close popup
No Thanks

Your 10% Off Promo Code is on the Way! Thanks for signing up for emails.

You're now signed up to receive exclusive deals and savings opportunities!

Thanks again for connecting with us. Keep an eye on your inbox — your first coupon is on its way!

Thank You! This email address is already signed up

You are signed up for the following:

  • Offers
  • Recipes
  • E-Newsletter
  • Updates & Reminders

Thank you for your interest and be assured that you will continue to receive our emails at this address.

Look for your next communication from us within the next week.

Oops!

We are having trouble processing your request.

Our apologies!

Please try again later.

America's #1 Rated
Catalog/Internet Brand
Based on Customer Satisfaction
All
Shop by
Category
Do You
Need Help?

Swanson Organic

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Customer Favorite

Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

Item: SWF125

  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

$23.99
Retail $33.49
Save 28%
Quantity
In Stock
  • Large 3-pound container—stretches your supply of coconut oil...and your pennies!



  • Delivers MCTs for quick energy



  • 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated



  • The perfect beauty aid and cooking oil, even at high temperatures


Make a more natural change in your kitchen—stock your cupboard with raw Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil! Naturally 100% free of carbohydrates, coconut oil is perfect for cooking! It is a natural source of lauric acid, the same kind found in mother's milk, along with capric and caprylic acids. These medium-chain fatty acids are metabolized quickly for use as an energy source rather than being stored as fat, so cooking with coconut oil is perfect for any low-carb diet plan. Our Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is minimally processed to bring you the flavor and aroma of fresh coconuts while retaining all of the oil's natural nutritional goodness.

This versatile oil can be added to smoothies, used to sauté vegetables or to replace butter in baking—even on toast! Take it out of the kitchen and use coconut oil in place of lotion or shaving cream. Check out the reviews below to see all the different ways people have found to enjoy the health benefits of Swanson Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil!

Terms and Ingredient Definitions

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size 1 Tablespoon (14 grams)

Servings Per Container 109

Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 130Calories from Fat 130  
Total Fat 14 grams 22%
Saturated Fat 13 grams 65%
Trans Fat 0 grams  
Sodium  0 mg 0%
Total Carbohydrate 0 grams 0%
Not a significant source of cholesterol, dietary fiber, sugars, protein, vitamin A, vitamin C, calcium and iron.    

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.

  Calories 2,000 2,500
Total Fat Less than 65 grams 80 grams
Saturated Fat Less than 20 grams 25 grams
Cholesterol Less than 300 mg 300 mg
Sodium Less than 2,400 mg 2,400 mg
Total Carbohydrate   300 grams 375 grams
Dietary Fiber   25 grams 30 grams

Calories per gram:

  • Fat 9
  • Carbohydrate 4
  • Protein 4

Ingredients: Certified 100% organic extra virgin coconut oil (cold-pressed).

Product of the Philippines and Sri Lanka

Certified Organic by QAI, San Diego, CA 92122.

