No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Cold Pressed

Item | SWF006

Serving Information

  • Serving Size: 15 ml
  • 31 Servings Per Container
$10.34
5% OFF
$10.89
Qty
Size
16 fl oz Liquid
 

Customers Also Bought

Nutrition Facts

31 servings per container

Serving Size 1 tablespoon (15 ml)

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130  
Total Fat  14g 18%
Saturated Fat  2g 10%
Trans Fat 0g  
Monounsaturated Fat  11g  
Polyunsaturated Fat  1g  
Sodium  0mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate  0g 0%
Protein  0g  
Vitamin E 1.6mg   11%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, total sugars, added sugars, vitamin D, calcium, iron and potassium.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin olive oil (fruit).

Product of Tunisia

Certified Organic by ECOCERT ICO, Plainfield, IN 46168.

  • Cold-pressed cooking oil



  • Features monounsaturated fats and Omega-9 EFAs



  • Helps maintain cholesterol levels already in the healthy range



  • Certified organic extra virgin olive oil


Swanson EFAs Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil is cold-pressed from certified organically grown ripe olives and contains no preservatives, solvents or chemical additives. Its superior taste makes it ideal to use in salad dressings or for cooking. Limited and non- conclusive evidence suggests eating about two tablespoons (23 grams) of olive oil daily may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease due to the monounsaturated fat in olive oil. To achieve this possible benefit, olive oil is to replace a similar amount of saturated fat and not increase the total number of calories you eat per day.

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Shipping Weight: 1.05 lbs

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.

