No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Customer Favorite

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • Versatile cooking oil


3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

$23.99
MSRP $33.49
Save 28%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

3.65 lbs

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • Versatile cooking oil


Can't decide where to purchase extra virgin organic coconut oil? Look no further and stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a great source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Virgin Organic Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil for sale from Swanson today!

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 780.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummmerz! this is the yummy fragrant coconut smell kind. delicious, seemed fresh enough, and i am ordering more if it's still affordable. only one thing: need it in glass. i could get it in another brand here on this site in glass, but i really needed the lower price of this one. i used it for cooking, but do watch out, it smokes a lot if it's even a little too high of heat. otherwise it's really great, and i am using it to try and lose weight instead of that super fattener, soybean oil. i understand coconut oil is actually better for you in cooking as olive oil changes into something less desirable when heated.
Date published: 2011-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Great quality and price! The taste isjust as good and even better than some other brands, very happy!
Date published: 2011-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice oil! All around a nice coconut oil!
Date published: 2011-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Way to Consume Coconut Oil A wonderful way to take your daily supplement of Coconut oil. Put a couple of tablespoons of liquid Coconut Oil into a 1/2 glass of Silk Pure Almond Dark Chocolate "milk". It tastes great, and better than taking a spoon full straight up. Nice, healthy dessert or snack. During the winter, the coconut oil is rather solid. It will be lumpy if you put it into drink without warming it into a liquid. Put a couple of spoonfulls into a small dish and float it in a small saucepan 3/4 full of water and heat on stove. The coconut oil will melt about the time the water starts to boil. Then pour it into milk and stir with a spoon.
Date published: 2011-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hair loves this stuff I have heard that this C.O. is great for the hair, so I decided to give it a try. I love it and so does my hair. I have been using it three days now, my hair is so soft and more manageable, and retains moisture better. As a B/F, moisture is very important and it will be a staple in my hair regimen. I will purchase again. Great price and fast ship too.
Date published: 2011-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I am new to coconut oil, and wasn't sure what to expect, but my daughter-in law recommended that I try it, so I saw it at Swanson for a good price and gave it a try. I am pleasantly surprised at how delicious it tastes! (Especially good instead of butter on a chocolate muffin!) I also like it as an eye make-up remover, and lip balm. It's very fresh tasting and totally yummy.
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I have been using coconut oil for my skin for a very long time, and I am very happy with the results. Nice soft supple skin. It absorbs so quickly it doesn't leave you oily and the price is just right.
Date published: 2010-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Swansons Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is amazing. I use it in hot oil treatments for my hair. It makes my hair and skin feel soft without being greasy. It is also wonderful to cook with. I thought because of how it smelled that cooking with it would make the food tast strange, but it doesnt. And its really good for you. If you want a healthier way to cook or just want to treat your self to a spa day this is the oil for you.
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh, pure coconut oil This is a great product, I've used it for cooking, makes excellent popcorn, in baking and I also keep one container for my skin moisturizer. Just a fantastic, fresh, and lovely coconut oil at a great price!
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best coconut oil ever This is absolutely the best tasting coconut oil I've ever had. I use it to make creamy scrambled eggs and omlets.
Date published: 2010-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Value Very good quality and value. I use it to make homemade deodorant and toothpaste!
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've heard coconut oil is better than olive oil so I tried it and really enjoy the different flavor it adds to sauteed vegetables and the fried chicken strips are the best!!!
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut Oil This product is an excellent value. I love the smell and flavor. It makes awesome popcorn in a pan on the stove. (old-school beats microwave) Even with shipping fees I save money in comparison to buying a similar product at my organic produce market.
Date published: 2010-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swansons Coconut oil. Have used another brand that costs 12 dollars for the same amount. No difference in quality and Swansons costs half as much. This is the best deal that I'm aware of.
Date published: 2010-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I love this product! I use it in cakes & to fry up fish, eggs & even onions. Has such a great flavor that I use it to eat after meals when dieting. Very tasty & great price!
