No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

Search Please enter an item number or keyword
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Customer Favorite

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • Versatile cooking oil


3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

$23.99
MSRP $33.49
Save 28%
I would like Free Standard Shipping on orders over $50 with Easy Refill! Plus 10% off future orders!  days. Learn more
Quantity
In Stock

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

3.65 lbs

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of extra virgin organic coconut oil and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • Get extra virgin, 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated coconut oil from Swanson!



  • Versatile cooking oil


Can't decide where to purchase extra virgin organic coconut oil? Look no further and stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a great source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Virgin Organic Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil for sale from Swanson today!

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 464.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oil I have been using this oil for over a year and I love it. I don't notice any coconut taste and I use it for cooking all the time.
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best coconut oil! I've been taking coconut oil since 2008 with good results. I've shopped across the board to find the best price, quality, and taste - hand's down, Swanson's makes the best.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep it stocked I keep this stocked in my pantry for cooking - love to use it with fresh fish frying and baking cookies and pie crust. I appreciated the container size and large lid. I've also used it in a hand lotion bar.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My GoTo Oil Swanson C.oil is the most reasonably priced that I hav found so far.I will NOT buy solely on price though, in fact quality is the most important factor that I consider. The container is BPA free&light blocking which is extremely important. The oil is fragrant&seems good quality. I wud rather it was in glass tho,to be honest, but the ones that are hav been way too expensiv& are not in light blocking glass. So, I am sticking with Swanson.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! As good as any other I have tried and better than some I have tried.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from doesn't get much better than this Swanson really beats any competitor's price on coconut oil as far as I've seen. This really is an amazing deal. My husband use it all the time for various things but mostly for baking and oil pulling. My dog loves it too. The second he hears me unscrew the lid he comes running into the kitchen.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I use this for almost everything. Baking cooking and even in our oatmeal in the morning.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price around This is an exceptional price for coconut oil. I use this for almost everything. I cook with it, put another spoonful on top of my eggs after they have been cooked. Add to smoothies, and they recommend swishing your mouth out with coconut oil. I have yet to do this, they recommend doing this in the morning on an empty stomach yet by the time I think about it I've already eaten.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff great taste, good value, nutritious, low smoke when using my wok
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Very good tasting, great value, easy large top opening for getting out. Will buy again.
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as it gets Being an island girl I not only grew up on coconut oil but my parents also harvested the coconuts and made the oil in our kitchen. We not only ate it but used it in our hair and as lotion. Since living in the US and trying different brands this is the best I have had the way I know it is supposed to taste. Excellent flavor. I am so happy I discovered Swanson. Thank you for taking home to me.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in the Taste of this Coconut OIl I have been using coconut oil for many years. I purchase various coconut oils because they are on sale. Recently I purchased Jarrow Coconut oil from swanson and I love the taste. Also, I have purchased Nature's Way organic coconut oil and I love it because it has a wonderful coconut taste to it. Maybe if you don't care for the coconut taste, then this product is for you. Swanson's brand doesn't have a coconut taste to it. I will not purchase this again. I love many of their products, but this one doesn't cut it for me.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No longer exceptional taste Recommend with qualifications. This USED to be among the best tasting coconut oil available. But now it seems that mixing the original excellent coconut oil from the Philippines with the oil of Sri Lanka - that for some reason has a bacon flavor essence - results in a less than pleasing taste. This oil blend imparts an often unpredictable, prematurely rancid taste to baked goods. I therefor cannot recommend it for sweet, delicately flavored foods. However, it is not as bad in a savory saute' since the 'meaty undertone' is masked and more acceptable mixed with other compatible seasonings.
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best "Good Fat" for My Breakfast Remember when coconut oil and all the palm oils were considered terrible for your health? Thank goodness those days are over. I love this coconut oil in my smoothies, my scrambled eggs and in my "muffin in a mug." My cats like a little bit in the morning too!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Love this stuff. Taste and smells of coconut. Works great for cooking and adding in coffee. My sister uses it in her hair and as a moisturizer. As for the health benefits I cannot say for sure if it is doing anything. Healthy fat to use for substituting in cooking. I have been buying this stuff for years and will continue.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Usually use another brands, try this one because it was on sale. Not to mention broken, cracked lid, the look, the smell and taste is very strange - some lumps looks like...petroleum jelly(?) transparent, smells... smoky(?). Not good for me.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Makes your food taste amazing with just a hint of coconut fried foods are so tasty.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use this as a supplement for all of our rescued Mastiffs and it really helps to turn them around.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This coconut oil is great quality and good price. It has a stronger coconut smell/flavor than others I have tried, which to me is an indicator of greater quality. It has so many uses....a really great product.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I use coconut oil for everything. I finally got my husband to use coconut oil for oil pulling and to clean his teeth. (It was a battle to get him to try it but once he did, he admitted it works). This is the only brand Coconut oil my husband will use, (and we have tried a lot of coconut oils). That says it all.
Date published: 2015-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too big to get oil out of jar The oil is great -the price is too -it's just so messy trying to get out and put into a smaller jar. I won't order this size jar again. Is there a better bottle it could be poured from?
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soap I got this to make soap and it worked great without breaking the bank. Thanks Swanson.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I just love cooking with this product; it makes everything taste so much better. Love it with my scrambled egg in the morning. It's also great for your skin too. Makes your skin feel soft and silky.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I prefer this brand over what is available locally. The price is right, quality is great and does exactly what I need it to do. Will definitely be my brand from now on.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I have tried a number of brands of this, and this is the most effective and best price I have found.
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra virgin coconut oil This is a great product. I had to learn to get over the stereotypical means of sauteeing and egg frying, but really am pleased with this product.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy Use this as butter and cooking oil! Great results!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coconut & Chocolate Treat This is an easy treat for anyone who likes the flavor of coconut oil and chocolate. Using liquefied coconut oil, pour into bite-sized candy molds, freeze and store pieces in the freezer. When ready for a treat, place a piece of frozen coconut oil in your mouth along with a chocolate chip and allow them to melt. Yum!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this coconut oil! Our family loves this coconut oil. We use it for cooking and baking, in smoothies, for oil pulling, etc. It is an excellent product and more affordable than other coconut oils we have found in stores. We would recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! Awesome stuff! Love the taste, the quality and all the wonderful benefits of this product. Do a search of the benefits of eating coconut oil and it's many other uses! It is just pure and natural good for you food!!! LOVE IT!!!! Swanson has the best!
Date published: 2015-11-06
  • y_2017, m_9, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_417
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_swansonhealth

Why Shop Swanson®?

We know how important your health is to you and your loved ones. That’s why we’re focused on delivering only high quality products you can trust at the best value.

Our lab evaluates every product to make sure it’s compliant with strict standards and government regulations, and we fully believe in and stand behind our products. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason, we’ll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

16 oz (1 lb) (454 g) Solid Oil

Customer Service
About Swanson
*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
For our website and catalog, the MSRP is the "Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price." The MSRP is understood to mean the price at which a manufacturer will recommend a retailer sell a product for in stores, on the internet, or in catalogs. The MSRP of National brand items are dictated to Swanson by each manufacturer. For Swanson brand items, the MSRP is calculated based on a varying percentage above the product's base price.
© 2017 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
T M

Easy Refill

  • Get your favorite products delivered automatically
  • 10% off future orders of Swanson brand products in your subscription
  • FREE standard shipping on all future orders over $50
  • Control the frequency, delivery date, item quantity... or cancel at any time
  • Email reminders before each delivery
See all FAQs here