MSRP: $19.99

For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hair OIl As a recommendation I purchased this oil for a moisturizer for my hair not to cook with. Natural oils are great moisturizers for natural black hair. I also purchased from Swanson's because I was able to find the recommended "cold pressed" variety. Thanks Swanson. Great product and price.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aromatic This olive oil smells like olives and is very aromatic. The flavor doesn't override the food and is delightful as a marinade, dressing, or sauté . The only draw back is the bottle. You have to squeeze it to get the oil out and it shoots out haphazardly. I have purchased about 9 bottles so far and will continue to make this a regular purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Excellent flavor, really enhanced my stir fried asparagus. Though organic, just not sure how I feel about the plastic bottle. But I guess glass would be too risky to ship.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Great color, aroma and taste. This is genuine olive oil, unlike the olive oils sold in most supermarkets which are a joke. I will never buy my olive oil anywhere else.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. The taste is great and it's organic. It is cold pressed and comes in a dark bottle.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!! This is absolutely the best testing olive oil I have ever tasted. You can actually taste the olives!. A rich smooth taste. I try to find different things to put it on because it is so tasty ...just awesome!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleasant nothing great or bad just descent oil
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great olive oil Excellent taste and great price, My only complaint is that it comes in a plastic bottle,not glass
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Love the squeeze bottle wonderful product and packaging will only buy when on sale
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the organic olive oil by Swanson but I wish it would come in a dark glass bottle rather than plastic.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rancid I ordered this in April and it is now August. The oil has been sitting on my kitchen counter since nothing on the bottle says it needs to be refrigerated. When I made salad dressing with the oil yesterday, I could tell immediately that it was rancid. I ended up throwing it away though I had hardly used any of it. I can't stand rancid oil. I've used other brands of olive oil and have never had that happen before. Also, the bottle was not sealed very well when I got it.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra Virgin Olive Oil Cold Pressed I love the fruity taste and smell. Gives wonderful flavor to salad dressing.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from swanson organic olive oil Delicious flavor, like green olives.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Olive Oil If the Olive Oil does not have a strong grassy taste with a pepper finish at the end, it is most likely oil that is older than 1 year. The most important thing you can know when choosing EVOO is the crush date. Which goes by month and year. OO is good for 12-18 months max depending on the olive. In a true Med., diet the olive oil is not more than 1 year old. After 1 year its good for cooking but has lost much of the polyphenols and taste.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I love me some olive oil, but after reading the reports on all the fake stuff, I'm not sure what I've been eating. This oil doesn't have a strong taste to it which works for some, but I tend to like a bold flavor. It almost tastes similar to a light olive oil. I'm assuming the quality is good though since Swanson stands behind it. The bottle is terrible as it leaks pretty badly if you try to pour it out. All in all I like the oil, but I've had better with a stronger flavor and scent.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great price for real olive oil After reading a report on how olive oil in the grocery store is not even close to the real unadulterated thing, I saw this Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil - Cold Pressed (which is what the article said to insist upon) for about the same price I pay in a grocery store for who knows what. I ordered it, and I have been very pleased with the quality and flavor. I trust Swanson to deliver a quality product and will reorder as needed.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me Thought this EVOO was in a glass bottle. Returned. Maybe it's just me, but I prefer as much of my food items in glass containers as possible. The quality could be great, but don't want to chance any BPA.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good olive oil! I love this olive oil and it taste good! I cook with it almost everyday. I also purchased an extra bottle for moisturizing my skin and hair.
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from organic extra virgin olive oil this oil is great to cook with and mild tasting
Date published: 2013-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised. Light, delicious olive oil in a cheap, messy plastic container that dribbles a bit when you poor the oil. The oil itself is great, though - the best I've tried, and I will continue to buy it.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This is a great tasting oil. Great product and good price
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a good olive oil This olive oil tastes good and the price is great.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best omega 3 I use this product for my omega 3 replacement supplement. Like the Greeks in my family we drink a shot glass full daily. No fishy taste either.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence & Value This olive oil costs significantly less than similar products in the retail environment. The taste is light and lovely compared to other olive oils I have tried; really delicious. An earlier reviewer (rightly) complained about the way the bottle spout wastes oil. I took heed to their concern and just carefully pour the oil into a spoon I rest at the bottle's edge. That way, I don't spill a drop. Finding this on-line resource has been a real benefit to me in terms of cost savings, convenience and product quality.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not all olive oils are the same This one was cold pressed and I was happy to purchase it at a reasonable cost. Thank you Swanson for providing high quality products that I can afford.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil I really like the taste of this oil.. I use it a part of dressing for salads..
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oil OK Oil was fine, but container ruins product as it is impossible to not spill almost a teaspoon every time. I was lucky to have an old empty Virgin Olive Oil container to put the Oil in so as to not waste it. If the container was OK then a 5 star for this product.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product. It has no oily after taste. A very good value for what it cost.
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This olive oil is very rich and has a very light taste. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful over salad greens The Swanson organic extra virgin olive oil has a smooth taste when drizzled over salad greens. It adds flavor without becoming overbearing.
Date published: 2013-05-22
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Swanson Health started in 1969 in Fargo, ND with a mission to offer pure and potent health products at a great value. Nearly 50 years later, we continue to innovate science-backed vitamins and supplements, delivering wellness solutions that help people live simply healthier together, and find vitality at any age. Click here to learn more about us.

For nearly 50 years, Swanson Health's research and development team has delivered science-backed health and wellness products to people around the world. Our innovation is guided by clinical research, scientific consensus, emerging research and usage traditions, creating products that help you find vitality at any age. At Swanson, we don't hide our science behind proprietary formulas — we believe in easy-to-read, transparent labelling. What's printed on our labels, is exactly what you'll find in our products.

Swanson Health's purity and potency testing begins with our ingredient sourcing, continues through manufacturing, and goes beyond when a product hits the shelf. Our testing exceeds industry standards, ensuring each product meets our quality guarantees for purity and potency. Swanson facilities are Good Manufacturing Practices (GMP) certified, and we voluntarily participate in third-party, independent laboratory testing. With Swanson, you can be sure you're getting the most pure and potent health products at a great value. Click here to learn more about our quality standards.

®

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here