Shipping Weight

3.65 lbs

Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil Reviews

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No longer exceptional taste Recommend with qualifications. This USED to be among the best tasting coconut oil available. But now it seems that mixing the original excellent coconut oil from the Philippines with the oil of Sri Lanka - that for some reason has a bacon flavor essence - results in a less than pleasing taste. This oil blend imparts an often unpredictable, prematurely rancid taste to baked goods. I therefor cannot recommend it for sweet, delicately flavored foods. However, it is not as bad in a savory saute' since the 'meaty undertone' is masked and more acceptable mixed with other compatible seasonings. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best "Good Fat" for My Breakfast Remember when coconut oil and all the palm oils were considered terrible for your health? Thank goodness those days are over. I love this coconut oil in my smoothies, my scrambled eggs and in my "muffin in a mug." My cats like a little bit in the morning too! February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff Love this stuff. Taste and smells of coconut. Works great for cooking and adding in coffee. My sister uses it in her hair and as a moisturizer. As for the health benefits I cannot say for sure if it is doing anything. Healthy fat to use for substituting in cooking. I have been buying this stuff for years and will continue. January 21, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Usually use another brands, try this one because it was on sale. Not to mention broken, cracked lid, the look, the smell and taste is very strange - some lumps looks like...petroleum jelly(?) transparent, smells... smoky(?). Not good for me. January 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So good! Makes your food taste amazing with just a hint of coconut fried foods are so tasty. January 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We use this as a supplement for all of our rescued Mastiffs and it really helps to turn them around. December 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This coconut oil is great quality and good price. It has a stronger coconut smell/flavor than others I have tried, which to me is an indicator of greater quality. It has so many uses....a really great product. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I use coconut oil for everything. I finally got my husband to use coconut oil for oil pulling and to clean his teeth. (It was a battle to get him to try it but once he did, he admitted it works). This is the only brand Coconut oil my husband will use, (and we have tried a lot of coconut oils). That says it all. December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too big to get oil out of jar The oil is great -the price is too -it's just so messy trying to get out and put into a smaller jar. I won't order this size jar again. Is there a better bottle it could be poured from? December 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soap I got this to make soap and it worked great without breaking the bank. Thanks Swanson. December 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I just love cooking with this product; it makes everything taste so much better. Love it with my scrambled egg in the morning. It's also great for your skin too. Makes your skin feel soft and silky. December 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I prefer this brand over what is available locally. The price is right, quality is great and does exactly what I need it to do. Will definitely be my brand from now on. December 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I have tried a number of brands of this, and this is the most effective and best price I have found. December 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra virgin coconut oil This is a great product. I had to learn to get over the stereotypical means of sauteeing and egg frying, but really am pleased with this product. December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by healthy Use this as butter and cooking oil! Great results! November 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coconut & Chocolate Treat This is an easy treat for anyone who likes the flavor of coconut oil and chocolate. Using liquefied coconut oil, pour into bite-sized candy molds, freeze and store pieces in the freezer. When ready for a treat, place a piece of frozen coconut oil in your mouth along with a chocolate chip and allow them to melt. Yum! November 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this coconut oil! Our family loves this coconut oil. We use it for cooking and baking, in smoothies, for oil pulling, etc. It is an excellent product and more affordable than other coconut oils we have found in stores. We would recommend this product to everyone. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! Awesome stuff! Love the taste, the quality and all the wonderful benefits of this product. Do a search of the benefits of eating coconut oil and it's many other uses! It is just pure and natural good for you food!!! LOVE IT!!!! Swanson has the best! November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We have bought this product , multiple times. It is fantastic quility. We have tried other brands, but not as good as Swansons. So, we will keep ordering from Swanson for this great quility product. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works very good. I used the oil for my hair and as body oil. You never have to used a lot of oil. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cocanut oil I have bought coconut oil for a along time now, I am delighted with all the things I can make with it Cakes, Bread, Frying, I even use it on my hair and skin, and I am sure that their are many more uses for it. The price is excellent, and it is good for you so what more do you want? October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A DIAMOND IN THE RUFF Have been using Swanson's Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil exclusively for almost two years. Gave my massage therapist a jar as a gift. She was flabergasted at the price. The Swanson's Organic was cheaper than her grocery store purchase. She uses it for cooking and massage. October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Very white and creamy, which tells me the coconuts were harvested at the perfect time. So delicious! October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best overall 100% organic, cold-pressed, unrefined and non-hydrogenated is the reason I tried it. It couldn't be better! VERY HAPPY WITH THIS. I use it in place of butter, melt for use in cakes and cornbread, popcorn and my cats and dogs lick it right off my hands. I use it in place of lotion. October 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't Use Anything But Swanson This is the best coconut oil for the money I have found. I pull with it and use it for hair, skin, nails, etc. The taste is a mild flavor that I can more than tolerate. It does what I want it to do. I highly recommend this product. September 29, 2015
  • 2016-09-23 T11:35:03.620-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_449
  • loc_en_US, sid_SWF125, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>

Why Shop Swanson® Brands?

"With my personal 100% money-back satisfaction guarantee, you have nothing to lose and great savings to gain."

Lee Swanson, Founder of Swanson Health Products

Risk-Free Purchase Guarantee on Swanson Organic Certified 100% Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil

If you are dissatisfied for any reason, we'll give you a full refund and pay return shipping.

Swanson's Standards

We are dedicated to offering the highest quality products at the best price. Find out more about how we ensure such a high standard in everything we do.

Learn More

3 lb 6 oz (1.53 kilograms) Solid Oil

1 lb (454 grams) Solid Oil

GET OUR BEST DEALS STRAIGHT TO YOUR INBOX!

Customer Service
About Swanson
© 2016 Swanson Health Products – Terms of Service
Feedback