxseed in the past and it doesn't even compare to Swanson milled flaxseed. I love everything about them, they are tasty, fresh, organic and smell great and all at a very low price. I use these to make bread and it works wonderfully.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok Use ground flax as thickener, not this product.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Milled Flax Seed I am really enjoying my purchase of Organic Milled Flax Seed. The price could not be beat and i would recommend this product to anyone wanting to try it. I use it in my daily smoothies in order to get my omega 3 in, it's awesome!
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take it everyday Milled Flax seeds has significantly improved my digestion. I also feel that I have more tone in my muscles. I take it everyday and when I don't my body misses it. I'm very happy with this product and the price in unbeatable.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use in protein shake I use this in my protein shake from the book by JJ Virgin, "Ther Virgin's Diet." I am quite pleased with this purchase. I have lost 19 lbs in the past 2 months.
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased I'm very pleased with the quality of the ground flax seed. I've purchased a similar product locally in the past and was rancid when I opened it. I've ordered several more because they are fresh and have a good flavor and I like the texture. I add 2Tbsp. to my smoothie each morning and just love it. I've even got my husband using it! I do store it in the refrigerator to keep it fresh but as fast as we go through this stuff it's probably not necessary. Will be ordering more very soon
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Milled Flaxseed Love this product. Saves me so much time from grinding my own flaxseed. Convenient, healthy and delicious on everything!!! Even ice cream! Thank you
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and taste I have been taking this Swanson Organic Flaxseed for months now. I have used it in salads, cereals, protein drinks and have thoroughly enjoyed it. My bowels love it as well. The only thing to remember is that it is not a complete Omega-3 in this that there is no DHA. DHA must be supplied separately.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flax seed i have some every day...for several years... keeps me in good working order
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice to have on hand This is great for just throwing into things you are baking -- pancakes, waffles, muffins, etc etc.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value good product and good price for the money
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mixed with morning cereal Every morning 2 scoops of flaxseed goes on my oatmeal. This adds flavor and texture and nutrients. Thank you for a great consistent product!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can barely taste it in smoothies I am watching my levels of all kinds. I just started 2-3 months ago taking supplements. Looking for something that does not have a gross taste and does the trick internally. So far pleased, feel better, and no taste. I hope to see results on my next blood test.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Milled Flaxseed Great product, great values in price.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stick with Golden Flaxseed not this junk I have used Golden flaxseed for years. It has a pleasant nutty flavor. This junk I am reviewing tastes like dirt and is NO pleasure consuming. My wife agrees. Threw away 2 packages and chalked it up to Liberal ORGANIC!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Flaxseed A very nice product for health and well-being. I use it with nuts, seeds and berries and it's so fine, it's not something I have to break down.
Date published: 2013-05-16
  • y_2019, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF096, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Try our Milled Flaxseed in Nancy's Pumpkin Bars.

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here