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fantastic for cooking and the taste is delicious I recently purchased 2 each 16 oz. plastic containers of this wonderful product. If you are concerned about the plastic container, I suggest that you transfer to a glass container that you may buy or may already have......I have had great results using this oil for cooking and you don't have any residue left on the spoon used to transfer it to your skillet, since you can eat any left over oil off of it., and the taste is outstanding. I priced this product at other stores and Swanson has the best price as always. Thanks Swanson for this superior product.
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multipurpose oil - good value There are so many uses for this coconut oil: moisturizer and cleanser for my skin and face, safe cooking/frying, a spoonful for extra energy when tired, in smoothies, for cleaning mouth on wake up, and in other recipes. Swanson's brand muscle tests among the best and is a good value. And it's organic and extra virgin, which is a must for me.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! Delicious and fresh tasting without any "off" taste. Makes great fluffy and light scrambled eggs, but I can eat it right off the spoon. I was concerned about the plastic container, but I've ordered other coconut oils that came in glass from another company, and it shattered in transit (it was replaced for free) and didn't taste as good. I'll put up with the plastic. I can't taste the plastic, and I'm very sensitive to that. I will be ordering this again very soon! Yum!
Date published: 2010-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! It would receive 5 stars across the board if it wasn't in a plastic container. A glass container would make this a superior product. I always use this for all of my cooking now and love how it works in a frying pan for cooking, I also use it when I'm making rice. It has nice flavor and its certified organic, which is a bonus!
Date published: 2010-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Bought this to make a new recipe (coconut almond chicken) and everyone loved it! Will continue to use.
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value this product has great value to me ,i do take it out of its plastic container and place in glass right after i get them ,but this the best value you can get for coconut oil any where ,the quality is excellent as well ..
Date published: 2010-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!!!!! I am so absolutely impressed. I wanted to use this for my hair, skin, and internally. I am quite pleased. The price is unbelievable. It smells wonderful. My hair is course and coily. I like to touch it all the time because it is so soft but not oily. I can't wait to cook with it.
Date published: 2010-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Versatile Product I order this product mostly for my wife to use in cooking certain dishes that we both like. However, I dip out a tablespoon or two and put it in a plastic wide mouth jar that I keep in the bathroom to use on my hair in place of more costly hair products. I set the covered jar in warm water each morning to melt a few drops of the coconut oil, then use it as a scalp massage and hair oil. I have very fine hair and it keeps it in place all day so I don't have to keep combing it out of my eyes when I go outside. It washes out quite easily in the shower without leaving residue or scalp irritants as some hair prducts seem to do.
Date published: 2010-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best coconut oil yet! I've tried cooking with other coconut oils and they are horrible- they smell funny when they get warm and made food taste off. This stuff has a wonderful coconut smell and doesn't change when it heats up. Really makes food have a richer flavor. I also buy a bottle for my body and around my eyes, love how hydrated it makes my skin and seeps in quickly. My only complaint is the small jar size, Swanson! make a bigger one!
Date published: 2010-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality coconut oil I love this coconut oil. It's a fabulous price, and it has a very delicate "coconutty" flavor that makes it my favorite brand of coconut oil to use for baking and treat-making. I just wish they would sell it in larger quantities, as I go through a lot of it! I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2010-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suprise Product Leary at first, but so far are pleased as this is the first time use. As of now, I would recommend this over other brands.
Date published: 2010-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever coconut oil priced This is the best smelling coconut oil for cooking and to use for your body and hair or for that matter anywhere!!!Te price is unbeatable. If you find a better price for organic extra virgin coconut oil I would like to know. I tried Jasons coconut oil but it has no coconut smell.? What is the point. The whole fun in using it is for the flavor, smell, and nutrition.
Date published: 2010-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use the coconut oil as a skin lotion. It makes my skin feel so good, it is a little greasy at first but it absorbs quickly into the skin. It doesn't get any better and it lasts a long time. Just keep it in the fridge after opening & take it out before bathing & it will be ready to use.
Date published: 2010-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Coconut Oil Rocks! Finally, a great coconut oil at a really reasonable price. I use it to pop my organic popcorn and it is all the rage in my house. My friends even request that I make my "special" popcorn when they come over. There is nothing better for movie night at my house. Thanks Swanson!
Date published: 2010-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson's coconut oil This coconut oil is the best I've found. It has a pure wholesome coconut taste. Others I've tried have an after taste--this is an excellent product and the price is great.
Date published: 2010-09-02
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_709
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

16 oz (1 lb) (454 g) Solid Oil

Customer Service
About Swanson
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here