No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Customer Favorite

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

$23.99
Retail $33.49
Save 28%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Can't decide where to purchase extra virgin organic coconut oil? Look no further! Make a more natural change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Virgin Organic Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil for sale from Swanson today!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

3.65 lbs

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 775.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Organic EV Coconut Oil I love this stuff! I use it for stir fry and to saute veggies, for poached or fried eggs. It's not at all greasy, which I really appreciate. And even though the aroma in the jar is of coconut, it is neutral when used in cooking. It's my new go-to cooking oil, great product.
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product... I used to buy a similiar product at a health store chain for twice as much...this is by far the best bang for your buck. I also love that it smells so "coconutty"..smells really good. I use it in place of butter on my toast, bagels..even in my coffee. Yum.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic deal and great quality! I use this coconut oil for all my cooking needs. It is as good as any other brand I have tried, and it is a lot cheaper.
Date published: 2011-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from natural moisture I love to tan and have dry skin. I am starring to age and do not like to use any of the body lotions out there because of the chemicals, alcohol, fragrance or coloring that is in them all. I believe what I put on my skin goes into my body. This is something I can eat and instead I use it to give my skin moisture. It does make me very greasy but honestly it works and I actually like the way the shine looks.
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not really solid This product's normal state is liquid. It doesn't hold it's solid state in normal room temperature
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality!! I used Nutiva coconut oil in the past (and I really like it). It was really expensive though, and I bought some bulk EV Coconut Oil from Manila Coco Products (5 gallons). The quality was very poor, and I couldn't just take a tablespoon and eat it with enjoyment, because it gave me acid reflux and tasted off. Swanson surprised me! It is GREAT tasting, excellent quality (every bit as good as Nutiva), and I can eat it by the spoonful without any ill effects. It has a light coconut flavor that is not overpowering (although I love the taste of coconut, and sometimes wish it were more potent when I just eat it plain, but when I use it to add to foods this is better). Also, thank you Swanson! The first container I purchased had a broken seal with some minor seepage and they replaced the entire container free! Very professional and outstanding customer service!!
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swanson Organic Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil This is the best quality at the best price of any place that I know. I use it so many different ways....You can even use it on your skin to soften it. So yummy & healthy!!
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This coconut oil. Is a great product at a great price. After reading about coconut oil's health benefits, I now both cook and bake with it.
Date published: 2011-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I just love this coconut oil. I cook with it. It's especially good with carrots, winter squash, yams and the like. I even add it to my tea and coffee.
Date published: 2011-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from coconut oil I love this coconut oil! The price is right compared to grocery stores and it tastes great! I use it in most of my baking...the only thing is it disappears way too fast! I order three at a time.
Date published: 2011-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It taste and smells wonderful give us that get up and go feeling I put one teaspoon in my cup of coffee 2 times a day my nails are growing, my husband finally found something that work better than any thing he has tryed for his scalp and he love"s what does for his skin and he's very picky way to go swanson
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE IT skin hair eat cook My naturpath Dr told me to use this in my hair/skin/eat/cook, its a do it all kinda item.. Im on my 3nd jar ordering 3 more... love it
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Deal This is the best deal that I could find for top quality Organic Extra Virgin Coconut oil.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Oil.. I love coconut oil!!!I use it for so many things..my skin ..with protein shakes..for my twin girls..they love it in their oatmeal..it has so many wonderful properties..
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love this coconut oil! Can't believe the price on it. My local health store wanted $15 for the same amount and it wasn't organic. This tastes great and in addition is a great hair conditioner.
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Coconut Oil was Liquid when it arrived When my box arrived from Swanson, I was so shocked to see that the jar of "Organic Coconut Oil" was no longer white & SOLID, like it usually is. It had completely liquified in the heat I suppose. I don't know if this is good for the product. It did go back to a firmness...but it doesn't look or feel the same as is usually is. I have used it...and it seems okay, but I am a little leary of the color, texture & bubbles that are present.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value Texture is smooth, bland in taste, very, very minor coconut smell. Recommend this product if you prefer no smell & taste.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product... This coconut oil has a mild coconut flavor when taken rate from the container. Served my purpose well.
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value, Bar None My dad uses coconut oil a lot and buys very expensive brands. We did a taste test comparison between this oil and two brands costing 3x as much. We both agreed that this oil is the equal of the expensive brands. Now he's saving $150 per year on coconut oil!
Date published: 2011-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible taste! I've tried other coconut oils but they had a strong, almost overpowering taste. Your extra virgin coconut oil is incredible! I take a tablespoon several times a day, use it on toast and to cook eggs. It tastes light, pure, delicious. And yours costs about 70% less than a much advertised competitor. This is an excellent product and I will be reordering it.
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Great for skin care or cooking
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coconut Oil This is my favorite organic coconut oil. It isn't as hard as some brands I've tried, and the price is much better! I use coconut oil in place of other oils in stir fries, and inplace of butter or shortening in baking. The coconut flavor is light, and compliments dishes.
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very delicious! I have bought other coconut oil before from my local food stores and when I cooked using those the food did not taste that good! I really did not want to eat and as it had added some unpleasant smell to it... but I decided to try Swanson's coconut oil and can tell you that it is really great! Also, I like that the jar has a wide opening as it is much easier to get the oil out...
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Coconut Oil I could not love this product anymore! I recently began using it and have found out the many uses for organic coconut oil. I use it to cook, for my skin, lips and beauty routine. I recently used it to make wild atlantic salmon and it came out moist and delicious! I also use it as a weekly treatment for my hair and it leaves it soft and shiny. I use it to remove eye makeup, cheap and effective! I use it for my skin and I carry a little container around for my dry lips in the wintertime.I use it to smooth out rough cuticles. I have yet to bake with it but I am sure that will be fantastic as well. I purchased two jars and will stock up on some more with a coupon. I highly recommend this, try it you wont be disappointed!
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product not only for the price I paid, but for the overall quality. It tastes good and works very well when combined with my hair products. I will put some in my hair overnight and it leave my hair soft, supple, and non greasy *when washed out* the next day. I even give my dog a little bit here and there to help with her coat. She loves it as it is organic, virtually flavorless and is good for her.
Date published: 2011-05-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_704
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF035, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

1 lb (454 grams) Solid Oil

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback