No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Customer Favorite

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • Versatile cooking oil


3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

$23.99
MSRP $33.49
Save 28%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

3.65 lbs

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • Versatile cooking oil


Can't decide where to purchase extra virgin organic coconut oil? Look no further and stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a great source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Virgin Organic Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil for sale from Swanson today!

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 464.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from eggs slide right out of the pan I use coconut oil for cooking, add it at times when I used no fat before, like when steaming veggies, leaves, chicken livers. The oil is mostly liquid in the summer, when our thermostat is set at 80, all solid in the winter, when the thermostat is at 68. It takes me a few months to use this big size, I do not notice any rancidity. It sits on my counter.
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% pure organic goodness I will never go with out this coconut oil ! I use it in almost all my baking and cooking as well as a body moisturizer and a lip balm. Wow and is it wonderful for making popcorn . Also when making brownies from scratch they turn out tasting like a almond joy candy bar ,Yummy . This is crazy good !
Date published: 2014-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good" I really like cooking with coconut oil,I used it for the first time for making french fries they were yumm yumm very good flavor I even add it to my juicing drinks and I take a tablespoon by itself it taste really good, good product I would tell every one to buy it.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use a lot of coconut oil. I love that this is such a large quantity for such an affordable price. I have purchased it before in health food stores as well as nutritional shops. You can't beat the quality or price here. The taste is great. I use it for cooking, skin and hair and oil pulling. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value and Healthy What nice people to deal with! FAST delivery~sent exactly what I asked for. Well packaged. I love the organic coconut oil and all their vitamins+. They are my people and have used them for a very longtime. :)
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff The only way I would like this product better is if it came in a glass jar.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I use this among all the other uses for my hair. I have thick curly course hair and I put this on it when I get out of the shower. The next morning my hair has a nice healthy shine and frizziness is about zero.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value For Pure, Unrefined Coconut Oil This has now become my favorite virgin coconut oil. It's pure, unrefined and taste's great. I use it for my oil pulling and for cooking/baking and grabbing a spoonful right out of the jar.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coconut oil ever! i have been looking for a great price and quality coconut oil, and have finally found it! the larger jar is wonderful, as i use it myself and put it in my dogs food. it has helped with their coat and with the over all health of my 15 yr. old lab. also the taste is much better than others i have tried. i use it for cooking and add it to my oatmeal. thanks swansons for the large jar and the great price!
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for you! Been using coconut oil for years because of its healthy benefits plus adds delicious flavor to your meals. Good price for 100% organic product.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil i use this in all my cooking no more canola oil at all not good for you i do use real olive oil . best price around
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good healthy product! Really good product and healthy. I will use it every day.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brownies and more I love this stuff. Pretty much everyone seems to, so that's nothing new. A couple of things I just thought I'd throw out there...this is a GREAT substitute for vegetable oil in brownies and other treats. Adds great flavor and beats the heck out of ingesting the usual omega 6 industrial seed oils. The other thing that I do with it is make my own butter using coconut oil, a little Ribose or Inulin (both slightly sweet and extremely healthy) and a little mineral salt. I'm somewhat of a toast addict and am trying to cut back. So instead of having my usual 2-3 slices of toast at night and laying in bed with a gullet full of dough, I just make a half slice and drench it with the homemade coconut oil butter and I'm sated in a much healthier way. I think this stuff is great.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega-ton coconut-oil! This is one of my favorite products on Swansons. Why? There is a LOT of coconut oil in this jar; and coconut oil is so versatile. Also, it's ORGANIC. I use it for cooking, for hair-styling oil, for my dry face, FOR SUNBLOCK, and I have heard it can be used for teeth-whitening, too! Also, the lid on jar that the coconut oil comes in is HUGE, which makes it a lot easier to scoop some of the oil out with say, a spoon, or a butter-knife. Bear in mind, if you have a difficult time opening jar lids, this one might be very hard to open. I like the fact that the container for the coconut oil comes in a light-protective, dark plastic jar. This coconut oil will stay in a solid-state, like butter, in an air-conditioned room. If you leave it in the fridge, it will become harder like wax, and be difficult to scoop out. If you leave the coconut oil out where it can get warm, it will liquefy into a clear oil. Price-wise, I believe I got my money's worth; and since I use coconut oil for so many purposes, the larger jar has proven to be a great value! :)
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Product I was hoping Swanson Vitamins would have their own coconut oil soon. I have used other brands and have found the 100% Certified Organic Coconut Oil to be a premier quality. I add it to my hot tea in the morning and like the mild coconut flavor it adds to the tea. I also appreciate the lower cost of this as well as all other Swanson products we use.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgi This is the best Coconut Oil we have tried. Great quality, great taste. We will continue to order this from Swanson's.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tasting !!!! This is the best coconut oil period. Best tasting. Great on veggies, potatoes, meats. I even use it for my face. I wash my face with coconut oil. You don't get that tight feeling. Try it .... Swanson coconut oil is the absolute best.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must have for everyday I love this coconut oil. I do recommend it to many friends. Some of them are buying it now and are hooked. There are so many uses for it, I couldn't begin to name them all. My favorite use is still to cook with. Though I do use it for other things regularly. :-)
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product This coconut oil is an all time favorite. You can't go wrong with this one.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from organic coconut oil I use this for most oil needs, including a few spoonfuls a day. I buy the huge size
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent coconut oil This is a very high quality cold pressed virgin coconut oil. It smells like coconut and tastes great and light. I could drink it right down, but usually just add it to my coffee and fry eggs and potatoes in it. This coconut oil is better than some of the competition's (namely the one that starts with a V) Theirs did not smell and taste like coconuts even though the price was about the same. I like it more so may use more of it. Oh, and if you haven't tried it, substitute coconut oil for butter in your no bake cookie recipe. I even add more flaked coconut to make chocolate, peanut butter, oatmeal macaroons....yummy! Because it sets up if colder than about 77 deg, it makes awesome refrigerator cookies.
Date published: 2014-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price We use coconut oil for our baking and pan cooking and enjoy the flavor and non-greasy taste.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is the best for cooking and baking and can be used for so many other things. It smells good too. Swanson has the quality and the price.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing! This is by far the best coconut oil I have ever had! I will be buying this again, and again, and again. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil What a great value! I have checked all over town AND on the web but this is, without a doubt, the BEST value for certified organic coconut oil! It has a mild taste and is excellent for use in cooking AND in my moisturizer and deodorant products. I will be reordering more soon!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like this We use coconut oil frequently and for many purposes. Swanson's product tastes as good as most brands, and works just as well for skin care as any brand. Whenever the Swanson's brand is on sale we stock up.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthiest oil This is a great product at a great price. What's not to love?
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from coconut oil Excellent flavor, sometimes I mix it with honey and baking cocoa powder and spread on toast. mmmmmm way better for you than Nutt**la.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from coconut goodness Smells, feels, and tastes great. Used it for lotion, soap, and banana bread. Worked awesome for all.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This coconut oil is so affordable and is an amazing product. I've got my family members hooked and have even been giving them as gifts. Thanks, Swanson.
Date published: 2014-04-23
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_417
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

16 oz (1 lb) (454 g) Solid Oil

Customer Service
About Swanson
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here